We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip
Ranked #152 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed July 19, 2014

There were issues with check in. For some reason, they did not have my name for reservations. Upon furnishing proof, the lady Leila at the front desk, just gave me an attitude, no apology. I was given a handicap room, 254. It smelled like marijuana and smoke badly. It never stopped - the smell kept coming in waves. Called the front desk - they were going to send someone up to investigate. That never happened. Tried to sleep, the AC kept kicking on and off all night. Every time it turned on and off, it made a loud noise. The overall noise was terrible. Walls are paper thin, beds are small, rooms are sub par in cleanliness. This is the first time I've been let down by Trip Advisor. They gave this hotel a 2014 Certificate of Excellence. I can't imagine anyone giving this hotel more than a 3 out of 5.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank chroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel T, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Chory,
We truly feel sorry for not meeting your expectations; we are currently working on many of the issues you mention on your review, including the loud AC units and the problems with overbooking. We appreciate your feedback, I can assure you we will review your feedback and the right departments will be notified.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (945)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

539 - 545 of 945 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miguel T, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank mmsnyr8120
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miguel T, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We needed a place to spend one night while connecting flight to Costa Rica.
This hotel is very close to the airport, nice & quiet , close to the Strip with complementary shutte to both places..
Walking distance to 2 outlet malls, and includes a breakfast with waffles.

Room Tip: Near elevator
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrisLeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel T, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Iris,
Thank you for your awesome review, we are more than happy to hear that you took advantage of all the services that we offer at no extra charge. We would love to see you and your family back and Las Vegas so you can enjoy the rest of our services including the indoor pool and the fitness room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mataalofa T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miguel T, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. The free breakfast was just OK (many items weren't replenished quickly enough, and only ONE waffle maker instead of two?) and the indoor pool was decent despite the water being slightly cloudy. But overall, this place is average at best. At least it's fairly affordable compared to many other places in and around Las Vegas.

That being said, I don't understand how this Baymont Inn was rated an 8.1 (on a scale of 10) on booking.com at the time I made our reservation because I think it's squarely about a "5". The hallways had a funky cigar-like smell during our stay, the AC unit in the room was noisy, the bathroom sink had very low water pressure, the mattresses were NOT firm (so my back ached the next morning), the furnishings in the room are relatively cheap and don't offer enough drawer space, and the front desk charged my $0.05/page when I printed out our 4 airline boarding passes. I told Mrs. rotsiefan one morning that it felt like we were staying in a college dorm instead of a hotel.

We weren't looking for Hilton-like accommodations (or nightly prices)...we're more of a Best Western-level family and think that the Belmont Inn & Suites South Strip fell below our expectations and wish in hindsight we had booked elsewhere for our 3 nights.

We took a short trip south on Las Vegas Blvd. one morning to check out South Point Hotel Casino and it looked pretty nice. We'll most likely look into that as an option next time we visit Las Vegas since its prices were roughly the same as this place. Or possibly stay at Circus Circus (if we want to stay north, on The Strip) since its prices weren't much more than they are at this hotel.

Room Tip: Check out room rates at Circus Circus if you want to stay on The Strip; otherwise, you might be bett...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rotsiefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel T, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear Rotsiefan,
Thank you for your honest review, we take our guest feedback very seriously and were truly sorry we fell below your expectations. We are currently focusing our efforts to fix the issues that your brought up on your review including the noisy AC units, the breakfast area and the some of the mattresses that need to be updated. We hope you change your mind and decide to stay with us next time; you can go ahead and like our Facebook page for great deals and discounts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
3  Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miguel T, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
Siegel Suites Select – Las Vegas Boulevard
Enterprise
Residence Inn Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#125 of 263 in Las Vegas
271 reviews
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
#116 of 263 in Las Vegas
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip

Address: 55 E Robindale Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89123-1120 (Formerly Microtel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $81 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Las Vegas
Microtel Inn & Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Microtel Hotel Las Vegas
Microtel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing