We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to shabby!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip
Ranked #120 of 266 Hotels in Las Vegas
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not to shabby!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had missed our flight so we needed a hotel for the night, and fast! We were able to get a room for a steal of a price ($40) on priceline.com which was really an excellent price for what we got...Unfortunately we didn't know, nor did we think to call and ask, but they offer free shuttle to and from the airport, which will save you $40 right there. We had to leave early the next morning (4:40am) so it was too early to catch the shuttle then either for us. When we arrived we were greeted by a smiling face, I can't remember her name, but she was very welcoming. We needed two beds, and we were booked for just one, She quickly took care of that with no problems. We told her our situation, and she quickly set us up with a wake up call in the morning and offered to set up our cab ride to the airport. The hotel itself is very nice and clean and close to a mall, restaurants, and it's located close between the strip and the airport. Our room was clean, perfect temperature, and had a fridge, microwave and coffeemaker! I say this because our hotel on the strip that we paid triple for lacked those amenities. The sleep quality was great, in a very quiet atmosphere. The only negative I had was the bathroom could have been cleaner. There was hair swept behind the door, old shampoo on the shower curtain, and I found the dreaded short, black, curly hair on the shower floor. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    222
    141
    63
    47
See reviews for
258
147
57
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blaine
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Property was converted from a Microtel and has problems. Worst, the keycard system does not work. Three separate times we were forced to return from our room to the desk (2 floors away) because the key card ceased working. Once on leaving the room to locking system left the door unlocked (the engineer claimed it was in cleaning mode for an unexplained reason. Each time we complained we got a new card. The engineer came to check the mechanism. And three times the new card failed. One would hope that having the failed card, the hotel could figure the problem. Not so! We should add that the next hotel we moved to had no such problem.

Other problems included no king size beds, a room partition that should have been on a wall (easy to hit your head), and air conditioning that sounded like a plane reving up.

The staff tried and the location was good. The hot breakfast was satisfactory.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALEXANDRA D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment. I addressed the key issue with you during your stay. When we spoke I was surprised to learn that you had such difficulty as we had no other complaints about keys not working. I did take one night room charge off your bill due to your frustration with your keys. The cabinets are a room divider and a permanent fixture in every room. I am terribly sorry you had an issue with the placement. I do hope you will give us an opportunity in the future to stay with us again.

Alexandra Daro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Zug
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Obviously been renovated not long ago. While the rooms are small they are very tastefully decorated. The price was amazingly little for what you get. Good location and no gaming..How nice. Also close to the strip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DBaretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Got rooms from Hotwire. Chose the hotel based on high recommendation rate.
Good deals! Park car right in front of the entrance, get into the room within a few minutes from parking. When we checked in, we were told the room we booked through hotwire is 1 Queen size bed room. Most of the rooms are 2 Queen beds.
We didn't need 2 beds, but I guess it's bigger room. Receptionist upgraded to the regular room.
Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Mouthwash, extra sample of shampoo&conditioner from Tresome. It's better than Vegas Strip 4 star hotels!
Free breakfast.. it's nice to have. not great, but good for free.
We usually stay in bigger casino hotels in Vegas, but this one is easier access to the room, more personable, better service. We are satisfied.
Only complain... POOL. Indoor pool.. open 24hrs, nice, but no hot tub. Didn't use the pool or gym. We drove to 24hr fitness.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pugtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
Siegel Suites Select – Las Vegas Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#67 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#84 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 786 reviews
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip
Address: 55 E. Robindale Road, Las Vegas, NV 89123 (Formerly Microtel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Otel, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Microtel Inn And Suites Las Vegas
Microtel Hotel Las Vegas
Microtel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing