We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suited our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip
Ranked #164 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed May 30, 2013

After reading reviews on trip advisor and at one point getting confused with the other Baymont just off the strip we chose this property located south of the airport. Having a car at this location is a must. It used to be part of the Microtel chain but is no longer. The hotel is a little dated but is still quite nice and the price was right. Three days, 2 people, 2 beds, $166.00 all in. No resort fees. This is the most quiet hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are not as large as other Microtel locations I've stayed in but are acceptable and have a microwave and a mini fridge and a 36 inch flat screen TV. The bathrooms were clean, well appointed and equipped. During out stay I noticed several people studying blueprints so a good guess would be with the new owners there are going to be some changes made. The breakfast area is small and can only accommodate about 10 people at a time, although when we stayed there was no problem getting a place to eat. The quiet and the few people I saw indicated the hotel probably had a 25% occupancy. The breakfast consisted of mini omelets (already made) sausages, potatoes, cereals, buns, make your own waffles, toast etc. The coffee was great, both regular and decaf. Another indication of the low occupancy was the fact that you had to tell them when you wanted your room made up. This was done very promptly. It's a 10 minute drive to the strip. In the area are several fast food places and a Sacs Fifth Avenue Outlet store. They say there is a shuttle but in the three days, I never saw it. Must have been behind the hotel.
Would I stay here again...Yes! I would also recommend it to friends pointing out very strongly that you need a car to get around. It was great to visit the strip and downtown, then leave all the noise, pollution and crowds and go someplace quiet. Oh, by the way the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laceyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,002)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

751 - 757 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

Booked 2 rooms. People that worked there seemed nice.... However, the room I stayed in was not very clean and had a slow draining tub. As we were leaving room, I saw roaches. Reported it to staff but nothing was done and I was told roaches were a "summer problem."

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was our first stay in a Baymont facility. Very impressed with the quality and the value for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
2  Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Upon our entry into the room my wife found a wet wash cloth on the bathroom sink. She found a cock roach that evening and I too found one the next day. Upon check out the attendant was made aware of the bugs and he advised that he would pass the information on. It is unknown if he did or not. I would also advise if you do want to stay there to get a 3 story room. This way you cannot hear the stomping around above you from the upper rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Topcop124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
2  Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank wanderersbarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
2  Thank Albert R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#124 of 265 in Las Vegas
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip

Address: 55 E Robindale Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89123-1120 (Formerly Microtel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $61 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Las Vegas
Microtel Inn & Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Microtel Hotel Las Vegas
Microtel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing