We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice to be close but off Strip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip
Ranked #130 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Northwest Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good choice to be close but off Strip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

Booked via Orbitz package with little advance notice. I needed a guaranteed non-smoking room at a good rate, and was very pleased with this hotel. The room might have smelled a bit fresher, but otherwise was extremely clean and the A/C unit was quiet. Not fancy by any means, but if you are like me and don't plan to be in the room much, it was far more than acceptable for a solo traveler. The hotel is only a mile or so from the LAS rental car facility, and very easy to find if you are unfamiliar and arriving late at night. Quite a few fast food choices are located just across the street in front of the outlet mall, plus there is a large grocery store a few blocks south easily accessed by using the side street just a block east of South Las Vegas Blvd. It would be nice if lobby was a bit larger with a real breakfast room, but I was able to take my food up to my room with no problem. Didn't use the pool area but it did look immaculately clean!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sejarzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    262
    174
    87
    71
See reviews for
312
182
69
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

Great place and away from the traffic. Staff was awesome. First of all Joey from maintenance was great, he took care of the problem with refrigerator in our room. Then in the morning there was a problem with the waffle maker or batter so pretty much uselesss that morning. Spoke with Joey and he said he would take care of it. The next morning we had another waffle machine and new batter. Second the gentleman at the front desk Tom was very friendly and helpful. He helped us with our room problem so we could enjoy our short stay, then at night the pool was a bit cooler to swim in so Tom turned it up some so we could enjoy it. It's small things like this along with there great personality and attitude that makes us want to go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjjg0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

The room was great. The desk was super. It is convenient while not on the strip, it is close.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knucklehead84663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

As a transition from the busy Las Vegas strip, I chose Microtel to continue my weekend stay due to its affordable price. This was a very peaceful place away from the main strip, yet not too far. Staff were courteous upon arrival and departure. My room (last on the first floor) was nice, very clean, provided a small refrigerator and microwave, and was a few steps away from the exit that led to my car outside. It also had a window (facing the patio) with a lovely, cushioned day bench perfect for reading. Even though I did not use it, the breakfast area was appealing and well kept. The small indoor pool goes 4 ft. deep and is perfect for a relaxing swim after exercising in their workout room. Pets are welcome on the first floor. Lots of parking around the hotel. Surrounding area provides an outlet mall right across the street, gas, 7eleven, and many places to eat. I was very pleased and definitely will come back to Microtel for future trips to Vegas. If you want to get away from traffic and noise, I highly recommend Microtel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank profH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed there for the weekend, it was nice , Indoor swimming pool was kind of small but it accommodated what we needed.
Staffs were nice, Breakfasts were good enough for the family

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joecooltoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is the third time we have stayed at the Las Vegas Microtel Hotel and we once again highly recommend it. Very attentive management, really nice breakfast each morning, clean and attractive. We travel with our little Chihuahua and she is treated as a guest as well.
Plenty of free parking and airport shuttle. Public transportation to the strip if you do not want to drive. The huge Las Vegas Outlet is across the street and almost any restaurant you can think of is just a block or so away.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SenorBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuustwezel, Belgium
Level Contributor
172 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

After staying four days in Las Vegas on the strip and on trip to the Grand Canyon National Park, we decided to stay another night in Vegas whilst on our way to LA. We primarly choose this hotel for it's price (weekends in Vegas are much more expensive) and by its good reviews. Once we arrived a very helpful and friendly man checked us in, and we're given a room on the third floor. It turned out to be a failry large room, with all amenities available. A little kitchenette, couch and good bed. The 24h indoor pool and fitness centre were also a nice surprise. Location of the hotel is right next to the Las Vegas Premium Outlet South. Only thing on this stay that wasn't good was breakfast. There is simply not enough space to sit and enjoy your breakfast. It's not very cosy to eat in the checkin area. Apart from the breakfast, I can recommed to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
Siegel Suites Select – Las Vegas Boulevard
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#72 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#120 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip
Address: 55 E Robindale Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89123-1120 (Formerly Microtel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Las Vegas
Microtel Inn & Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Microtel Hotel Las Vegas
Microtel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing