We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveler rating
266
330
233
141
152
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
266
330
233
141
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool free breakfast premium outlets yogurt fridge and microwave short drive shuttle service beds were comfortable mandalay bay microtel airport strip vegas las pets fees casino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
994 - 999 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is the third time we have stayed at the Las Vegas Microtel Hotel and we once again highly recommend it. Very attentive management, really nice breakfast each morning, clean and attractive. We travel with our little Chihuahua and she is treated as a guest as well.
Plenty of free parking and airport shuttle. Public transportation to the strip if you do not want to drive. The huge Las Vegas Outlet is across the street and almost any restaurant you can think of is just a block or so away.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SenorBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

After staying four days in Las Vegas on the strip and on trip to the Grand Canyon National Park, we decided to stay another night in Vegas whilst on our way to LA. We primarly choose this hotel for it's price (weekends in Vegas are much more expensive) and by its good reviews. Once we arrived a very helpful and friendly man checked us in, and we're given a room on the third floor. It turned out to be a failry large room, with all amenities available. A little kitchenette, couch and good bed. The 24h indoor pool and fitness centre were also a nice surprise. Location of the hotel is right next to the Las Vegas Premium Outlet South. Only thing on this stay that wasn't good was breakfast. There is simply not enough space to sit and enjoy your breakfast. It's not very cosy to eat in the checkin area. Apart from the breakfast, I can recommed to stay in this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

If you're not into the "Vegas, Baby!" world and need a good place to sleep, this is it. This is far away from the luxury facade of hotels on The Strip; decor is simple, with plain bathrooms and a small wardrobe instead of roomy closets. You do get a nice flat-screen TV, wi-fi that works thrown in at no charge and standard, firm beds. There's also a free breakfast that includes cereal, juice and scrambled eggs shaped like pancakes; no frills here, but it's tasty.

Frankly, it might seem dull compared with The Strip area, which is a few miles north on Las Vegas Boulevard. And that's the real plus; it's a basic clean room that doesn't try to imitate anything, and offers something missing in Las Vegas these days: Value.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PS_Emerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

My husband and I only stayed one night here in July 2011. We had booked a room with a jacuzzi and although the room was on the small side, it had everything we needed and more. It had the 2-person, side-by-side jacuzzi, a small fridge, microwave, cupboards, small table and 2 chairs and a unique round "chair" which was very comfy. The bathroom was small, but as we were only there one night, it was fine. The hotel room was clean and with the acception of someone pacing above us at 2 in the morning, we found it quiet. The breakfast is acceptable, nothing fancy, bagels, muffins, cereal, make-your-own waffles, etc. There is not a lot of room to eat in the breakfast area, so we just took it back to our room and ate at the small table, which was fine. The main reaon we chose this hotel, other than the price, was its close proximity to the airport, just a short drive away to return the rental car, and then we caught the provided shuttle to the airport. I would definitely stay here again, maybe not when we plan to play the slots, but certainly when going to and coming back from Zion National Park, Utah, which was our main reason for this trip.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4wards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We got three separate rooms there for our family reunion vacation at LV several days. The beds and interior were great and clean. A mall was close by as well although most attractions require driving in LV. Breakfast was included and took place next to the lobby. There is very limited space there for guests consuming food; so as some others also did, I ended up taking the food upstairs to feed my kids. For the price we paid there can be little complaint. This is a great choice for family trip to LV staying outside the strip,

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WheelingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews