We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime rib”
Review of Magnolia's Veranda

Magnolia's Veranda
Ranked #259 of 4,894 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: Downtown
Austin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Prime rib”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great prime rib for the money. Got the small prime rib for 13.99. If you have a players card it drops to 11.99.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    397
    154
    41
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“So-So Meal But Excellent Wait Staff”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I had read quite a few good reviews of this restaurant; however, was quite disappointed from the perspective of the meal that I had earlier this week. The line was starting but it moved rather quickly and my being alone made it easy to get seating within just a few minutes. The wait staff were excellent and I had my seafood combination ordered quickly. The garden salad was actually very good, but once I got the seafood combination with a few shrimp, crab cakes, and fried fish, with fries, I was quite disappointed. I realize this is likely not the best meal to order here, in fact prime rib probably would have been better. The fish was thick with batter and baked to a hard crisp, the shrimp had batter in excess, and crab cakes less than tasty. I'll admit, the fries were good. I hate to post a mediocre rating for what appears to be a good restaurant, but I'd definitely stay away from the seafood combo and go with their more popular prime rib and steak. Again, the wait staff were very good and I'd try them again, but not from the seafood perspective.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VegasHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Our favorite place to eat downtown”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Love everything about this restaurant - located in the Four Queens Hotel. Great food, service and prices. If you are lucky, you can sit in a booth overlooking the casino but every seat is great. Waiting lines move quickly if there are any and you are promptly seated, beverage order taken and given a menu. You are given a few minutes to look over the menu and the order is taken. There is not a long wait for the meal to be served. Wait staff hospitality is excellent. Food is always fresh and hot. If you show your Four Queen's player's card and are 55 or over, you get 20-25% discount on each meal. You have 5 people that are over 55 on the bill, 5 player's card shown at register, discount for each meal.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sunqueen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Consistent Service & Food Still Works Here!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Ate here twice last week with consistently good variety, food and service!
We have eaten here many times over the years and it is still consistently good.
This is just good ol' grub with good portions at a reasonable price.
We like the variety of Magnolia's menu as it has something for everyone to enjoy.
The service is generally good with an occasional grouch thrown in. LOL
The food here is standard American fare, nothing awful & nothing fancy.
Adequate meal option for the non-foodie.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“late night delight”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

after a great night downtime and a few beers time for a bite to eat.

we stumbled on this place around 1am, taken straight to seats drinks and food ordered within minutes.

the portions are great and such good value compared to the strip, i had the eggs and bacon etc and was great no fault.

my partner had steak and eggs and he loved it, one of the best in our 11 nights in vegas.

do have photos but not downloaded yet.

well worth a visit and is 24 hours.

a lovely little place with a view of the casino - back on our repeat list.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vegas_freaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Magnolia's Veranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing