We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal for a Prime Rib meal in Vegas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia's Veranda

Magnolia's Veranda
Ranked #237 of 4,535 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Atwood
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best deal for a Prime Rib meal in Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We go to Vegas a couple times a year and Magnolia's is a MUST every time! The prime rib is outstanding, the sides are wonderful, and the best horseradish (hot), ever. When the server asks you, if you want soup or salad - ask for the gumbo....you will be so glad that you did! Using coupons and your comp card from the Four Queens, four people can be totally satisfied for less than $30.00. It IS worth the wait in line!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank newfiewillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    314
    120
    31
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed at Four Queen's and loved this restaurant! The breakfast is awesome!. great food, great service and a nice clean restaurant at decent prices! What more can you ask for?

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fairviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Prime Rib Deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

They have amazing Prime Rib served with a salad, potato (mashed, baked, or fries), and mixed veggies for about $10. Here you don't get what you paid for, you get way more. The prime rib was cooked perfectly! The staff was all friendly and attentive. We ate here a few times. Every time we were here they was a short line to be seated but we only waited at the most 10 minutes, but it was well worth the short wait. Once seated the food comes fast don't worry. Defiantly the best place for prime rib!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank marie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A good spot to get a bite of Fremont”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Fremont is scattered with "bargain" restaurants and it typically is true that you get what you pay for. I've been the Magnolia's a handful of times and I'm always satisfied with my meal. The restaurant is NOT worth the wait if there's a line, but if tables are open, you won't be too disappointed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“More bang for the buck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

You may have to wait in line at this little restraunt at the Four Queens Casino, on Freemont St. I have gone there and ordered their breakfast special (Ham Steak and Eggs), and their dinner special (Prime Rib). They are always cooked and served quickly. Always tasted great, and for the price of $9.95, I felt they were just as good, if not better than some that charged much more.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcelino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia's Veranda also viewed

 

Been to Magnolia's Veranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing