We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good spot to get a bite of Fremont”
Review of Magnolia's Veranda

Magnolia's Veranda
Ranked #256 of 4,867 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Green Bay
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A good spot to get a bite of Fremont”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Fremont is scattered with "bargain" restaurants and it typically is true that you get what you pay for. I've been the Magnolia's a handful of times and I'm always satisfied with my meal. The restaurant is NOT worth the wait if there's a line, but if tables are open, you won't be too disappointed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    391
    152
    40
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“More bang for the buck”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

You may have to wait in line at this little restraunt at the Four Queens Casino, on Freemont St. I have gone there and ordered their breakfast special (Ham Steak and Eggs), and their dinner special (Prime Rib). They are always cooked and served quickly. Always tasted great, and for the price of $9.95, I felt they were just as good, if not better than some that charged much more.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcelino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Taste of New Orleans in Vegas!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were drawn to try this place based on the signage for a $9.95 Prime Rib dinner. Read the small print ~ it's $11.95 if you don't have a B Card (casino player's card). We loved the dinner so much that we ended up getting a B Card so that we could get the deal, which we did . . . two more times! The decor is old style New Orleans elegance, the staff was great. Never had a long wait and always had a full glass.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USGolfGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Prime Rib excellent”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a members card so got a deal on the prime rib supper. $9.95. It was excellent, plenty of food. The only downside was the heavy smoke around the area that overlooks the casino. Would sit further back in the restaurant away from the casino.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Petuniatokkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watervliet, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Walked out”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were seated fairly quickly, looking forward to a good steak. After our waitress brought our drinks, she paid no attention to us. She was busy cleaning tables and after waiting 10 miniutes or better, we go up and left. She showed to enthusiasm what so ever. Won't ever go back!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeanette h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia's Veranda also viewed

 

Been to Magnolia's Veranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing