We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very good food at a very good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia's Veranda

Magnolia's Veranda
Ranked #236 of 4,580 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Russell
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good food at a very good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Like everywhere, there was a line to get in, but they moved it along pretty well. We were seated after a 15-20 minute wait.

Service was attentive even though they were very busy. We both had the $9.95 prime rib special. It was well worth the price, even though I later discovered that they charged me $11.95 for it. Don't know what that was about...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mckevin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    317
    124
    31
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

For breakfast, the ham steak and eggs is very well priced. It's their specialty. Also, for $9.99 with a players card you can have Prime Rib, baked potato, vegetable and a salad. Now that's what we call a pretty good deal! The service was also very good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, GA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Everything is good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife and I ate here a total of three times during our latest visit to Las Vegas. Everything that we tried was very good and the prices are very reasonable. I recommend the baby back ribs or the prime rib. Both were excellent. The $6.99 ham steak and eggs was also very good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lafayette_GAPossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsenburg
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent PrimeRib Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The $9.95 Prime Rib Special (join player's club or stay there; $11.95 regular) is very good. This is the Four Queen's mid-level restaurant, but, while not great on atmosphere, it's a lot better than a buffet; with good veggies and a baked potatoe.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigode8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Hometown Diner on Fremont Street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Magnolia's Veranda at the Four Queens on Fremont Street was our go to place for a quick bite during our Christmas to New Years visit to Las Vegas. Magnolia's is right off the casino floor in the Four Queens Casino on Fremont Street - very convenient. Food here is similar to the fare in most of the Mom and Pop diners around the south - nothing special for Virginia, but a great find in Vegas! Pricing is similar to food court pricing, but the food is much, much better! the fried chicken, club sandwich, open faced turkey sandwich, and salads we had during our visit were all prepared perfectly. Service was also excellent. The Jambalaya was made like they make it in New Orleans - too salty for most people. Pricing is very reasonable - we never went over $10 a person per meal with tea. For the ultra thrifty - sign up for the Four Queen's players club to get a BOGO coupon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet_and_Jerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia's Veranda also viewed

 

Been to Magnolia's Veranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing