We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food & Good Prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnolia's Veranda

Magnolia's Veranda
Ranked #243 of 4,653 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Ottawa, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Food & Good Prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

The food here was very good for the price. It's not a fancy place, but is clean with a great atmosphere. It makes the average person feel comfortable. It reminds me of family restaurants that I've visited in other places.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ReneeT52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    336
    134
    32
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enumclaw, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

While signing up for the players club at the the Four Queens the staff member mentioned that since it was my daughter's birthday month and she was eligible for a 2 for 1 dinner voucher at Magnolia's. We had an excellent prime rib dinner for $11.95. It was delicious and served medium rare exactly like we ordered. Just as good as the dinner we had the night before for $105! Friendly staff and quick service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trevor-wa
Level Contributor
188 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“we've eaten prime rib here for 20 years, it's not as good as it used to be”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

the 4 queens have had their $9.95 deal for ages and we always enjoy it - last nite (ie new years eve) the meat was huge but tough and only the ajuues and really good hot stuff saved it - but we'll give them a second chance and try them again and hope for the usual tender prime rib

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank trevor-wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
156 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“"good value"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were staying at the four queens for 5 nights and ate here 3 times. If you get a players card there are a couple coupons for this restaurant. First time we ate here we had the ham steak which was very good hashbrowns were cooked just right, ham steak large enough for two easily. The second time i had the shrimp dinner very good and husband had the prime rib dinner also good we had plenty left over. another time we shared a steak dinner, again plenty for two. The restaurant is nothing fancy but comfy enough. There could be a long line then hour later restaurant empty , we had good servers and not so good, overall good food, good value we will return!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CAROLYN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good old fashion food at reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

My Family and I visited in December 2012.

All the food was good, not fancy and the place is not fancy. It felt more like sitting at the table at my aunt’s house, than at a restaurant in Vegas....except that you could see part of the casino. The waitress was a friendly and lively woman and took good care of us and the prices were fair.

First the one bad note...the smoke did come in from the casino and as I have a lung problem it made for a 'rough meal' with a lot of coughing.

The food though was very tasty without trying too hard. My daughter had the half sandwich and soup, which also came with potato salad. My son had a hamburger and French Fries, their father and I both got the pork chop special. The hamburger was a good size and he had plenty of fries with it. The pork chops came with our choice of potato, veggies and a red sauerkraut that was quite good.

Magnolia's is located inside the Four Queens Hotel and Casino on the first floor. Please see my reviews of other Vegas places.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rblbab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Magnolia's Veranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing