We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
Ranked #120 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good experience”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We found this place to be comfortable, clean, and quiet. We weren't interested in being near the strip, and this was a great place to spend the night without the hustle and bustle. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful, and when leaving were rewarded with Vicki's brilliant smile. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LesterM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    57
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
36
47
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

To start with...the room looked clean at first sight. Then as we began to settle in we started noticing stuff. There were long brown/black hairs all over the blanket that is between the comforter and sheets. That didn't impress my wife at all and was kinda creepy. Second, the tv wouldn't turn on because the cord that was attached to the tv was not plugged in. That was an easy fix....but, probably should have been checked prior to us showing up. Third, the wifi never worked as promised. That wasn't a huge deal...but, frustrating. Fourth, our card would open the pool door. Another pain in the neck issue. Fifth, extremely loud and obnoxious neighbors that kept yelling and slamming doors! They were even trying to open the doors connecting the rooms. Thankfully I believe in the right to bear arms and was ready if they did break through. Needless to say we packed our bags and got the hell out of there!! Probably will never return to that side of Vegas!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I would give this place five stars but I think there's still some downside that needs improvement. Also if you wonder if this is in the strip? Well, no it's about 12-13 miles away (which is not a problem at all because I don't mind the diving)

CONS
1. Room needs more/thicker curtain because the curtain now is very thin/see thru type the sun shines right thru it making it hard to sleep in.
2. WIFI was ok when I first checked in but then once there were more people checked in WIFI started to crawl
3. Front desk staff needs to communicate "somehow". I'm a elite choice privilege member so the night I checked in I've requested a late check out but then in the morning of check out I got a call from front desk rushing me.

PROS
1. Lobby very decent looking and clean.
2. Staff very helpful, nice, polite and professional.
3. Elevator works very well.
4. Hallway is very roomy, bright, and clean.
5. Pool is small but water is clean.
6. Room is decent size (I had a two queen beds room) it was EXTREMELY CLEAN!
From the carpet to the tables, curtains, bathroom, bed, walls, windows, bed sheets and headboard
7. Complimentary breakfast is WAY better than other "free" breakfast from other motels

I travel with a box of Lysol to clean the rooms because my son is allergic to dusts (which I didn't find any in the room I stayed)
I give props to housekeeping team, they actually take their time to really do their job THANK YOU

Room Tip: Remember to pick the room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindz2127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
288 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Although the facility is a typical good Comfort Inn, the staff, the cleanliness, the beds, and the shower are as good as it gets. It ain't fancy, but well done, especially for the price. The location is about 20 minutes from the strip in a light industrial area with some apartments nearby. It's about a mile from I-15 north of the city. Both of the remaining Comfort Inns in the Las Vegas area are excellent. Driving further will take about the same amount of time as walking a mile to your car and waiting 30 minutes at a casino desk to check in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Some of the recent reviewers here seem to be confused. There are 2 Comfort Inns in Las Vegas. This one is NOT a "20-30 minute walk" from the strip, even if you are Usain Bolt. It is in the northern suburbs, near Nellis AFB. NO in-house casino or slot machines, which to us was a big plus. (Don't worry, if some in your party need their gambling fix, you CAN gamble within a 5 minute walk.)
This looks to be a NEWER property, modern fixtures, clean, plenty of space for two people, with fridge and spacious area in the cavernous lobby for the free buffet breakfast.
We stayed here on the way back from the national parks in Utah, just an overnight before flying out the next morning. (Airport is about 20 minutes away.) Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penguin_traveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. Booked it because of the price. Rooms very clean. We had a room with a kitchenette but there was nothing to cook with or eat off. Breakfast is really good. A little distance off the strip (29-30 min walk) but there is restaurants and shops within a 5min walk.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank B E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Spent only a little , but had no problem staying at this place. free parking , clean room, free breakfast in the morning. Getting off the freeway to get here at night was a bit tricky but definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soohyunbae486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Vegas
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus North Las Vega...
#4 of 10 in North Las Vegas
419 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Spee...
#2 of 10 in North Las Vegas
323 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Nort...
#3 of 10 in North Las Vegas
170 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cannery Casino
Cannery Casino
#5 of 10 in North Las Vegas
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
Address: 4375 E Craig Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89115-1805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Las Vegas
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Comfort Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing