We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food - Friendly Service”
Review of Tropical Breeze Cafe - CLOSED

Tropical Breeze Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: The Strip
Howell, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food - Friendly Service”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

A great place to get a quick breakfast or lunch when you don't need a full buffet or high end restaurant. Very comfortable.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    115
    83
    21
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
COCOA BEACH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice breakfast, great service”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I had breakfast here every morning of my stay at 6 am. Robert was an excellent server and made me feel welcome. My coffee was always hot and the breakfast was very good, but so much that I could not finish it! Alicia, the hostess, was very sweet. Overall, a nice way to start the day.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beachlife32920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Exactly to Expectations”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Perfect quick hitter for breakfast in hotel. Price in line with the rest of Vegas, portions okay, quality okay....hit 3 numbers on Keno while eating.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohhnyTram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice place to a quick meal.”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I had dinner and breakfast (twice) at this restaurant. Service very nice, food good and quick. Nice place to eat as a option to the buffet or the smaller cafeterias of the hotel.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank eghack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We ate at this restaurant twice for supper and the food was really good. Get a free rewards card and get discounts on food here.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gauthroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing