We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, Nice Hotel....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway
Ranked #166 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great staff, Nice Hotel....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I try to stay off the strip every time that I go to Las Vegas and this was the first time that I stayed at this particular property. The guy at the front desk both recognized my club status and also thanked me so I was off to a good start here. The room was comfortable, quiet, and relaxing. I took advantage of the breakfast area and the selections were as good, if not better than all of the other HIE properties that I stay at... If you are ever in Las Vegas and want a nice hotel off the strip, give this place a try...

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank thomasu592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE6220Rainbow, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear thomasu592,
Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    36
    16
    6
    13
See reviews for
24
33
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, United States
Level Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I have been staying at Holiday Inns for the past several years and this has to be one of the worst experiences I have had.

To start off they give me a choice of points or a bottle of water at check in. Really is water that expensive?

We have a king suite and it is one of the smallest I have had. Half of the lights either didn't work or were unplugged. The internet was extremely slow. The remote on the TV would change channels but not turn the TV off or on.

We stayed for three days and on day 2 we left out room 9:30am and returned at 4:30pm. We returned to a room that had not been cleaned. No fresh towels, trash still in trash cans, etc. So we leave for dinner and I advise the front desk. He assures me that it will be taken care. Needless to say when we returned there was no change. The front desk simply said "my bad" and brought us fresh towels.

Then the next morning as we are packing up to get ready to check out the housekeeper knocks on the door at 8am. Obviously they have no idea how to run a hotel.

I was going to complain on check out but there were already a couple families at the desk raising the same issues so I just turned in my keys. The gentleman at the desk did not even thank me for the stay.

Needless to say I will not use this hotel again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Dan E,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and being an IHG Rewards Club Member. It is regrettable that this stay was not 100% satisfactory. We have sent you a private message to discuss.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I've been staying at Holiday Inns almost exclusively for the past 5 years and have achieved Platinum status the past 4. I've been a very happy customer and have always felt appreciated for my loyalty. However, I was quite surprised, as was our corporate travel agent, when the manager of this Holiday Inn Express refused to waive the cancellation fee after the airlines cancelled my flight due to weather (cancellation policy was 2 days prior to first night stay, I cancelled the morning before my first night). He even refused to apply that night towards my next visit, which was to occur the following week (the price even dropped $38 per night the following week). I could understand if I cancelled for some lame reason, but it is beyond my control when all the flights out of my city are cancelled due to weather. Our corporate travel agent commented that this was the first time that she heard of a hotel charging a no-show fee for a weather related cancellation. Being loyal to a hotel is more than earning points or getting a free newspaper. It's about sometimes paying a little more for a room, but knowing that there are people that will go above and beyond to exceed your expectations and help you in these types of situations. Unfortunately, the manager of this particular hotel just doesn't understand that.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Al P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Al P,

Thank you for your review about your stay. It is truly unfortunate to see that you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I usually try and stay at a Holiday Inn or other IHG property, because that is my preferred hotel rewards program and I travel frequently to Las Vegas for business. The location is nice as is the lobby and breakfasting area; the 1 King Bed room in which I stayed was also very clean and comfortable. I did have issues with my shower that morning; the water wasn't effectively getting to the shower-head and much of it was running through the tub faucet. I still made it through my morning and I told the front desk about my problem when checking out. I will give it to this location - they called me later that afternoon to "personally apologize" for the inconvenience and to thank me for being a patron. Bad shower aside, that is what I consider good customer service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karissa86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

The Hotel os not very pricey so expect lots of young people in the vicinity. Sometimes it's not a negative factor but it could be depending on your likes. Location was not the best (far from Strip) but it was OK.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miglozoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel not by choice so I will start off with that. If you are looking for a bed and a toilet this will be fine, other than that don't expect much. There really isn't much positive to say about this hotel. For the price I would stay on the strip and at least get better amenities. Here are my negative comments:
The bathroom had lotion and shampoo, no conditioner.
There was no place to put the bar of soap next to the sink when you wash your hands. A $1 soap dish would suffice but apparently that was too expensive.
Housekeeping was pretty pathetic, they didn't clean anything, only made the beds. Sink was dirty, cups weren't replaced daily, and the tables were dusty.
The AC in the room was extremely noisy and sounded like a chicken was stuck inside it. I informed the front desk but they did nothing to fix it.
The free breakfast....don't waste your time. All of the cooked food was horrible. The juice was watered down.

Overall I would never stay here again. Definitely not worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luxbizman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Sneeker635,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review about your stay. It is unfortunate the housekeeping service prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your candid feedback, we hoe to have the pleasure of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Whenever I travel,I prefer not to stay with friends or relatives.I always stay at a Holiday Inn Express nearby. It is like having a home away from home. That way, it is just like visiting a friend or relative who lives nearby. We get up, dress and eat on our own schedule. The rooms, staff and breakfast at the HIE is always consistently good.

Room Tip: I have stayed in many rooms they have all been good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#89 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway
Address: 6220 S. Rainbow Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Las Vegas Hotel Offers Close Access to McCarran International Airport Ideally located near McCarran International Airport LAS), our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Las Vegas provides access to local businesses, as well as to the famous Las Vegas Strip. Leisure travelers will enjoy staying at our Las Vegas, Nevada hotel as they explore all the exciting attractions Las Vegas has to offer. Our hotel is minutes from the Las Vegas Strip and Fremont Street, where you will find the world's best dining, shopping and entertainment. Nature lovers can take a short drive to the beautiful Red Rock Recreation Area, and avid shoppers can enjoy the Las Vegas Outlet Mall or the Fashion Show Mall. Our Las Vegas hotel is convenient to businesses including Sierra Pacific, Boyd Gaming, Harrah's Entertainment, Southwest Gas and Spring Valley Medical Center. If you're attending a conference, both the Las Vegas Convention Center and the World Market Center are close to our hotel. While staying at our charming Las Vegas hotel, you can enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool or a workout in the fitness center. You can start each morning with the free Express Start hot breakfast bar, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel keeps you connected during your stay. Check out our great Las Vegas hotel deals, and book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing