We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best damn hotel off the strip”
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #32 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
North Brunswick, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best damn hotel off the strip”
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Contrary to the reviews I have seen on this property, I stayed there 7 days from June 12-19, 2010.

I had a one bedroom suite with a jacuzzi, a shower/sauna, full kitchen, living room and bedroom with king size bed.

The hotel is spectacular and I would recommend it to anyone.

It is a part of my timeshare so I decided to stay here instead of Planet Hollywood. I am so glad I did. It is within close proximity of the strip and all the stores.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Waymonlhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,197
    938
    279
    116
    118
See reviews for
1,155
844
53
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (793)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South River, NJ
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Tahiti Village is for those who want to be on the strip but away from all the hustle & bustle. The resort offered a free shuttle to New York New York the week we were there, but will offer an added stop or two, going further down the strip starting the week of 6/21/2010. Our room was a decent size. Good size bathroom but had no counter space near the sink. We were a bit upset about the view from our bedroom...the back of the resort, open lots, parking deck, and the rental car place. But it was no big deal. We weren't spending much time in the room anyway. The bed was a bit hard for my taste but the pillows were fantastic. The kitchen area was fine. We really liked the pool area. The pool was a good size and kept clean. It was open early (8am) and stayed open late (10pm) during the week. The hot tub was nice and open 24/7 !!! How great is that? The lazy river was also nice, although in a different area. Tube rentals at $3 a day. The staff were all friendly especially the shuttle drivers and the gift shop employees. A great asset was having a Dennys on site. We didn't even try Tahiti Joe's since we felt it was a bit too high priced. Every thing and every place in the resort was very clean.Some say there is too much airport noise, but this is not true. You barely realize you are very near an airport. All in all a good experience at this place.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Currently, I am staying in Tower 2 with friends. Actually, this is my second time staying at Tahiti Village and the quality, service, and courteous as a whole has declined tremendously. The first visit was with family who had a time share. We were treated very well with perks and the staff was wonderful. We were given packages to see shows as well as food coupons for buffets. However, this year has been the worst. Customer service reps are not knowledgeable of policies at Tahiti Village which causes a great deal of stress for visit. The first day at the Village we were given ten room keys for five peole and the room keys did not fit any rooms assigned. We work in on another customer and scared the mess out of his family. This was terrifying for us as well as the other guest. The clerk was clueless and stated that we could speak with a supervisor the next morning however a supervisor was on duty that day. I guess she was trying to avoid the trouble she had caused that day. She was not apologetic at all. We did not get our adjourning rooms which we paid for three months ago. We were charged 200 hundred dollars for one person. But another customer was only charge 100 a few hours later. The very same situation. I felt in some sense a huge problem. Was it race, sex, or age? I dont know that's a question that would probably be never answered. And still today there is no one in the rooms next to either of us. The manager Dan stated he was researching the matter and guess what he is still researching because tomorrow I have to go to another hotel because the Tahiit Village would not accept payment from Orbitz. for an additional day for convenience to the customer. I thought that the customer was always right. In this case the ignorance of staff and management should receive immediate training on the policy Tahiti Village and customer service and what is expected of keeping guest happy. I am very disappointed and as an eductor I will be spreading the word not to visit any of Tahiti Village establishments. They are not a business that values customers or gives a hoot about customer service. Also, any share holders I would frequent somewhere else because the perks that were given two years ago I have gone out the window. It would be a waste of time.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank MemphisEducator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Tahitti Village really made my stay rather unpleasant. I made one reservation for June 16- June 20, 2010 with Orbitz. Upon check-in, the Front Desk charged me a $200 deposit and then told me that Orbitz sent the reservation in the wrong way because I had 2 rooms. Upon standing there another guest came in with the same reservation I had (for two rooms) and they charged him $100. I asked Dan the Manager and he told me that he would look into it, needless to say I never got a response, nor was my money refunded. I asked another manager about the deposit after I asked the Front Desk clerk why she only charged him a $100 and she informed me that $100 was the correct price and she didn't know why I was charged $200. After all this, the Manager lied to me and said the other guest was charged $200 (even though I was standing right by the Guest elbow to elbow and say and heard the $100 exchange). Well, this was not all. The Resort has a 10:00am check out time and my Flight was not scheduled to leave until the following morning at 1:45 am. Orbitz offered to pay for the additional night due to a computer error and Tahitti Village refused to accept payment from Orbitz and that they wanted me to pay the additional night. Tahitti Village advised me that Orbitz's credit card was declined (mind you this is a Corporate Credit Card). Tahitti Village's Management left me at the Front Desk for 2 hours advising me that they were working on the matter (this was my vacation) and in fact they were just sitting in the back avoiding me. Orbitz continued to call Tahitti Village and Management would not come to the phone, nor return their phone calls. This went on for two days of my vacation. Well, needless to say Orbitz found me another comparable hotel and yes their credit card went through. I am leaving Tahitti Village and vow to never return. I have never been treated like this in the 37 years I have been living. I never knew businesses refused payments from someone willing to pay for an error that was made by both Businesses with no fault from the customer. My stay was not enjoyable because of the unprofessional, terrible, rude, and non customer friendly staff on Management level. PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME, MONEY, AND STATE OF MIND AT TAHITTI VILLAGE, 7200 LAS VEGAS BLVD.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sheashea36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

After reading through some of the reviews on this and other sites I was concerned that the resort service levels would minimize our travel experience. Our entire trip was very enjoyable and the service level was great. We stayed in the fifth tower and enjoyed a great view of the lazy river and the Strip in the background. This was an ideal location if you want to enjoy the “sites” Vegas has to offer without overwhelming your children with everything that “Sin City” has to offer. We took daily excursions to Lake Mead, the Hoover Dam, the Grand Canyon and Red Rock Conservation area, combined with relaxing time at the resort we and our children enjoyed our 7 day stay. We travelled with my wife’s parents so we were able to enjoy a few adult nights on the strip, while still providing our kids a great vacation.
The staff was very helpful notably Mikey at the concierge table who seems to know everybody in Vegas and can get you set up wherever you want to go.
The facilities were well maintained and the entire resort was kept very clean.

We rented a car while we were there, but on the nights that we went out we were able to get back to the resort from the strip with a cab fare of less than $20.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulV39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2010

What's really interesting is I wrote this first review on June 7th from our other hotel we paid for JUST so we could use the pool. The grounds are very pretty there but the pool was cloudy and very hot. After many conversations with management that went nowhere I was told the temp was 83. It was so hot that I couldn't swim laps plus I was grossed out putting my face in the murky water. My husband flat out refused to use it. We were there for 5 nights celebrating our 20th, so dissappointed with the pool. All we wanted was to check out early and get our money back. Expedia who we booked it through was no help as the management wasn't either. Our tv was also blurry. And a maid knocked on our door at 8:45 check out morning wanting to know if we were out yet. It was bad enough that the check-out time was 10 and yes you had to sign, you would pay double if you weren't out. Hey, we wanted out early and they wouldn't let us go. We would never stay there again, nor recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beckiesandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2010

This place is amazing! While you're at the resort it doesn't don't feel like you're in Vegas (except for the heat). But it's close to the strip so you can easily get the real Vegas in no time. They have a shuttle system that runs every 30 mins to and from the strip. The one downside to the shuttle is that it stops at 1:20am. Cuts your night short. At the resort they have an amazing lazy pool with water falls. We spent hours just floating around in tubes. The happy hour at Tahiti Joe's (bar at resort) is the best deal on drinks in Vegas. $1.50 beers & $3 mixed drinks. I will be coming back to Tahiti Village over and over again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#58 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,486 reviews
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#48 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Property: Tahiti Village
Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing