We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tahitti Village doesn't care...”
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #35 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2010

In our first family trip to exciting and bustling Las Vegas, we were simply minding our own business walking and looking at the casinos when a very persuasive lady talked us into "just listening" to her. She lured us in by saying the shows we wanted to see while we were there she could get free tickets to and also free meals, etc. All in exchange for just 90 minutes of our time touring Tahitti Village. So we took the tour the next morning. That 90 minutes was more like 3 hours including shuttle rides, etc. When you are shuffled into the conference room, everyone seems real nice. But boy are they pushy, pushy, pushy. The place is very nice at first but my husband and I really could not afford a timeshare. But we felt we would never get out of there and enjoy the rest of Las Vegas if we didn't give in. So we did. The paperwork was rushed through and it was about 1" thick. There was no way we could have read everything before signing, as it was that part took over another hour. Turns out the contract says you can cancel within 3 days of signing. But once you finish your vacation, get home and settle back in - guess what - more than 3 days have passed. The monthly payments for the timeshare were automatically taken out of our checking account. At the time, my husband was waiting the 2 years it typically takes to get on disability and I had been laid off and unemployed for over a year. So since they were getting their money, we felt no one at Tahitti Village would listen to us or work with us. So I finally was able to cancel the automatic payments through my bank for a small fee. THEN we heard - relentlessly - from Tahitti Village. Suddenly, they are concerned. When I explained that this was a spur of the moment purchase and we really couldn't afford this, the lady said she would tell their lawyers just to let it go into foreclosure then because they were in the business of selling timeshares and not reselling them or taking them back. With the deposit and payments and maintenance fees in the short 6 months we have "owned" the timeshare, we have invested well over $3000. We were not asking for ANY of that back. We just wanted to sign the timeshare back over to them. That's all. But they won't listen. So now we have to go through getting served and letting it forclose instead . This whole operation is absolutely ridiculous in this economic situation most people find themselves in and the fact that popular Alan Thicke from the well known comedy "Growing Pains" personally recommends this timeshare is very disturbing since his reputation is one of a more wholesome and friendly gentleman. Tahitti Village is only nice to you if they think you might invest in them. Otherwise no one seems nice or willing to help you.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbpupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,779)
There are newer reviews for Tahiti Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,411 - 2,417 of 2,779 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2010

There was a lot that I truly loved about this place! It was clean, quiet, and really beautiful!! There are two restaurants on site, a small store, and a shuttle to the strip that runs every 1/2 hour!! I had 5 teenagers with me this trip and the Royal Tahitian Suite was roomy enough for all of us. But with so many competitors in Vegas they really need to work on their customer service! There were a couple of really nice people along the way but I would say that 75% of their staff is VERY RUDE!! My second complaint....Even a $50 motel offers free internet and movie channels.....not so here! And last but not least check in time is 4pm and check out at 10AM. After partying in vegas I wasnt even up until 9AM!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rusu530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

Just got back from a week stay at Tahiti Village and wanted to post a review for others to see. We own a Marriott timeshare and traded thru Interval to get this place. We thought this looked like a fun place that our kids would enjoy. Plus, for us, Vegas is an easy 6 hr drive.

Since we are Marriott owners, we've come to expect a certain quality level wherever we stay. We realize that when we trade we might not always get something of equal value. However, we were more than impressed with the quality of the hotel, the rooms, etc. We stayed in the big 2 bed lockoff room. There was our family which inlcudes 3 kids: 5, 4, 18 months, and my wife's parents. The room was very big, and we stayed in the lockoff portion so the kids could sleep on the sofa bed. The lockoff was very big and comfortable for our family of 5. Only draw back is that it doesn't have a full kitchen (oven). But you do have a mini fridge and micro.

The pool area was GREAT! We only went swimming 1 day since it was New Year's week that we went. The main pool was cold, but would be awesome in the summer. Our kids played in the sand area and wadded in the beach and didn't mind that it was cold. Personally, I almost froze my butt off. The lazy river is heated and that was pretty nice. This would be a great pool during the summer when it's warmer. Our kids could spend all day there.

The only problem we did encounter were kids pranking our room. The 1st night we got a door knock at 2am and then a phone call since we didn't answer the door. Apparently we ordered sheets. NOT! My mother in law was very upset and spoke to the hotel mgr the next morning and the mgr seemed liked she didn't care. The next day had a blender sent to our room. The 4th night had another knock at our door at midnight. You can imagine our frustration and anger at this point. The hotel had put our room on the DO NOT disturb list cuz someone was pranking us. Yet, service orders still came to our room. Once again we spoke to the hotel Mgr and this time they comp'd us a dinner at Tahiti Joe's. Came out to be about $200. It was nice, but still frustrating get all those late night wake ups, especially when you have small children and an 18 mo old that woke up crying.

Over all we had a great stay. We had a lot of fun. We did some great things that were cheap and easy for our family to do: Hoover Dam, Ethel M Choco factory, Anderson Dairy Tour, Outlet Malls, Bellagio water show, Caesers Palace shows, etc.

We are making plans to go back this summer when it's warmer and take advantage of the pool area.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purogringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Check in was fine, all staff were very good .Pools very cold ,hot tub border line warm.Units show alot of were and tear from our visit a year ago.Our unit hadn't been vacumn on checking in ,kitchen floor was dirty.We had a 2 bedroom ,lots of room ,no free internet.Close to outlet shopping ,kids were bored pools too cold even for them. at our mountain resort pools are very warm through Chriistmas. Jet noise didn't bother us, we will probably try another resort in Vegas next trip.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALBERTAFAMILYOFFIVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

This was a great resort in Las Vegas. We were a bit worried after reading all of the negative comments but were very surprised (and impressed!) after our stay at Tahiti Village. We exchanged our timeshare through Interval and spent a week at Tahiti Village from December 26th to January 2nd, 2009. The service was very good, check-in and check-out were both quite efficient, and the rooms were very clean with all of the newest amenities. We had the 2-bedroom suite and 2 other couples stayed with us, and there was plenty of room for 6 adults. There is a Denny's on site and a small convenience store, but also a few "full size" grocery stores nearby if you have a rental car. There was daily shuttle service that was very good (shuttle ride was about 15 minutes to get to the strip) - we used it every day except New Year's Eve when it was just too busy. Otherwise the service was much appreciated and avoided wasting too much money on cab fares.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCF29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

Some vacationers might not complain about the adjoining room guest(s) sharing their marijuana smoke (coming through the vents), but I didn't appreciate it. I complained to the on duty manager (Ericka), and I did not feel she was prepared to accommodate my complaint as a guess.

This was a legitimate complaint on a guess participating in an illegal act. If I would've been searched by Las Vegas Police, they would've thought I was smoking and I would've been sent to jail.

If you have a complaint go directly to the front desk, don't call the concierge they have set times, better yet, take matters into your own hands and call the police yourself...

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portugal62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

The check in took a long time. We were the second in line and about 15-20 minute wait. As for what was great about the hotel is that it looked nice. I liked not having all the hustle and bustle of las vegas especially with children. Well thats about it. The shuttle service was nice but did not go down to the Circus Circus which is primarily for children we would result in taking a taxi from Treasure Island or walk from there. The rooms were roomy despite our shower leaking on the third night of our stay which resulted in a pack and move to another room at 9:30pm at night. Without any complaint from us or our children we received nothing for our inconveniece. We were waiting to see if anyone from management was coming up to apologize or anyting. Nothing at all just the maintenance guy to check our tub and tell us we need to move. The rooms did not come with towel service or trash service. The single bedrooms only came with a mini fridge not a freezer compartment. The childrens activity room (by the way none of the room keys worked to the door, we had to keep going to the door to let about 3 people in) consisted of one pool table with three cues which did not have tips on them, an air hockey table with a hole on the top and a broken leg, and 5 board games, Yeah, Yeah Yeah! The lazy river was nice but you had to pay $3 per inner tube with no outside tubes allowed inside. That water could of been warmer considering our stay was in DECEMBER. The main pool was really cold, it must have been 10 degrees cooler. For our 4 day stay I maybe saw one kid in the pool jump in and right out. That should have been a clue that no one was in the main pool. The hours were ridiculous 10-4:30pm but the jaccuzzi was 24 hours. As for check-out pretty quick. When we got home though I checked our bank accounts and discovered that the deposit would take about 5 business days to return to our account. We definetely will consider other time shares in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishguns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#68 of 263 in Las Vegas
422 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,677 reviews
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $123 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing