We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have them check your room before you leave!!!”
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #35 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Oakhurst,California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Have them check your room before you leave!!!”
Reviewed May 13, 2009

After a recent trip to Tahiti Village with extended family, I noticed that my credit card had been charged from Tahiti 4 days after we had checked out. I contacted the resort and was informed that we were charged because we caused damage to the room. They have accused me of damaging a plasma t.v. in the living room. They have no proof of me or any of my guests causing the alleged damage, but they do have a non-English speaking maid that called security and reported the damage upon her "finding" it! It would appear that the maid caused the damage and to save her butt is blaming it on me! I am planning a trip back to Las Vegas to confront the security manager and maid and resolve this situation. BEWARE...have someone from the front desk or security check your room before you leave!!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinkerbelljones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,225
    961
    286
    119
    120
See reviews for
1,190
869
53
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (804)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2009

We did an exchange through Interval International and were extremely pleased with our stay. We had the 2 bedroom unit and had a wonderful view of the pool. Although the pool area can get noisy, once you close your sliding door you don't hear anything. When we checked in at 2:00 our room was actually ready for us and when we went to the concierge desk we just told them nicely that we did not want to be bothered with requests to do the tour and he very nicely put us in the computer as a do-not-disturb for the week. We were never once asked by anyone on the property to do the tour, so we were pleasantly surprised as so many have complained about this. All our experiences with staff there were very pleasant and we have no complaints at all.
Our room was in great shape, nothing was worn out and it was spotless. There is a weird smell in the master bathroom but we got rid of it by pouring a pitcher of water down the closet drain. Very strange but that is what engineering said to do and it worked! That was the only negative about the room at all. The bed was comfy and we had plenty of pillows. The pools are great and we never had a problem getting chairs before 11:00 am. The lazy river pool is not heated so it was too cool for us but I am sure when the temps get up there soon, it will be refreshing. The main pool is heated and very comfortable. The weather was perfect all week, in the mid-80's to low 90's.
We had a rental car and were glad we did as we do not like wasting our time waiting on shuttles. We spent part of the time on the strip and actually really enjoyed 2 casinos that are just south of the resort, the Silverton and SouthPoint. Both are very clean and nice and if you like video poker you will be in heaven!
Parking, as mentioned, is very full but we were just really lucky.....we always got a spot really close to our room. Good parking karma! We had a great vacation and we will be back!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank californiadeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2009

Resort was unbelievable, had a suite for my family of 7. Rooms were of a very high standard, loved the spa, steam room, large plasma in bedroom etc etc.
Don't know if we were biased coming straight from a stay at a dusty working cattle ranch & a trip to the grand canyon but we loved the spa & pool.
Staying away from the strip was a good idea with 5 children & the shuttle bus was handy just be early, I think the drivers watches need resetting. Hated Vegas for a family trip but just one of those things you have to see & would regret if you didn't do it.
Cheap internet rates in your room with 3 computers so teenagers were very happy after being out of reach for a while. OOHH! & I forgot to mention the great shopping just across the road.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunloverBroulee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2009

My parent's are owners with Interval International, the timeshare company. My husband and I get to use some of their time all over the place and have always had a fabulous time wherever we stay.
We arrived April 26th around noon to check in. Check in is at 4pm and we understood we were early. They pre-registered us and told us they would call us if anything opened, otherwise just come back at 4pm. We came back at 4pm and had to stand in the same long a$$ line. What was pre-registering for?? They told us to go see the Welcome Center Concierge for our welcome packet. So one lady stopped us and told us to go speak with one gentleman. He was nice and started to give us some coupons and such...Then he said he didn't have everything and that we'd need to go see Darcy for the rest of it. Darcy was nice. She said that as owner's guests we could go take a tour of the facility and in exchange get some tickets to a show. We asked her what show and she offered ICE which she said was supposed to be really good. So we said sure, since we've been on many owner tours of resorts we've stayed at within Interval. She took a $40 deposit for our appointment and said that as soon as we were done with our tour the money would be given back, that it's just a way to make people want to show up.
The following day we showed up for our appointment. It was a total cattle call. Our "tour guide/salesman" asked us where we were staying, which was weird, we had never been asked that before. We told him at Tahiti Village. He looked at us strange. He took us into a large room where they give presentations. We finally told him that we think we're in the wrong place, that we are supposed to be on an owner's tour, not in the hard sale area. He walked us back down and we were shuffled around from person to person. We finally just said we want our $40 back and walk away. Then they told us that our money would be given back in 3 days. Not cool, that's not what we were told. So one lady said would you like to still get the ICE tickets and we agreed. She said she was going to get a form and came back with Mike. He pretty much said he didn't know what kind of places we've been to before but that's how they operate here. Everyone goes through the presentation. He said in no way would we be getting the tickets and pretty much that we were [--] out of luck for getting our money back any sooner. We told him the kind of review we'd leave for him.
Just because of how lousy the staff is there, I really, really wanted to hate this place! I wanted to come on here and completely bash it, but honestly, the facility is so nice it's hard to.
The good: Its a new building so you can't hear other guests banging or jumping around as you normally would in other places, the kitchen is very nice, stainless steel appliances, granite counters, large living areas, large tvs in living and bed rooms, lots of lounging chairs at pool and river, the pool and river are nice.
The bad: Our view was of a dirt lot overlooking a car rental facility. The only nice part of the view was sunrise in the morning (yes, we were up that early most days). The elevators are in the middle of the building so if you are at the end, it's quite a trek to get to the elevators. Parking was chaotic! Luckily they have the parking garage but if your room is not near it, it's quite a trek too!
I really enjoyed that fact that it wasn't in the midst of the "strip". It's nice to come back to a quiet, calm place where the bells and dinging of slot machines is no where to be found! We didn't use the shuttle because we rented a car and are glad we did! Most days and nights the Douce (double decker bus) was packed. It was just easier to pick the Block we wanted to hang out around and park at one of the casinos for free and walk place to place.
There is an outlet mall right across the street...we never went there. We never went to Joe's or Denny's (on sight). There are so many better places to eat than there, in my opinion. The Palms has a fabulous buffet Bistro Buffet that is $9.95 pp for lunch that is actually super delicious with a great dessert area!
All in all, this resort is really nice if you're looking for the condo type place. It's not a party atmosphere with hot hard bodies all around. As far as the timeshare portion of it, OWNER OR NOT-JUST SAY NO TO THE PRESENTATION, NO MATTER WHAT THEY OFFER!!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woohoo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2009

I own; there for my first time. Disappointed the service was not the quality I expected. Received no room freshing half way through our stay. Key card stopped; got locked out with food we had grilled. Had to ask to find things. Other resorts have information in units.
Small unit's kitchen was lacking of pitchers and microwave bowls.
Grill area dirty with the same sauce spills all week even after it was brought to someone attention.
Not enough buses for the owners to go to Red Rock State Park? Why isn't there a waiting list; other added as needed?
Hassled by the sales manager and lied to by the lady who brought us our packet. When I saw people touring the resort, I wanted to tell them not to buy here.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineLouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2009

Stayed in Bld #5.Very Nice and had a great view of "The Strip".Lazy river below was nice.Bed very comfortable and bathroom very big.All furnishings were pretty new,Kitchen and washer dryer good.Shuttles very good.Go to lots of places.Drop of spots good.
My only problem with Tahiti Village is the parking.If you dont get a spot around your bld you are going to the parking deck that is pretty far away.Each hallway has to be 200yds long.So lots of walking here.The other will be the next part of building.The next building will block Bld #5 view of Strip.Bld #1@2 do not have good views at all.Plus that will add more walking when they are done building.
Rental car location is right next to Tahiti Village.Very easy to get to and drive from location.Airport is minutes away.The place is A1 and I would go there again.Andrew at concerige is the best,Very helpful. AAAAA Plus

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillBFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2009

We did a roadtrip from Alberta to L.V. at the last week of August 2008. We exchanged our time through Interval. When we arrived at Tahiti Village, we are so glad of how friendly and courteous the staff were. Check-in was fast and easy (and so was check-out by the way). We enjoyed our 1 week stay at Tahiti Village and no doubt in our minds that when we decide to go back to L.V. we shall stay at the same resort. People were very friendly, excellent customer service, the resort is well maintained, housekeeping was awesome and we loved our room. We had a pool view and it was not noisy at all. The sand pool and hot pool was awesome, always busy though. We did have a chance to use it a couple of times. The hot pool is open up to the early morning. The sand pool is close by 10pm.

Tahiti Joe is one of the restaurant at Tahiti Village (we went there once as we spent most of our time at the L.V. strip). There is a Denny's restuaurant on site. Every day at Tahiti Village their was always fun activities. We went to the Red Rock Canyon for $2. It was worth the trip and can hardly beat that price. In addition, during the trip, bottle of water was provided.

We would go to the strip late in the afternoons and we would take the free Tahiti shuttle servic to go there and get off by Treasure Island, bottle of water was also free! It was easy to go to and fro the strip because of the free shuttle service and there was three drop off/pickup areas at the strip. Make sure to inquire shuttle operator/concierge where they are located at or asked for the shuttle service schedule! At night, We would take the taxi back to Tahiti Village when we lost track of time. As mentioned, there is a concierge available and they do a wonderful job in booking activities.

One thing to watch out for is the Timeshare sales people. We were asked twice but declined nicely. We did not have a hard time looking for parking at the Tahiti Village because we mostly took the Tahiti shuttle bus, and when we did we go for a drive, we were lucky enough to always find an empty spot :). An outlet mall is walking distance from resort. We also liked how Tahiti Village is some distance away from all the lights and noise.

Cons: No free internet (very expensive to use at Tahiti Village), and as some reported finding a parking spot can be an issue.

For info on Tahiti Village:
[--]

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Easy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#67 of 262 in Las Vegas
412 reviews
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,592 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#31 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,146 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Property: Tahiti Village
Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing