We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and homey”
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #33 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2009

Very clean, bright and "homey," which I know sounds odd for a hotel in Vegas. My wife and I just returned from a weekend with the family and had a wonderful experience at Tahiti Village. We were skeptical when we booked our two bedroom, two bathroom, full kitchen suite, but were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The room had all brand new appliances, comfy mattresses and huge flatscreen HDTVs in four rooms. The master bedroom also had a giant jacuzzi tub.

The hotel is great for kids if you're traveling with family. The hotel boasts a huge (I mean huge!) swimming pool with a "sandy beach," a large hot tub, and best of all a lazy river. Also, the hotel is far enough off the Strip that kids won't be inundated with racy images as soon as they step foot out the front door. That is a plus if you are a parent, but perhaps not so much if you are not. The hotel does offer a free shuttle from the lobby to multiple drop-offs along the Strip. It's about a 10-minute ride from Tahiti Village to the Tropicana.

The room was only $160/night, and we expected to receive a high-pressure sales pitch to buy into the timeshare program, but we were once again pleasantly surprised. We were never given a sales pitch and never asked to take a tour with a sales agent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. All in all a great hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ianbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,561 - 2,567 of 2,854 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2009

Completely dissapointed. Staff was very unfriendly and even rude within the resort. There was no daily cleaning service. Would have to wait for hours to get new towels, pillows or blankets brought to the room. The fitness room left a lot to be desired. Huge hassel trying to get to and from the strip using the shuttle that stops after 11pm. Did not enjoy being hit on by staff, very unprofessional. Would not recommend for the younger crowd. The restruant Tahiti Joes had even worse service even when it was empty. Ordered room service pizza from there and made everyone sick. Advertised a lazy river...which isn't completed yet. Miserable experience - should have stayed at a shady motel and recieved better service.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FightingIllini10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2009

I booked this resort as a hotel (2-bedrooms for 3 nights) it was a great value. I just wish the resort would have built an elevator to the end of tower 5. The building is a 9-story tower and after you park in there big parking facility you have to walk the length of a football field to the elevator and then walk the same length back to get to your rooms. Our rooms were in the 8th floor and it was a little too much to walk up the 8 flight of stairs.

The rooms are really nice and big. I would definitely stay there again but hope for more elevators.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etapngav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2009

I'll start by saying that the place is not that bad - comfortable, spacious rooms (stayed in Bora Bora suite) and kitchen was very nice. The place was, overall, quite clean. The service, however, was poor (at best!). The front desk was uninformed/uneducated about the resort (i.e. could not answer simple questions about internet access, shuttle times, etc.) and they were also not at all accommodating (i.e. when we asked for a half hour extension on check-out, they refused -- even though no one came to clean the room or touched it for a full hour after 10am check out!). The service is borderline rude in that they don't seem to care much since the entire place is more focused on selling the timeshares. I wouldn't buy a timeshare - there are much better deals out there! Also, the shuttle service is slow and unreliable -- and the resort is quite a distance from the strip and all the action (but at least close to the airport). The pool is nice, the rooms are big, and the food in the area is decent (and convenient). Not going back.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel0bug5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2009

The resort itself is absolutely gorgeous, the pool is AMAZING! DOn't get suckered into buying at a timeshare meeting, we bought our unit at Tahiti village, the royal Tahitian every other year for $1400 total on EBAY, they were going to charge over $20,000 at the meeting. That's right over 90% off by buying online, this works with pretty much every timeshare out there if you keep your eyes open, there are so many foreclosed timeshares that they basically give the foreclosed ones away so someone will pay the maintenance fees. Before you go to a timeshare meeting go with a list of listings from the internet showing how cheap they sell for and the salespeople won't press to hard since the downpayment they require is usaully more than the full proce if you online!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wandernblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2009

After reading all of the negative feeback from the different sites, I was a little worried about my stay at the village. I stayed with my husband, brother in law, and my parents, we had a two bedroom suite. It was huge, plenty of room for the five of us, and so nice and updated. The shuttle ran right on time, we never had to wait, they picked us up at the condo and dropped us off at several spots on the strip. We never used a taxi and we didn't rent a car and we went from one end of the strip to other end, with no issues at all! If you want to be right on the strip and walk from hotel to hotel I would not suggest this place, however, if you are looking to save some many and don't mind riding on shuttles, this a a great hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deerMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2009

Don't bother, there is nothing redeeming about this entire place. You're much better off staying anywhere else, plus the ridiculous sales pressure is totally a downer. I will never ever come back to this place- it's not worth the trouble.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InkdSpEdTchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#68 of 264 in Las Vegas
438 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#31 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,229 reviews
Enterprise
South Point Hotel
South Point Hotel
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
5,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $109 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Vacatia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing