We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very nice non-gaming resort in Vegas” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #36 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very nice non-gaming resort in Vegas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Located next to Premiun South outlet mall on the South Las Vegas Blvd. The resort offers free suttle service to the strip. If you have a car, it's a 15 minutes drive to the center strip.
The appartments are really nice and spacious. Very well maintained and clean. The pool area is a bit small but nice and with a pool bar. There is a seperate lazy river, which was very crowded.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive remarks. We are glad that you loved our condo-style accommodations and amenities. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding the complimentary shuttle service and hope to welcome you back sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,085
    873
    261
    107
    113
See reviews for
1,074
753
49
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (730)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Arrived at 3:30pm to find a long line to check-in. After waiting in line the front desk agent tells me my room is not ready and check-in time is 4:00pm and I need to wait. So the family and I wait in the lobby until 4:30 and after no phone call and watching a line up to the front doors remain constant the whole time I go back in line to check on the status of my room. 10 minutes later I get back to the front desk, finally a room is ready. Originally I was told I had to go to the concierge to get a parking pass but because I complained the front desk was able to get me one. Why would I want to stand in line again at the concierge to get a parking pass, how does that make any sense. I was also told there would be no compensation for my room not being ready on time but yet I had to sign a form at checking saying they would charge me if I check out late. We didn't get into our room until 5pm not a good first impression or start to our vacation. I am a manager at hotel so I understand how busy it can get but the organization of having to go to the concierge for a parking pass is terrible, no phone call when my room was ready, waiting in a long line twice and not getting to my room until 5pm is unacceptable and should be compensated for. In the end they did remove my resort fee but $24 is a pretty small gesture.

We decided to attend the Sunday night Luau as something fun for the family. Again or struggles with organization. Long line and once you got inside the line for the food snaked right through the middle of the tables and chairs and where other people were eating. They also seemed to over sell the event as they didn't have enough tables set up and had to put up some last minute table in the back. The food was ok; I expected more for the price, thought it was strange they didn't have any pork at a luau. The highlight was the entertainment. The dancers were all great and really put on a good show, my daughter loved it. If it wasn't for the dancers the night would have been a bust.

Additional items that needed work were the parking wasn't the best with very few spots close to the hotel and 1 elevator was broken for the first day we were there causing long lines and added to the frustration of the first day.

On the positive side the room was great, the lazy river was great, and the pool was nice but a little too warm for my liking (I'm sure the 112 degree weather didn't help though). A nice hotel for families visiting Vegas but someone really needs to look into some changes on how things are run.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jared W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing that we did not make a better impression. Please accept our apology for the late check-in and for not better communicating your room status. As you mentioned, it was a busy arrival day - but no excuse for not keeping you informed. We are glad your daughter enjoyed our popular Sunday luau, but wish the Polynesian buffet had met your expectations. Ground-level parking near the guest towers does fill up fast, especially during our busy season. Our seven-story parking garage can easily accommodate more than 1,000 vehicles and always has plenty of available spaces. We are glad our spacious accommodations and aquatic attractions were to your liking, but we will certainly examine our procedures in order to provide better customer service. Thank you for your visit and your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
423 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

If you a traveling with the family and would like to avoid casinos, this is your place. It's probably the only hotel i've stayed at in Vegas without a casino, but I was traveling with the kids and it was perfect for them. They have a great pool and a huge lazy river. The rooms are very comfortable. We had the King Suite and it had the bedroom separate from living room and the pull out couch. Another bonus when traveling with the kid's! Granite countertops, fridge microwave and stove make this a great place for longer stays as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wyomingdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are delighted our resort was perfect for you and your family. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations and hope you will join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here before and it is great for families visiting the area. The pools are great, but during the peak season get out there early and stake out you spot or you will not get one. Parking it limited but don't let it mess up your vacation. There is a large parking garage with lots of spaces. The room are very nice but it is about time to clean the carpets !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woody495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for returning to Tahiti Village. We are happy you found our resort perfect for families visiting the area. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider another stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
317 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We found that the room/suite and bed to be very comfortable. The main problem here is with the parking and elevators. There are not enough parking spaces at the entrance to the tall tower for guests checking in. When you consider that this resort is very focused on families, multiple people come with lots of luggage and stuff. Yet there are only a couple of luggage carts available, and you have to enter at the main entrance because despite the fact that there are 3 wings for this building, all of the elevators are at the center. There is limited parking at the street level but they do have a multi story parking structure. It is located at the end of the longest wing. However, after parking in the structure you have to go to the street level and enter the building, walk,all the way to the center, take the elevator to your floor and then walk back towards the parking structure to your room. Not very well planned.

We also had an issue on the mid week cleaning. Housekeeping arrived just before 6 pm as we were heading to dinner. Upon our return, we found that though the lines
Ns had been changed, the tub, toilet and sink had not been cleaned nor had the floor been vacuumed. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk, they quickly sent someone up who rectified the omissions and offered her apology though she wasn't the one who had left the work undone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SrGrammyLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate your visit and are happy that our guest unit met your expectations for spacious comfort. As you probably noticed, it has numerous convenient amenities you won’t find in a standard Las Vegas hotel room. We are sorry you found our parking inconvenient, and are especially disappointed to learn your room wasn’t cleaned. We expect our housekeeping staff to provide a complete midweek service, not simply replenish linens and towels. We are happy the issue was quickly rectified to your satisfaction. Thank you once again for staying with us. It was a pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here for a week in the "Royal Tahitian" suite which is essentially the studio and 1 bedroom combined. This resort is a gem and we had one of the best vacations we have ever had! We relaxed every day either by the main pool or the lazy river. The adults only Jacuzzi area was awesome. The resort has several places where you can grill out and they clean the grills daily (we witnessed it) so I encourage anyone who stays there to grill out at least once! We did a couple of times!! There are activities going on but we did not participate in any. The shuttle buses to the strip were great and they drop you off at either NYNY or The Mirage. They are on a schedule so be sure to get one when you check in. They also have "trips" to Red Rock Canyon, a nearby grocery store, Downtown Vegas (Fremont Experience) and to Town Square. BE SURE TO BOOK THESE WITH THE CONCIERGE ASAP! We wanted to go to Red Rock Canyon one of the days but it was booked already - our fault for not booking as soon as we got there! The rooms are great and the staff is great! On another note... you cannot bring your own alcoholic beverages to the pool areas per the rules in Nevada and the drinks by the pool are expensive. The food at the pool is priced fair and was good both times we chose to eat there. All in all, you won't go wrong staying here as long as you don't want to be in the middle of things on the strip. For us, it was nice to be at this location to relax and then go to the action when we wanted! In fact, my husband wants to go back as soon as possible!!

Room Tip: Higher floors give you a better view of the area. See if you can get a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We are thrilled you had one of the best vacations you have ever had at Tahiti Village. We are glad you enjoyed some well deserved R&R by the pool each day, and that our complimentary shuttle service to the Strip was a convenience. We are also pleased that our accomodations were to you liking and that our staff met your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel at the end of June 2014 as a group of 8 adults. We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit (Tahitian - which is a Bora Bora and Moorea combined). Everything was very well maintained and the staff were always friendly. The pool area, lazy river, and other hotel amenities were the highlights. The options of onsite restaurants as well as cooking in your room was great. The hotel offers a shuttle to the strip leaving every half hour making two stops, New York New York and the Mirage. It was a good option but time consuming. The housekeeping staff was great when they stopped, but during our 5 day stay they never stopped in and we had to call for service, once we did they were very responsive. Overall our group enjoyed our stay and would choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: The hotel has very few rooms with views of the Vegas strip, so all options are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are thrilled you found everything well maintained and our staff always friendly. We appreciate your generous compliments about our accommodations, amenities and pool area, and hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#55 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Polo Towers Suites
#33 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Property: Tahiti Village
Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing