We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tahiti Village - a great place for restful, peaceful moments amidst the casino chaos of Las Vegas”
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #32 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tahiti Village - a great place for restful, peaceful moments amidst the casino chaos of Las Vegas”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

When we stay in Vegas, we enjoy staying off the Strip so that we can have restful, peaceful moments amidst the casino chaos. Tahiti Village was a wonderful facility that met all of our needs; we stayed in the Bora Bora suite.

Pros:
- Spacious room with a separate bedroom.
- Updated kitchen. Nice bathroom with steam shower and jet tub.
- Quality washer and dryer in unit (with free laundry soap).
- Great pool and lazy river. Lots of available lounge chairs.
- Lots of clean, high-quality gas grills available for use.
- Family-friendly facility with lots of activities for kids.
- Shuttles available to the Strip at regular intervals (every 30 minutes)

Cons:
- The view. The facility is a few miles from the strip so the views are of the parking lots and highway.
- Clean but not impeccable. It is probably time to replace the living room furniture.

Overall, a really nice facility.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing this generous review of your stay at Tahiti Village. We are happy our off- Strip location provided a restful and peaceful experience. We are delighted our facilities met all of your needs. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations and amenities, along with the feedback you have provided. We hope you will consider returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,197
    937
    279
    116
    118
See reviews for
1,155
843
53
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (793)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The resort is situated far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the strip that you almost forget you're in one of the busiest cities in north America. Yet, it is close enough to anything you want instantly. The shuttle service is great; Bob the shuttle driver is lots of fun. He made our trips into the strip entertaining. Les was also great. He clearly loves his job and loves the city. Both of these guys are an absolute asset to Tahiti Village.

The swimming pool and lazy river were very busy for my entire trip. On the weekend they had a live DJ playing music. It definitely had a party atmosphere (PG rated - lots of kids and families were about.) You could also hear the music from the BBQ pit, which was nice. Everyone seemed to be totally enjoying their time there.

Rooms were adequate - clean, simple, nice design. My lanais faced east so I was able to enjoy beautiful sunrises over the mountains. Gigantic palm trees provided lots of privacy too.

The only downside to my entire stay was that they constantly tried to get you into a timeshare presentation. Look, I get it; that's their bread and butter - but I just had no interest in it.

Room Tip: If you enjoy sun rises, choose tower 5. Beautiful sunrise over the mountains. Negative side of tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathieu233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Tahiti Village. We are glad our-Strip location was far enough away from the hustle and bustle, yet conveniently close to anything you wanted. We are happy our complimentary shuttle service was perfect for you. We will certainly be sharing your compliments with the team. We appreciate the feedback you have shared and hope you will consider returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Sainte Marie, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Very nice place to stay! Free shuttle to New York New York and the Mirage every 1/2 hr so getting to and from the strip is really convenient. 1 bedroom was very clean, quiet and perfect for the two of us. I would have preferred a unit with a balcony though, if I had been there for a vacation. Because I was there for a conference I was gone all day. The pool and hot tub area looked really nice. My husband got to try them out. He didn't like all the sand in the hot tub. Concierge staff was very helpful, and the front desk staff and cleaning staff always friendly. Room 5841 a long way from elevator and has view of parking lot. Denny's on site has good food

Room Tip: It's a loooong walk to some of the rooms. Make sure you ask for a room near the elevator if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lianne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
We are thrilled you had such a great experience at Tahiti Village that you are definitely returning. We are glad our complimentary shuttle service and condo-style accommodations were a convenience. We appreciate your compliments about our pool area and staff and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

So this is not ont the strip strip. That being said, maybe you'll be taken in by the amenities and plush enviro TV extends. My experience w the shuttle was allright. Not exactly on time, but for complimentary, you go w the groove. I'd highly recommend the near 1000ft suite, kitchen, steam bath etc. If you desire the overwhelming Ahhhhhh, without the overwhelming $$$$, TV fits the descrip.

Free gamePlay, nice pool, LazyRiver, Denny's on sight, and Tahiti Joe's Restaurant as well. Parking is to be desired, but note, There's always the parking garage. When returning, If Trump doesnt comp me the Penthouse Suite, I'll be at TVillage-

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ikenloveulikethat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are happy you were impressed with our accommodations and amenities. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Only stayed one night in a 2 - 1 bdrm adjoining rooms. Bldg 5, Rms. 6213/6215

Both rooms were quite nice with full kitchen. Beds were not super comfortable but again, we only stayed one night as we were on our way out of Vegas having just come back from the Grand Canyon.
There seems to be a lot of activities on site. Movie nights etc.

Pools look fantastic.

Our adjoining rooms were spacious but no view. There really is no view from this property.
Resort is about 2miles from Mandalay Bay on the South side of the strip.
Only complaint was there was quite a bit of dust on the ac vents.

They have convenient complimentary shuttles that run every half hour to New York, New York AND The Mirage. Be aware that the shuttle was FULL one evening from New York, New York and couldn't accomodate us despite the fact that we were early and in line. Had to wait another 20 min for next shuttle.

Next time I visit Vegas and opt for off the strip, I would consider this property.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are happy you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations and amenities. We are delighted you found our pool area fantastic and our location convenient. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, and will certainly be looking further into your concerns. We hope to welcome you back for an extended visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed from March 19 to march 26 this is our second time staying here. We had great weather and enjoyed the resort, when you sit by the pool it's hard to believe the hustle and bustle of the Vegas strip is only a short free shuttle ride away. We stayed in the small Moorea room which was just fine for us (3) it was clean and we knew we would get mid -week service (linen ect...) our view of the back lot was not great but we didn't come to look out the window. We love the fact we can relax away from the strip it's very family oriented everyone seems to be there for the same reason relax and enjoy the pool and lazy river. Shopping is right next door at the south outlet mall and there are several restaurants within a 10 minute walk. The staff are always accommodating, the time share presentation was about an hour longer than advertised by the concierge which was disappointing but they are just doing there job. I will be stay here the next time we are in Vegas.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for returning to Tahiti Village. We are happy you experienced great weather, and that you were pleased with the convenience our off-Strip location. We love knowing our guests enjoy our family friendly setting and relaxing atmosphere. We appreciate your kind remarks about our staff, along with the feedback you have provided regarding our timeshare presentation. Your comments will help to make our program as pleasant and educational as possible. We look forward to having you back on your next visit to Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed five nights at the Tahiti Village and loved, loved the pool and lazy river. The staff at the hotel seem to do their jobs be because the hotel is clean etc but I have yet to stay in a place with such unfriendly staff! Not once in a five days did we get a hello from anyone other than the towel people at the pool. When we arrived we asked the bellman to take our bags up to our room. He ignored us and told us how to find the room. I liked the room and the fact that there was small fridge and coffee machine but the Kitchenette has an issue with the air conditioner being literally a foot from your head and not only is it loud but it blows right on your head. My other concern with this hotel is the unsightly garbage that is always in the hallways because there us no daily room service in this resort. We would always carry our garbage outside or give it to the room attendant when we would see one but that was not the case for the majority of the people and each time wecame home there would be people's garbage littering the length of the hallway. This is not only unsightly to the eye but attracts mice and rats. Clearly, there has to be a better way to deal with the lack if daily room service.

Room Tip: Don't choose the Kitchenette room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doot55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We wish your positive appraisal of our pool and Lazy River had extended to our resort staff as well. We apologize if our employees were anything less than completely courteous in your interactions with them. Helpful and friendly customer service is a priority we put into practice every day, and we are disappointed this was not your experience. Likewise we apologize for the sight of garbage bags outside guestrooms. Our housekeeping staff frequently checks the hallways for refuse every shift and collects it as soon as it is spotted. You can be sure the trash you saw one day wasn’t the same as the next. Thank you once again for your visit. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#62 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,486 reviews
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#48 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Property: Tahiti Village
Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing