We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #33 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Stay!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here for four days. Overall this is a great spot off the Strip, especially for families. The room was just like the photos and the bathroom was 5 star! We also enjoyed the 24 hour adults only hot tub. Our room was in the 3rd tower close to the parking garage. My only complaint was that there wasn't an elevator close to the parking garage and so getting to and from the room was quite a walk. Since we had a rental car we didn't use the shuttle but it was a nice perk. The shopping across the street was also great there are some nice restaurants if you don't want to battle the Strip. I would recommend this place for families with kids, it was too cold for us to enjoy the lazy river but it looked like fun!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DeeDee89_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Tahiti Village. We are happy you were pleased with our
off-Strip location and impressed with our condo-style accommodations. We appreciate your recommendation and hope you will return when its warmer for a dip in the Lazy River!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,156
    921
    273
    113
    117
See reviews for
1,135
806
53
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (774)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
210 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Over hyped place. My brand new car (60 miles) was severely damaged by someone there and I suspect it was their staff. There was cameras pointed at my car but staff/security would not tell me who caused the $2500 damage. I had trouble with housekeeping that day. Pool under construction and parking was difficult for disabled person. Furniture was damaged/stained as were floors in unit. You will walk to on site 'Dennys Restaurant' as there is no parking.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gerardus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village. We regret to learn of your experience and apologize for the inconvenience. Fortunately the damage to your car ($400) was significantly less than the inflated figure in your review. The fact that it was also a rental and not your personal vehicle is also fortuitous (with apologies to the rental car). The damage it sustained (a minor indentation) was the result of a fight between unidentified individuals that creased the left rear door. Incidents like this are rare at Tahiti Village, and we strongly disagree with your assessment of our resort as unsafe.

We are sorry to learn of your difficulty with our housekeeping staff, but cannot comment without knowing the specifics. Likewise we are disappointed that the presentation of your unit fell well below our standards. We apologize for releasing the room to you in that condition and will examine our processes to prevent a repeat occurrence. The pool construction is in fact a necessary renovation that is nearing completion. We wish you had been able to enjoy it during your stay. Our Lazy River attraction and adult spa are open during the pool closure.

We have ample parking around our popular onsite Denny’s, including four handicapped spaces just outside the front door. Spaces do fill up quickly in the morning and afternoon, but we offer a convenient valet service specifically for those busy times. Parking is limited in the vicinity of our guest towers, but the number of handicapped spaces there and throughout the resort - including our seven-story garage - exceeds the local required minimum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We came for a few days at the beginning of January (10-14th) and this hotel was perfect for us! We (my spouse and I) came with a friend and another couple and had 2 Bora Bora suites. The rooms exceeded our expectations! We were in building 5, 9th floor. One room was facing the pool/lazy river area, and had AMAZING views of the strip with the airport in between. The other room was facing the outlet mall (which is just a hop, skip, and jump away from the hotel!! :) ). We arrived at the hotel a bit too early on check-in day (around 2pm) and the other reviews are accurate that they don't allow an early check-in... But that was fine, we checked our bags at the bell check desk and went to check out tahiti joes, the bartender was super nice and offered us the happy hour special early :) The internet was great in our room.The cable in the room was not so great, very static - but who goes to Vegas to watch TV anyway? The sofa bed in the room was also (apparently) quite uncomfortable for a grown man. The bathroom was HUGE! We tried to take advantage of all the amenities; the adults only pool was great - we met some great people who were keen to give advice on what to see and where to go!; the lazy river was nice and warm, although it was cold outside! There were lifeguard around every bend of the river, but, judging by the few conversations we tried to have with them, I wouldn't trust them to save my life if I were drowning; the steam shower was amazing! Very appreciated after a long day of walking/gambling/drinking... The shuttle was sometimes late arriving, but was an appreciated service! I might recommend more grocery and Freemont st. shuttles... OH, and lastly, we were not hounded about time shares AT ALL!
A few recommendations for things to check out in Vegas:
The Peppermill restaurant - its North of the strip near circus circus, but the portions are amazing and the service was great! I had the western fruit plate, and it was loads of fruit and came with home-made banana bread that was to die for.
We stumbled upon "Container Park" after a visit to Freemont street, and what a lovely suprise! It's adults only after 9pm (I think) and I don't think I've never had so much childish fun as an adult!

Room Tip: Building 5, higher floor, Strip side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kates120685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Tahiti Village. We are thrilled our accommodations exceeded your expectations. We are glad you enjoyed amazing views of the Strip from your room. We appreciate your compliments about our onsite restaurant and pool area, along with the feedback you have provided. We will be looking further into your concerns. Your comments will help to ensure the most pleasant experience for all guests. We hope you will consider returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
274 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Room , bed and bathroom were all adequate. Free parking but additional charges for the room classed as facility charges were $17. Internet was terrible. No service. You could go online in the lobby but on old XP machines. Breakfast buffet was not really a buffet. OJ tasted like powder with water added. Small packaged cinnamon type buns wrapped in cellophane and bagels, tea and coffee. Check in and check out was a little on the slow side. The shuttle was good though. If you are looking at this for NY Eve then keep in mind that the shuttle cannot go to the regular stops as the Strip is closed off.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Tahiti Village. We are happy you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations and complimentary shuttle service. We regret to learn where your experience fell short and appreciate your feedback. Your review will be helpful in ensuring a pleasant stay for all. We hope you will consider returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
177 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We just had our 31st Wedding Anniversary last week and stayed in our Moorea Room unit (which we loved so much)... It was an Owner's Update complimentary access but its so nice to come back in this property once again...Slight wear and tear is beginning to take over the buildings but the beauty is still stands out in this resort...We are so glad that a free Wi-fi wireless internet is already available in the premises instead of only a certain areas in the lobby...We also hope that hopefully next time we visit, we can print our boarding passes FREE of charge...For sure, Tahiti Village main asset are the friendly and ready to serve staffs in its payroll...We also love the newly built function area south of the Lazy River...Overall, Tahiti Village is always a great place to stay within a great location along the Las Vegas Blvd (a.k.a. "The Strip")

Room Tip: Higher rooms in Tower5 that is overlooking The Strip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anaklakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
We truly value your ownership and thank you for spending your anniversary with us. We are glad you had a great time. It is always gratifying to receive a five-star review, but especially when it comes from a satisfied owner. It is wonderful to hear our resort staff continues to meet your expectations for helpful and courteous service, and that you enjoy our new Wi-Fi amenity and Island Courtyard. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Weare part of Interval International and this was a winter getaway. The is Wonderful, Full Kitchen, huge bathroom with double sinks, a steam showerand a jettedlarge soaking tub. The staff has been great especially Housekeeping!!!! Also a great Lazy River, the Pool was closed for renovations, but it already so pretty.
They do have a shuttle service, butwe did not use it, we rented car.
There soooo much to see in the Vegas area.

Room Tip: Just Enjoy! We were in Tower 5 very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarciaRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for exchanging into Tahiti Village. We are happy we could contribute to a satisfying winter getaway. Las Vegas temperatures have hovered near 70 degrees all week, so your timing was perfect! As you discovered, our spacious Bora Bora suite has numerous convenient amenities you won’t find in a standard Las Vegas hotel room. We are glad you found our resort staff helpful and courteous, and will pass along your compliments to housekeeping. Thank you once more for your visit. We hope you will consider us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We had a Getaway week from Interval International. Great place to stay. Very Clean. Nice staff.
Loved the shuttle to the Strip and Downtown. There is a parking garage. Nice pool.
Best part was the bathroom with a Jacuzzi Tub and a steam Shower. Loved it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CAMB4111947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for spending your valuable vacation week with us. We are glad we could justify your exchange selection, and that our accommodations, staff and amenities met your expectations. We hope you will consider us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#39 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,417 reviews
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#47 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Property: Tahiti Village
Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing