We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel away from the strip, but with shuttle”
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #35 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel away from the strip, but with shuttle”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here in July 2013 for a week, the place is awesome we had a one bedroom apartment on the fourth floor overlooking the pool with balcony, the room was huge with an awesome bathroom and kitchen, the vibe at this place is great, the pools are incredible and huge with different depths and areas, there was a DJ by the pool one day which was cool as he got some games going, plenty of room in the pool for the hundreds of guests without feeling crowded, and plenty of sun beds, a little beach for kids to play in and there was even a wedding on it while we were there, the lazy river is fun, but a lot of kids so not so lazy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Kitchen was great for self catering, carparks were easy to find. The 24hr adults only spa is really nice late at night.
There is a Dennys on site and Macdonalds not far away and a huge outlet mall a 5 minute walk away.
We loved the location being a short free shuttle from the middle of the strip it was nice being away from all the action but having the option whenever wanted to hop in and have some fun.

We got it on an RCI week, and hope to stay again in the future.

Room Tip: Some rooms face pool, other get a cool view of vegas at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank n0t2fussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your detailed review. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and found our staff helpful and friendly. Your “room with the view” was our spacious Bora Bora suite. At nearly 1,000 square feet it includes numerous convenient amenities you won’t find in a typical Las Vegas hotel room. Your visit was right smack dab in the middle of our busy season. We are happy to hear there was still plenty of loungers and room in the pool, and that you found our 24-hour adult spa a welcome evening respite. Thank you once again for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit from Down Under.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,238
    973
    288
    119
    122
See reviews for
1,208
876
53
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (809)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We first stayed at the Tahiti Village in May of 2012 in a two bedroom unit with our kids and grandkids and had a wonderful time. The only drawback was no wi-fi except in the lobby. They had a buffet by the pool and then entertainment afterwards and we really enjoyed ourselves.

The pool has a sand beach which the grandkids really enjoyed and we all enjoyed tubing on the lazy river. We enjoyed it so much we returned again the next year (May 2013) and had an equally good time except they did not have the poolside buffet this year but did have wi-fi in the rooms.

We would definitely recommend the place and would like to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for returning to Tahiti Village. We are glad you enjoyed your second visit as much as you did the first. Our deluxe two-bedroom suite sleeps eight and is ideally suited to accommodate the kids and grandkids. Our sand-entry beach pool and Lazy River offer hours of fun for the whole family. We had numerous requests for in-room Wi-Fi and wired all our guest units in the interval between your visits. The poolside buffet you refer to is part of our summer luau, which moved from the pool to the Island Courtyard this past season. Same great food, same great entertainment, just a different location. Thank you once again for your visit. We appreciate your generous review and hope to see you sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there just before Xmas!
Room had steam cabinet in it. Had 2 upgrade room, $43, was well worth it. Across street from outlet mall. BBQ grills were clean and easy to work. Looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and thrilled that you’ll be back. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Spent a week at Tahiti Village while attending a trade show. I was surprised by how nice the rooms were.

We had a 2 bedroom unit, but it was really 2 separately attached 1 bedroom units.

One had a big living room,kitchen, washer dryer,and jacuzzi tub--- the other had a smaller living room and kitchen, no washer dryer, plus a standard bathroom. Apparently they have different one bedroom options to choose from...

The grounds were very well taken care of. Check in and out went smooth.

There is free wifi too!

Shuttle buses were convenient, but it takes a while to get places when using them. (Waiting on the bus... Getting over to the strip.... Getting to where you really want to be on the strip)

I enjoyed my stay at Tahiti Village. If you stay there --See if you can get a room with a distant view of the strip.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank eldeesilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
We are thrilled your stay at Tahiti Village exceeded your expectations. We are happy you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations and resort grounds. We are glad our complimentary shuttle service and Wi-Fi access were both a convenience. We hope you will consider returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

To and fro service from the strip. really nice pool and a lazy river. amazing rooms, close to the premium outlets. have some or the other activity going on, maybe a move by the pool or something. A nice place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shivangkmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
We are happy you were pleased with your stay at Tahiti Village. Thanks for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We loved this place and will be back for sure! It is clean and the staff was incredibly friendly. The pool and heated lazy river were large and beautiful. When we had a small issue, the staff took care of it immediately. The room sizes are fantastic for our large family and the location is convenient to the strip and most of the places we frequent in Vegas. We can't wait to go back and try out the bbq grills outside.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ambroshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay at Tahiti Village. We are happy you found our resort clean and our staff incredibly friendly. We are glad our condo-style accommodations and location were a convenience. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed here May of 2013. Long weekend for my Wife's Birthday and we took a couple of friends as well. Check in was a little rough. We arrived a little early and asked to check in but were told that the room was not yet ready. We were only about 2 hours early and were told that it should take about 30 minutes. 2 hours later we were still being asked to wait. Now it was past the 4pm normal check in time. Finally we were given a different room and were checked in by 430.

The resort is really nice. Rooms were very spacious and bathrooms were great. Steam showers were a nice touch. We had a great view of the pool from the balcony.

My wife used the spa and thought it was really nice. The gym was a little small but it was not too crowded.

On the quiet end of the strip, which is nice. Several nice restaurants nearby. We did eat a Tahiti Joe's one day and it was not good at all. Lunchtime and the place was dead, that should be a sign. Food was sub par, almost fast food quality.

We did get the timeshare hustle, but we expect it as we are timeshare owners. We got it out of the way early and I will say that at least they did not call us all weekend long about it. They did get us into several shows and paid for a few meals. Not a bad deal overall.

i will return to this resort. Very relaxing feel. We did spend one day at the pool and it was really nice. Lazy river is very cold but the pool was great.

A little more customer service at check in and a better restaurant would have gotten 5 stars from me.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We apologize for the complication you experienced during check-in, but are happy you were pleased with the end result. We are glad you found our accommodations spacious and the steam showers a nice touch. We appreciate your compliments about our spa, pool area and gym facilities. We regret to learn your experience at Tahiti Joe's was less than favorable. Our onsite restaurant is now open only for bar service. It is making way for an exciting new dinining experience in our main lobby building. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#67 of 262 in Las Vegas
414 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,273 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Property: Tahiti Village
Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing