We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved your pool” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #35 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Loved your pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Traveled from Sydney first stop Tahiti Village resort and spa.
Great family resort, very clean with fantastic pool to keep you cool .
Away from the strip and the Los Vegas madness but close enough not to miss the action .
Great friendly staff ,bent over backwards to look after us.Very close to the outlet centre , great shopping ..

Room Tip: Free shuttle to the strip every half hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodsfamily169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for making us your first stop after a long trip from Down Under. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our accommodations to your liking. Our sand-entry beach pool is one of our most popular attractions and a conspicuous one as well, gleaming like a jewel at the center of our resort. We are especially happy to know our staff was helpful and courteous. We hope you will consider us again if you find yourself on the top part of the world in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,135
    905
    268
    111
    116
See reviews for
1,108
790
52
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (761)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is our second visit of the year and once again we enjoyed our experience. We brought 2 other couples who have never been to Vegas to stay with us and they both loved there stay.
After their first introduction to the strip they both commented how nice it was to get away from all the madness of the casino's to relax at the Tahiti Village some days. Our room was the Royal Tahitian which had more than enough room for 3 couples. They each had there own bedroom while we took the sleeper sofa in the living room. These are quite hard and the the springs are a little uncomfortable in some sections. Though not terrible it would be nice if an extra foamy was available to throw on top of the springs for anything over a couple nights stay. Another bonus we found this trip was that when it came time to return our rental car it was very easy to find the rental return spot, pretty much just a couple right turns from the property and your there. All the staff were friendly and helpful and we will return next year

Room Tip: We like the 1st building #11XX on the ground floor easy for packing in luggage groceries etc. Close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We are thrilled you enjoyed your second visit this year to Tahiti Village. We are delighted our location allowed you to escape the madness of the Strip when you were looking to relax. We are glad our accommodations were spacious, and our staff helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very nice facility.Friendly staff. Close to all the action, but not right in the middle of it all. Great transportation to all the hot spots. Loved not having to drive and find a place to park. The pool was great along with all the other amenities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank forshanmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We appreciate your generous compliments about our resort and staff. We hope you will consider returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
115 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband that I recently stayed for a week in Las Vegas at the Tahiti Village. They have beautifully decorated rooms with new appliances and our room had both a shower and Jacuzzi tub along with a balcony! They have a large pool with a beach w/sand for kids and two hot tubs open 24 hours. The pool is heated along with the lazy river.
The resort has activity rooms on each floor and on the top floor of building five they have an observation floor. There is a tiki bar that serves drinks, adjacent to the pool and two restaurants on site, one a Denny's that is open 24 hours & the other is a bar called Tahiti Joes. We ate at Denny's on several occasions and the food was excellent. Tahiti Village has a shuttle bus that drops off/picks up free @ the strip!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SandyLouTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Tahiti Village. We are glad you found our accommodations beautifully decorated and well equipped. Your account of our amenities will certainly be helpful for those planning a stay. Thanks for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

It's a wonderful place to stay! It's spacious, clean and great! I stayed there last summer and really enjoyed myself! My only faults with it was I had some sort of bug issues in the bed before I changed the sheets and there were some rather rowdy guests who were not addressed for sometime by security. Those faults were easily addressed by the caring of the staff! I am so thankful for them--because it was my first time traveling alone on vacation and they helped make the trip so wonderful. They even made sure I was okay alone--which really reinforced my feelings of safety and security in Vegas at the time. I loved Tahiti and have recommended it to all my friends and family!

Room Tip: If you have more than 2 guests and can afford it, look to multiple rooms. Long halls are present and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay at Tahiti Village. We are glad our accommodations were spacious and clean. We are committed to the highest standards of customer service and accommodations. We are happy your concerns were easily addressed by our staff. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed this past week Tuesday through Saturday and had a great time. The staff was very helpful, the resort was clean and well maintained. When we arrived our unit was missing the dish towels and hot pads for the kitchen, but I called and they brought them right up to our room.

The pool and lazy river were so fun for our 5 year old (and us). There are a lot of kids, but there is also an adults only hot tub & BBQ area. There are BBQs available for all units to share...they were cleaned daily and each unit came with BBQ utensils.

There is an activity center with 3-5 activities a day for the kids and my little boy loved it (you attend with your children). The kids staff was very friendly and helpful.

Located about 5 miles from the Strip and we were able to take the resort shuttle to the Strip--very helpful.

Everyone we came in contact with at the resort was friendly and we had a wonderful time! Hated to leave! Perfect for families.

Room Tip: Request Bldg. 5. It is the newest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We are thrilled you had a great time at Tahiti Village. We are happy you found our staff helpful and our resort well maintained. We are glad the pool area and activity center provided plenty of entertainment for you and your family. We are pleased our complimentary shuttle service to the Strip was a convenience. We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We are timeshare owners who have made it every year for the past 3 years. Great place to stay with shuttle service to the strip, excursion trips to both the mall, Red Rock & Fremont Street. Clean rooms and great customer service from the staff on premise.
My only issue was how complicated the booking agent made it for us when we called to change our dates. We had booked Friday to Friday in the middle of October but due to an issue back home we could not arrive until the Saturday. We asked if it was possible to take the Friday that we missed and use that day to stay till Saturday. We were told that it would be additional charges and there was no guarantee that we could still have that week. Mind you we call in advance about this change of plans and during our time there was probably one or two other rooms occupied on our wing. We were forced to book at another hotel for our last night. Very disappointed with how this was handled.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Newsgal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We value your ownership and appreciate your feedback. We are glad our complimentary shuttle service to the Strip and excursions was a convenience. We are happy our staff provided great customer service. We regret to learn of the complication you experienced with your booking change, and would like to further discuss. Please contact us at 800-775-8463 so that we may resolve the issue. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#52 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,357 reviews
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#46 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Property: Tahiti Village
Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing