We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second vist”
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #35 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in 2010 and again for two weeks this year. Has all you need, clean comfortable apartments, big pool and free shuttle to the strip. (Please Tahiti, put more shuttles on when you are busy between 7pm and 8pm). Great staff and late night drinkers have dennys diner to rely on if feeling hungary. Brill

Thank Saladhater
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for returning to Tahiti Village. We are happy you were pleased with our accommodations and complimentary shuttle service. We appreciate your compliments about our staff, along with your feedback. We hope to welcome you back for your third visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,832)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,638 - 1,644 of 2,832 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Outstanding resort. Location is perfect. You can walk over to an outlet mall and eateries. There is also a new town village shopping mall nearby also. Then a shuttle bus takes into the Vegas strip and picks you up. The resort is quite and has really nice pools. The staff is excellent. I look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winter80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for sharing this complimentary review of your stay at Tahiti Village. We are glad our location was perfect and our staff excellent. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel was great. Equipment Bora Bora apartment is great. In the room was no key of the safe, I notified that on second day. Until the departure none come to fix it. The Hotel has my agency payed over Boocking.com (the whole ammount). When we where leaving the Hotel I was assured that everything is payed. After arriving home, I found the burden on my credit card for the amount of $ 50. After several messages I was replied that I was charged for the rest of our accommodation. My agency assured me that thay should not charge me nothing, Now, thay do not respond me or my agency anymore.

Room Tip: Bora Bora suit in the 4.th flore, with view on strip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matejka j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations. We apologize for the issue you are experiencing with the additional charge. We would like to further discuss and have sent you an email with the contact information of our front office manager. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

When I first booked Tahiti Village people asked 'Where is that?' a lot. Because it is off the Strip. On purpose I booked it for that reason; no on location gambling. It is absolutely beautiful! Just like I would have imagined a paradise in the middle of a city. Big, but easily walkable and clean. Lots of landscaping, trees, exotic plants (fake and real); the rooms are not too small, just right for 4 people. A Denny's, open 24 hours is on the same property with Tahiti Joe's on the second level, opens at 4 for the quiet party crowd. Concierge service and the check in & out was super fast. Only down side was no housekeeping (even though I paid $40 - it was refunded when I asked what was I getting for the fee), there was no shuttle from the airport (a cab cost less than $15, including tip) and there was a scented perfume pumped into the lobby that was extremely strong. I would go back in a minute, loved it.

Room Tip: Don't know how to pick a better room, ours was excellent on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Tahiti Village. We are happy you found our resort absolutely beautiful. We appreciate your generous compliments about our accommodations and staff. Your feedback will help in ensuring a pleasant stay for all guests. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here as friends were having their wedding reception/dance here. We loved this place. It is similar to a high end all inclusive resort in Mexico as far as the pool/lazy river/hot tubs/mini beach go. Close to but not on the strip, but free shuttle to two destinations on the strip every 1/2 hour. Great place for kids in warm weather and to get away from the smoke and sound of slots, and other undesirables found on the strip. We had a standard room (I believe all rooms are suites at this resort) and it was large, clean and had a very comfortable king size bed. One of the few hotels in Vegas where a "resort fee" is actually worth the money. Would definitely stay stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

We are thrilled you loved your stay at Tahiti Village. We are glad you enjoyed our off-Strip location and amenities. We are happy your room was comfortable, clean and spacious. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Tahiti village is a great place to stay, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean, could do with a bit more lighting in the rooms though, the pool and lazy river are great, the shuttle bus service is brilliant . Next time we come to vegas we will stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for sharing this complimentary review about your stay at Tahiti Village. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We originally toured this place when it was brand new as part of a timeshare presentation. It was beautiful!!! We stayed here with our two kids on the last night of our family vacation this year. It has really went downhill.

Our room was missing the coffee pot, hair dryer, etc... It was clean, but it needed some updating and some touching up. The walls are fairly thin, and we could here commotion in the hallway late at night.

The elevators are SLOW...and don't think for a second that you'll receive any courtesy from the housekeeping employees. We encountered two elevators in a row full of employees of the resort. They just kind of shrugged their shoulders and closed the door, moving on without us.

The pool was HOT! It was 115 degrees outside, and we were REALLY looking forward to the pool. YUCK! It was HOT and cloudy. The lazy river was cooler, but let's just say we all needed to shower immediately after returning to our rooms. Even the kids were disappointed in the pool, and that's really saying something!!

All in all we just weren't made to feel particularly welcome or comfortable. It was ok. There are SO many better options in the area. We wouldn't return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InOurHappyPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village. We regret we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apology for the missing room items. With a call to our front desk we will promptly and happily replace them. We are sorry to learn about your elevator difficulty with our housekeeping staff. We can assure you this is not typical of our employees, who are eager to say hello, hold open a door or make room on an elevator. We are sorry this was not your experience.

The issue with the pool temperature was an anomaly. Your visit earlier this summer coincided with a heat wave that sent air temperatures soaring to nearly 120 degrees for more than a week, and caused our water temperature to rise about 15 degrees from its normal and refreshing 82. We did our best to mitigate the increase, going so far as to fill the pool with hundreds of ice blocks. We apologize for the inconvenience. We regret you weren’t made to feel welcome or comfortable. We would like to learn more about your visit and invite you to call us at 800-775-8463. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#68 of 264 in Las Vegas
436 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,808 reviews
Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
#102 of 264 in Las Vegas
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#27 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,217 reviews
Enterprise
South Point Hotel
South Point Hotel
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
5,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $106 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing