We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tahiti Village
Nearby Hotels
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$138
$134
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$148
$143
Vdara.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$188
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
Aria.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$410
$189
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$189
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Bellagio.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$149
$135
Venetian.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,018)
Filter reviews
3,018 results
Traveler rating
1,395
1,048
309
128
138
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,395
1,048
309
128
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riversteam showerfull kitchenroyal tahitianbora bora roombbq areatime sharepartial kitchenshuttle servicefree shuttledenny's restaurantgreat family resortred rock canyonwasher and dryermain pooltimeshare resortpool area
Filter
Updating list...
1,835 - 1,840 of 3,018 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We just returned from a week's stay at the Tahiti Village resort. Overall we were very pleased. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly at check-in, as well as the concierge staff when we had questions about anything to do with the hotel or Las Vegas. The grounds are beautiful - a nice retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the Vegas trip. Makes you feel like you are having two vacations in one, and the complimentary shuttle every half hour to and from New York, New York and the Mirage on the strip was great. We also took a trip offered by the hotel to Red Rock Canyon and we enjoyed that very much.

My only complaint with the hotel was that the main living area with the kitchen and sitting area (the smallest suite available, the Bora Bora I believe) looked very dark and dingy when we came in. The lighting was very poor and dim, and with no windows was not sufficient. It seems the light bulbs were just not bright enough for that space. We had to have the lights on over the counter island, next to the couch, as well as the hall light on for decent lighting in a very small space. The furniture which seemed kind of worn just looked dingy in this lighting and not very welcoming. The bedroom, however, was fine with a comfortable king size bed and widows which gave it some light. The bathroom was fine but the sink area was a little cramped and close to one of the doors leading into it. Also, the small refrigerator had no freezer portion to make or keep any ice.

The two restaurants on the property, Tahiti Joes and Denny's, weren't fancy but convenient and the food was fine. My only complaint with Tahiti Joes was one of the wait staff that we had twice in a row. Although very pleasant, he was forgetful, got our order wrong both times and was slower than slow. A hamburger for my husband and a hot dog for me took two hours the first night...seriously! Denny's had the nicest and most professional staff of any Denny's I've ever been in. They couldn't do enough for you and your food was always as ordered, came in a timely fashion and the wait staff continually checked on you. Plus it was very clean and pleasant inside.

So I would definitely recommend Tahiti Village for those who don't want to stay on the strip in Vegas and who may enjoy a tropical feel resort.

Room Tip: I would probably ask for a newly renovated room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NHTraveler1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Tahiti Village. We are happy our staff was helpful and friendly. We are delighted you found our grounds beautiful and a welcome escape from the hustle and bustle of the Strip. We pride ourselves on our commitment to providing our guests with exceptional accommodations. We appreciate your feedback, and will certainly be looking further into your concerns. Thank you for your recommendation. We hope you will consider returning soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We arrived from the UK on the 3rd of September for our 30th wedding anniversary and both our birthdays. We own in Florida but decided to exchange for Vegas and although there were other availabilties on the strip decided we liked the sound and look of Tahiti Village better - and we were not wrong. We had a wonderful stay and cannot wait to return.We found all of the staff helpful and friendly and the accomodation spacious and comfy. We had a pool view which was lovely and the overall experience was very relaxing and pleasant.Special mentions to Megan the server and Tyler the lifeguard who were very sweet and humoured us Brits and we hope to return soon.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the end of the block as you have only one set of neighbours.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jessieNorwichEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Congratulations! Thank you for celebrating at Tahiti Village. We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay. We appreciate your generous compliments regarding our accommodations and staff, and hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed at the Tahiti for the first time in the month of Sept.

Pros: We stayed on the 5th floor of tower 1.The view from our room was of the pool area which was quite nice. The room was a nice size with a separate bedroom. The bathroom had a steam shower and a whirlpool tub. There was a Tiki Bar pool side which also took lunch type meal orders. There are a lot of gas grills and tables near by. The Lazy River was fun for both adults and kids. They also have 2 hot tubs, one for adults only. The pool area has a sandy beach area which is great for little kids. There is a Denny's on site. The shuttle service to the Strip was very good and on time.
Cons:
The room was just alright. We had a full kitchen room but the kitchen was not stocked very well, had the bare, bare minimum cooking implements. The room was clean but there were 1 or 2 large faint stains on the carpet and the carpet overall needed cleaning. The shower drained very slow as did the tub drain. The sofa cushions were very worn out. TV has about 40 channels but no HBO and only a couple of sports channels so we missed our baseball games.
Per the reviews, we did not eat at Tahiti Joe's. We did order a sandwich pool side which I assume came from there and it was pretty good, but unfortunately it did take an hour to get it.
It is near the airport so expect some overhead plane noise, but it's not bad. (They do have a very loud fountain that helps drain out the noise.)

Overall I would say it's average and yes I would stay there again, but only for a good rate!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your first experience at Tahiti Village. We are happy you were pleased with our amenities and the view of the pool area from your room. We are glad you enjoyed the Lazy River. We are committed to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and will certainly look further into your concerns. We hope you will choose to return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Convenient to I-15, this facility Is a great value for what you get. It is a vacation rental property, however guests are treated like owners. There's a beautiful pool, and the rooms are spacious with central living area and kitchen. Make sure you have a rental car if you stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misseswissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are happy you found our resort a great value and perfect for business travel and family trips. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Arrived from Scotland via San Jose CA at 11:00 am and found reception staff very friendly. Arranged to allocate us a room on the 5th floor (instead of 1st floor- thinking we were 'older') for immediate entry. Great start. Room spacious, clean and acceptable with two tv's, kitchen, split bathroom etc and a great view of Las Vegas from our window. But hey, who is going to sit in their room when visiting L.V. - really. ? Pay a paltry standard fee of $20 for free local calls, shuttle bus service to L.V. as many times as you like, amenities etc. Shuttle bus runs evey 30 mins up until midnight (if you've still any money left) from two pickup points either end of 'the L.V. Strip'. Back at the Tahiti the Hotel was very quiet, far enough away from the noise of L.V. The swimming pools were really spacious with a games pool, beach for the kids and a quiet area (next to the pool bar) for us 'seniors'. to relax. Handy cafe "Denny's" and "Tahiti Joe's" immediately next to Hotel - adequate. Booking out Hotel retained our luggage in a secure area until our flight PM (which allowed us an 'extra' day by the pool).My son and his family (wife, 2 children) stayed at the Tahiti Village peviously and recommended it so we quess that covers all generations.No disappointments. And Las Vegas ? ----- just GO. !

Room Tip: Your better (if only on one occasion) to walk the Las Vegas Blvd in order to pas the "Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas" signpost then the small 'express' wedding chapel just before the Mandalay Bay / Luxoe Hotels at the start of the L.V.'Strip'
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RnM_McEwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your first stay at Tahiti Village. We are happy our staff was friendly, and that our accommodations were spacious and clean. We are glad our complimentary shuttle service to the Strip was a convenience. We hope you will choose to return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews