We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tahiti Village - would recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #33 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Ft. Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tahiti Village - would recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at Tahiti Village Aug 25-30th 2013. Had a great experience. Large 1 bedroom with full granite ctop kitchen, living with flat screen, private BR with jet tub & steam shower. Great lazy river (our room was building 5 with view of lazy river) also had pool with lifeguards for the children. Several Walmarts close by, shuttle drops and two strip locations (we had rental car). We also did the plane, helicopter & boat trip excursion to the Grand Canyon- AWESOME, Hoover Dam tour and Blue Man Group Show. My husbands first trip to Vegas and we really enjoyed the entire trip. Highly recommend and will stay again.

Room Tip: Building 5 plan on long walk to parking garage
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorraineMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Tahiti Village. We are thrilled you had a great experience. We appreciate your compliments and your high recommendation. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,159
    922
    273
    114
    117
See reviews for
1,138
806
53
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (775)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

make sure when you make the reservation and when you check in everything is included, and also check that the room is very clean specially the bathtub for you own safety and ask for room service daily if you stay longer.

Room Tip: when we check in they told us the hotel was new, but we have to call reception because the bath tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We appreciate your feedback and would like to learn more about your experience. Please contact us at 800-775-8463. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mirada, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed her with 2 teenage girls who went to the Jonas Bros Concert and 10 year son. It was a very pleasant and comfortable stay. fitness room was awesome. Tv's in front of exercise equipment was nice. Saved a ton of $$ we BBQ on site 2 days. Will be staying here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Tower 5 on the 5th floor with a view of the pool. We mostly used the lazy river and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjcast86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are happy you enjoyed a pleasant and comfortable stay at Tahiti Village Resort. We appreciate your compliments regarding our accommodations and amenities. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I write this whilst still staying in the hotel. Fantastic place to stay nothing to complain about. The free shuttle that runs every half hour gets you to the strip in ten minutes there are two drop off points on the strip. You can also get shuttle to Fremont street and return three hours later. There are free shuttles to local store for essentials at great prices I think it was called food for less.the rooms are great they are cleaned once a week. The lifts are so fast you never stand for more than five seconds.the lazy river is great the pool fab the Denny's restaurant on site is fantastic the food the price and the great staff are so helpful.the best five dollar you will ever spend is the trip to red rock canyon half an hour to get there then visit to visitor centre then trip round the canyon with breaks for exploring and photo opportunities. Your gone for three and a half days this is available twice a week so get your name straight away.

Room Tip: Tower five with lazy river and strip view as well as the mountains in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andybbb_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are thrilled you are having a fantastic stay at Tahiti Village. We are happy our complimentary shuttle service to the Strip was a convenience, and that you were pleased with our accommodations and staff. Thank you for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

we stayed 9 days at Tahiti Village on the 6th floor of tower 5 and had an amazing view of the lazy river and strip. we stayed in a one bedroom unit and the accommodations were wonderful. we had a full kitchen and the unit was very large suite (Bora Bora 971 sq ft). My husband, myself and my girlfriend stayed here. The pull out couch was not too comfortable (which I didn't know till the last day, because my girlfriend didn't complain), but I'm sure the staff would have fixed the problem. We had one problem with our microwave making this very loud noise while it heated up and I called housekeeping and within 10 minuted, they were at our door and replaced the entire unit!!!
The unit had a over large bathroom which accommodated 2 woman and a man at one time trying to get ready to go out for the night. It had a large jaccuzi tub and a stand up shower, 2 sinks and a large counter. the kitchen was also a good size and since we were cookers, we were both in there at the same time and had no problem maneuvering around. There are also outside grills in 2 locations, an adult hot tub as well as a hot tub by the large pool, and of course the best thins was the lazy river, all with lifeguards.

We loved the place so much that we decided to take a look into owning here and so we went on the timeshare tour. There was no pressure at all from the staff and salespersons, they showed us the other units and walked us around the property (took about 75 minutes) and then there was a "no haggle/hastle price". I was amazed when they told me how much a timeshare like this was going to cost us, it was very reasonable and so we BOUGHT!!!! I can't wait to come back here again next year!!!!

This may seem like it is away from the strip (downtown area) a bit, but it really isn't. They provide free shuttle to downtown and back. There is ample parking if you rent a car. There is a Denny's and Tahiti Joe's right on the premises for food/bar, and there are many other places like an outlet mall, restaurants and mini marts to shop at right withing a few minutes of walking distance. Everything you need is right here in this loving tropical oasis!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Bora Bora suite for up to 4 persons with full kitchen, LARGE Moorea suite for up to 4 persons with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollon209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are happy you enjoyed an amazing view of the Lazy River and the Strip from your room. We are glad our condo-style accommodations were wonderful. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and will certainly look further into your concerns. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much that you are now owners. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great for keeping kids "entertained; close to restaurants & shopping (Townsquare is qtr mile away); Rooms are large 974 sq ft.; very clean facility. Strip is 10 minute can ride.

Make sure you check in with Vernon Pierce.... He's the front desk agent you want checking you in. Took excellent care of us.

Only criticisms is wish the pool had a deep end... It's basically 3.5 deep around edges with a couple of pockets being maybe 4 ft. Second, would be nice if there was direct access to lazy river from pool. 13 yr old Daughter said sofa couch was a bit uncomfortable but she loved lazy river. My 8 yr old LOVED everything. His only critique was he wanted more pool toys - ie, inter-tubes, rafts etc. Wife and I loved it because kids were busy - which allowed us to have "our own fun" ;) too.

All-in-all... Great getaway for long weekend... and can't beat the price! We'll be coming back soon... In fact every time we come to Vegas with the kids we'll be staying here.


  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delrio11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Tahiti Village. We are happy our staff was excellent, and that our accommodations were clean and well-equipped. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

My wife and I are Las Vegas locals .We went to Tahiti village on our 2nd anniversary, thought it would be fun since we went the year before and enjoyed our stay. The staff seemed really helpful and friendly when we first arrived. As we went to our overpriced non smoking room, and opened the door the smell slapped us right in the face. It was a horrible . So we got into our room and checked the television for FX because we are huge Sons of Anarchy fans, and I wanted to make sure they had the channel before we went to dinner. Guess what they didn't have the channel, but the year before they did ! I went to the front desk and asked them for a list of channels, they were helpful , but they didn't have the station. Bummer !! So Tahiti Village has a choice of 2 places to eat at : Denny's or Tahiti Joe's , So obviously we chose Tahiti Joe's cause Denny's sucks. Anyway, we went to the restaurant and sat down. The server came right away and asked us what we wanted to drink. The drink menu was SAD to say the least. They had no tropical drinks, and very few mixed drink options. I mean the place is called Tahiti Joe's for god sake. And if your hungry and want to see a great menu with lots of variety GO SOMEWHERE ELSE !!! Unless you enjoy burgers and hotdogs for a anniversary dinner ! NOT ME ! That was the last straw, we paid for our drinks and went back to the room to get our bags, and left. So we went to the front desk to ask for a refund ,and they would not help us. All they did was try to upgrade our room . NO REFUNDS ! So to make a long story longer we got ripped off $122.00 + tax .I do not recommend this place. Not even good enough for a dog .We will never go back ! and if you like yourself you won't either !!! F-

Room Tip: "Warning " Do not get a room at this resort !!! Smelly and dirty !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank steve z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for returning to Tahiti Village. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations on your last visit. Please accept our apology for the lingering scent of smoke in your room. On those occasions when a previous guest has lit up in a non-smoking room, our housekeeping staff makes every effort to thoroughly clean the carpets and other smoke retainers to eliminate the offending odor. We regret that was not your experience. We offer a customized satellite TV package consisting of more than 40 channels. We are sorry you were unable to watch your favorite show. Likewise we are disappointed to learn Tahiti Joe’s did not meet your anniversary dining requirements. We appreciate your feedback and would like to discuss your concerns. Please call us at 800-775-8463 at your convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#49 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,423 reviews
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#48 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Property: Tahiti Village
Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing