We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Families” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tahiti Village

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Tahiti Village
Ranked #35 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great for Families”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Tahiti Village is a scenic local that does what it promises, transforms Nevada into an island. The rooms are lovely and the grounds are in excellent condition. You are provided with poolside service and there is a good restaurant on premises, Tahiti Joe's. In addition to the shuttles to the strip, guests are now provided with internet service anywhere on premises.

However, be warned, if you are looking for a restful vacation where you can enjoy the pool, hottub and other amenities, know that as a family vacation location, Tahiti Village has a tremendous amount of children on premises. This limits your access to some of the best features of the resort. If you have kids, all of the activities, and there are many, are geared towards keeping your little one occupied.

In short, if you are single, or a couple looking forward to getting away from it all, Tahiti Village is not the place for you. If you have kids but want to do Vegas, book your trip at TV, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinandlovingit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing this complimentary review of your stay at Tahiti Village. We are glad you found our accommodations lovely, and the excellent condition our grounds truly living up to the Tahiti Village name! We are happy our shuttle service to the Strip and free Wi-Fi service were both convenient. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,135
    905
    268
    111
    116
See reviews for
1,108
790
52
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (761)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel August 12 2013 as a stop on our way to the Grand canyon. Desk staff Helpful , Nice decor in Lobby, nice pool and lazy river. Drinks in Pool area overpriced especially as guest already paying good money to stay their. Air conditioning in rooms far to loud and had to switch off for a while but then back on again when it became to uncomfortable to sleep. On returning home i have discovered money taken from my card. On leaving no bill was presented for on charges just told "your all good". No email address on Hotel website to try and discover what this fee was for. I guess its this Resort Fee that a lot of countries are now imposing to fleece travellers. Why not just put price on cost of hotel and have done with it. When i booked and pre paid my hotel no mention of resort fees?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cal14nia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village. We are happy our front desk staff was helpful, and that you found our décor and aquatic attractions to your liking. We are sorry we did not convey the presence of a daily $10 resort fee to you at check-in. It covers the cost of offered amenities, including shuttle transportation to and from the Strip, complimentary Wi-Fi and a variety of onsite activities. We appreciate your comments and hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

First off I will start with the positive!
The grounds are beautiful, well maintained and lush. The pool is massive and the lazy river is an added bonus.
The staff are friendly and accommodating. Definitely a resort feel. Provides a free shuttle into the strip.
The downsides for us as a family were....the bathroom would have to be the worst set out design I have ever come across.
The door physically hits you in the back if its not closed. The vanity is so small, there was only room for our toothbrushes. The plug was broken in our bath, and took 2 requests for someone to look at it.
The mini kitchen had no plug, so washing dishes was unnecessarily difficult.
There is no daily housekeeping, so after 3 days our towels were starting to smell. Given how hot it is at this time of the year, even second daily sheets and towels would have been nice.
There is a laundry which is well maintained and has everything you need, but it is in the furthest corner and of course took a ridiculous amount of time to access. Our room view was a brick wall.
Would we stay again.....yes.....but I would be requesting exactly where in the resort I would like to stay. The outside is great for families, but the room felt short on size and amenities.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Narelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are happy you found our grounds beautiful and our staff friendly and accommodating. As a timeshare property, our guests predominantly plan extended stays and do not require daily housekeeping services. Daily service is available on request, and we are always happy to replenish your towell allotment. We are sorry it took more than one request for maintenance to respond to your service call. Our response time is typically much faster. Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed at Tahiti Village from August 19-20, 2013. I had a one bedroom Bora Bora suite with a view of the main pool in building 2 which was beautiful inside because of all the amenities. It has a full kitchen, washer and dryer which was difficult to operate at first. I had to have maintenance show me how to operate it. The pull out couch was a little dated, but overall the okay. The bed sheets were of good quality and pillows very comfortable. The Air conditioning is very good. Vegas had over 100 degree weather all week. I loved the Jacuzzi bathtub and the steam shower. The sofa bed mattress is thin and springy.

Service was very good. I arrived early about 1:30 in the afternoon and was given a room in an hour. The guy at the front desk was very accommodating as I asked for a room with a pool view which I received. My impression was that if a room is available that has your desires they will give it to you. Building 2 was closer to the Wiki Wiki store and lobby and pool so this location was fine to me. Housekeeping responded quickly to my requests for extra paper, laundry detergent, extra blanket, etc. (which the resort provides for free--just call housekeeping and ask for some).

I found the food at Tahiti Joe's to be very good despite the reviews here stating otherwise. The menu is limited, but everything I ordered was fresh and good. They have amazingly good French fries-delicious! The Supreme Pizza is made to order, fresh and absolutely delicious. I did not eat at the Denny's.

The grounds at the resort are just beautiful with a tropical feel. The resort itself is very big and requires some walking to get to the lazy river (which I did not try) and the adults only hot tub. My only disappointment is that this resort is definitely a family-oriented resort. If you prefer a more adult resort, this resort is not for you. The resort is loaded with kids of all ages who are in the pools all day, every day. It is more like a kid's resort with adult supervision. Kids are everywhere all the time so adult alone time is not possible. All the activities are aimed for children. The main pool closes at 10:00 pm and thins out around 6:00 pm to about 7:30 pm which is when most parents took their kids for dinner. It is only during dinner time that the pool has less kids in it and adults can enjoy it without kids all over the pool. The adult hot tub sometimes has teens in it at night because its stays open 24 hours. A call to the front desk will get a security officer to make them leave.

So if you are a family with kids, this is a beautiful resort in which to stay. But if you are an adult or couple who prefer not to be surrounded with kids 24-7, this is not the place to stay. I prefer an all adult or mostly adult resort therefore I will not stay at Tahiti Village again when in Vegas. But it is a beautiful resort for families, and I would recommend it for families only (unless you are single or a couple and like being around tons of kids all the time, you may enjoy the beauty of the resort) but it was not for me.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want. If it is not full you may get what you want or a good compromise. Buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dreamy733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are happy you were pleased with our accommodations and loved the Jacuzzi bathtub and steam shower. We are glad our staff was accommodating, and quick to respond to any request. We appreciate your compliments about Tahiti Joe's and our resort's tropical feel. We understand your concerns and appreciate your honest feedback. Thank you for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We tried to check in at 1 pm on Saturday but the room was not ready so we ended up waiting there until 4 pm (official check-in time). We stayed with 2 adults and 2 kids in one of their Moorea 1 bedroom units with a partial kitchen. and boy is it partial. Knowing that there is no stove beforehand we brought a single burner tabletop stove and a couple of pans. However, their kitchen has only plates, cups glasses and silverware for 4 and not a single microwave dish or even a mixing bowl or usable kitchen utensils. This unit is strictly for people that want to go out to eat for every meal. There is no dishwasher, no dish rack for washing dishes, no kitchen drain plug, only 1 dish towel, watered down dish soap and no usable eating area for a family of 4. There is no washer and dryer in these units and we had to use the public one on the 9th floor which costs money, a major inconvenience. On the other hand, the units are tastefully decorated, large lcd tv's (bad reception), comfortable kings size mattress but the pull-out couch is not usable for anyone over 100 lbs (too thin and springy). Grounds are very nice, pool is awesome but at times too cool. The lazy river was very nice but sometimes too full, however, they provide tubes for free. There are plenty of bbq areas Free shuttle to the strip is really convenient. There are 2 restaurants on site. Overall, we would stay there again but NEVER in the smallest unit again. It just does NOT work for a family.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with views towards the airport and the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nzimpfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this honest feedback regarding your stay at Tahiti Village. We are happy you found our resort grounds nice and the pool area awesome. We are glad you enjoyed our location and complimentary shuttle service to the Strip. We would have been more than happy to upgrade you to accommodations with a full kitchen should we have had the availability to do so. Our nearly 1,000-square foot Bora Bora includes a full kitchen, washer-dryer, steam shower, jetted tub and private balcony. We hope you will choose to return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at Tahiti Village twice this year! Once with 3 other couples in February for a fun get away and again in July for a basketball tournament - with 20 other families! The rooms (all suites) are beautiful and the pools are gorgeous. The smallest suite (Moorea) is fabulous but if it's not much more, the Bora Bora is definitely worth the upgrade - almost 400 SF more space, a full kitchen, washer/dryer, etc. And of course the 2 BR Royal Tahitian is just the Bora Bora and the Moorea put together - which is ultimate luxury and a ton of space at 1,551 SF.

There was some initial confusion about our stay (seems that Soleil Management and the Front Desk need to get a better communication system so they are on the same page) . We would also be stumped on why the Front Desk couldn’t answer some easy guest questions – i.e. what time is the Red Rock Canyon tour - and they would say “You have to ask the Concierge Desk” about that – so we would simply walk across the hall and ask our question there. Really? You’ve had the tour going on all summer – a simple answer or even “let me find out the answer for you” seems like a better response.

The shuttle to the strip is timely (every half hour) and super convenient. We did walk with our Friends to the Las Vegas Sign (about 1.76 miles away) which was fun. Too bad there isn’t a little more “walker friendly” path but we made it!
I’d recommend this place to friends and would definitely stay here again. Thanks to Steve and Delaine at Soleil Management for going out of their way to make it a great stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MNDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for returning to Tahiti Village. We are happy you found our accommodations beautiful and the pools gorgeous. We are committed to providing our guests with exceptional customer service, and would like to follow up with you to learn where we can improve. Please contact us at 800-775-8463. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We chose the Tahiti Village as we travelled with kids and wanted something close enough but far enough which is exactly what we got. The room was clean and well serviced. The only thing that didn't work was the second bed in the room was a pull out sofa bed which really isn't adequate enough for two grown teenagers. We were under the impression there would be two beds. We reported this to reception who said we'd need to pay for another room. As we were only there for three nights we left it. Other than that the place is great. The staff are very kind and there is a Denny's next door for breakfasts/snacks etc. we'd definitely stay there again and loved Vegas!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We are happy your stay at Tahiti Village met your expectations. We are glad you found our accommodations clean and well-serviced, and our staff friendly. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#52 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,357 reviews
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#46 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Property: Tahiti Village
Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing