We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort, but for families not singles/couples unless you like lots of kids everywhere.”
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #34 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort, but for families not singles/couples unless you like lots of kids everywhere.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed at Tahiti Village from August 19-20, 2013. I had a one bedroom Bora Bora suite with a view of the main pool in building 2 which was beautiful inside because of all the amenities. It has a full kitchen, washer and dryer which was difficult to operate at first. I had to have maintenance show me how to operate it. The pull out couch was a little dated, but overall the okay. The bed sheets were of good quality and pillows very comfortable. The Air conditioning is very good. Vegas had over 100 degree weather all week. I loved the Jacuzzi bathtub and the steam shower. The sofa bed mattress is thin and springy.

Service was very good. I arrived early about 1:30 in the afternoon and was given a room in an hour. The guy at the front desk was very accommodating as I asked for a room with a pool view which I received. My impression was that if a room is available that has your desires they will give it to you. Building 2 was closer to the Wiki Wiki store and lobby and pool so this location was fine to me. Housekeeping responded quickly to my requests for extra paper, laundry detergent, extra blanket, etc. (which the resort provides for free--just call housekeeping and ask for some).

I found the food at Tahiti Joe's to be very good despite the reviews here stating otherwise. The menu is limited, but everything I ordered was fresh and good. They have amazingly good French fries-delicious! The Supreme Pizza is made to order, fresh and absolutely delicious. I did not eat at the Denny's.

The grounds at the resort are just beautiful with a tropical feel. The resort itself is very big and requires some walking to get to the lazy river (which I did not try) and the adults only hot tub. My only disappointment is that this resort is definitely a family-oriented resort. If you prefer a more adult resort, this resort is not for you. The resort is loaded with kids of all ages who are in the pools all day, every day. It is more like a kid's resort with adult supervision. Kids are everywhere all the time so adult alone time is not possible. All the activities are aimed for children. The main pool closes at 10:00 pm and thins out around 6:00 pm to about 7:30 pm which is when most parents took their kids for dinner. It is only during dinner time that the pool has less kids in it and adults can enjoy it without kids all over the pool. The adult hot tub sometimes has teens in it at night because its stays open 24 hours. A call to the front desk will get a security officer to make them leave.

So if you are a family with kids, this is a beautiful resort in which to stay. But if you are an adult or couple who prefer not to be surrounded with kids 24-7, this is not the place to stay. I prefer an all adult or mostly adult resort therefore I will not stay at Tahiti Village again when in Vegas. But it is a beautiful resort for families, and I would recommend it for families only (unless you are single or a couple and like being around tons of kids all the time, you may enjoy the beauty of the resort) but it was not for me.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want. If it is not full you may get what you want or a good compromise. Buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dreamy733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are happy you were pleased with our accommodations and loved the Jacuzzi bathtub and steam shower. We are glad our staff was accommodating, and quick to respond to any request. We appreciate your compliments about Tahiti Joe's and our resort's tropical feel. We understand your concerns and appreciate your honest feedback. Thank you for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,212
    949
    283
    117
    120
See reviews for
1,170
861
53
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (796)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We tried to check in at 1 pm on Saturday but the room was not ready so we ended up waiting there until 4 pm (official check-in time). We stayed with 2 adults and 2 kids in one of their Moorea 1 bedroom units with a partial kitchen. and boy is it partial. Knowing that there is no stove beforehand we brought a single burner tabletop stove and a couple of pans. However, their kitchen has only plates, cups glasses and silverware for 4 and not a single microwave dish or even a mixing bowl or usable kitchen utensils. This unit is strictly for people that want to go out to eat for every meal. There is no dishwasher, no dish rack for washing dishes, no kitchen drain plug, only 1 dish towel, watered down dish soap and no usable eating area for a family of 4. There is no washer and dryer in these units and we had to use the public one on the 9th floor which costs money, a major inconvenience. On the other hand, the units are tastefully decorated, large lcd tv's (bad reception), comfortable kings size mattress but the pull-out couch is not usable for anyone over 100 lbs (too thin and springy). Grounds are very nice, pool is awesome but at times too cool. The lazy river was very nice but sometimes too full, however, they provide tubes for free. There are plenty of bbq areas Free shuttle to the strip is really convenient. There are 2 restaurants on site. Overall, we would stay there again but NEVER in the smallest unit again. It just does NOT work for a family.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with views towards the airport and the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nzimpfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this honest feedback regarding your stay at Tahiti Village. We are happy you found our resort grounds nice and the pool area awesome. We are glad you enjoyed our location and complimentary shuttle service to the Strip. We would have been more than happy to upgrade you to accommodations with a full kitchen should we have had the availability to do so. Our nearly 1,000-square foot Bora Bora includes a full kitchen, washer-dryer, steam shower, jetted tub and private balcony. We hope you will choose to return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at Tahiti Village twice this year! Once with 3 other couples in February for a fun get away and again in July for a basketball tournament - with 20 other families! The rooms (all suites) are beautiful and the pools are gorgeous. The smallest suite (Moorea) is fabulous but if it's not much more, the Bora Bora is definitely worth the upgrade - almost 400 SF more space, a full kitchen, washer/dryer, etc. And of course the 2 BR Royal Tahitian is just the Bora Bora and the Moorea put together - which is ultimate luxury and a ton of space at 1,551 SF.

There was some initial confusion about our stay (seems that Soleil Management and the Front Desk need to get a better communication system so they are on the same page) . We would also be stumped on why the Front Desk couldn’t answer some easy guest questions – i.e. what time is the Red Rock Canyon tour - and they would say “You have to ask the Concierge Desk” about that – so we would simply walk across the hall and ask our question there. Really? You’ve had the tour going on all summer – a simple answer or even “let me find out the answer for you” seems like a better response.

The shuttle to the strip is timely (every half hour) and super convenient. We did walk with our Friends to the Las Vegas Sign (about 1.76 miles away) which was fun. Too bad there isn’t a little more “walker friendly” path but we made it!
I’d recommend this place to friends and would definitely stay here again. Thanks to Steve and Delaine at Soleil Management for going out of their way to make it a great stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MNDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for returning to Tahiti Village. We are happy you found our accommodations beautiful and the pools gorgeous. We are committed to providing our guests with exceptional customer service, and would like to follow up with you to learn where we can improve. Please contact us at 800-775-8463. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We chose the Tahiti Village as we travelled with kids and wanted something close enough but far enough which is exactly what we got. The room was clean and well serviced. The only thing that didn't work was the second bed in the room was a pull out sofa bed which really isn't adequate enough for two grown teenagers. We were under the impression there would be two beds. We reported this to reception who said we'd need to pay for another room. As we were only there for three nights we left it. Other than that the place is great. The staff are very kind and there is a Denny's next door for breakfasts/snacks etc. we'd definitely stay there again and loved Vegas!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We are happy your stay at Tahiti Village met your expectations. We are glad you found our accommodations clean and well-serviced, and our staff friendly. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed August 12-16 with my son and my friend and her daughter. I normally stay on the strip, but since we are going with an 11 year old and a 3 year old we decided this would be great for everyone! The shuttle was awesome, but there needs to be a more organized way of doing things. One day all 4 of us got on the shuttle to the strip and 3 of us had seats, but the driver let too many people in the bus. So we were told if you don't have a seat you have to wait for the next one. So we all had to get off the bus and catch the next one. And another time we wanted to go to Fremont street and we got to the shuttle and they asked us for our ticket, but we were told it was first come first served so we didn't have a ticket!
Our room was good, a few little things like leaky facets in bathroom and noisy fridge, but otherwise nice rooms!
The lazy river was by far our personal favorite thing about this place!! It should be open later than 6:00, we didn't get to use it as much as we would like because of the early closing time. Pool was great.
Tahiti joes was the restaurant connected to the resort, this is the worst food I have eaten in a long time!! Dry burned burger and pizza that came 10 minutes after the burgers! This restaurant looks so cool inside, but fails miserably in the food and timing department!! I would return to this hotel, but never tahiti joes restaurant! The Denny's downstairs is your best bet!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Tahiti Village. We are delighted our off-Strip location was perfect for everyone in your party. We are happy our complimentary shuttle service was a convenience and appreciate the feedback that you have provided. It is no surprise the Lazy River was by far your favorite aspect of our resort. We would like to further discuss your experience at Tahiti Joe's. Please contact us at 800-775-8463. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville Ca, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have been an owner at Tahiti Village since 2011 and have been very happy with them. We just recently stayed at the resort from August 5-12 of 2013. We tried to check in early at 3pm but our room wasn't ready yet.(not their fault check-in is at 4pm) We checked in with a lady by the name of Lisa Nichols who was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. We requested a connecting Bora Bora room and a Moorea unit and Lisa said that she would do anything she could to try and make it happen. She took our phone number, gave us a pool key and told us that she will call when the room was ready. We got a call right before 4pm, went back to the front desk and she said that she was able to get our rooms connected and it was in building 5(my favorite by the parking garage) We had so many plans of things we wanted to do but after two overly crowded nights on the strip and one evening at Fremont Street, we had enough. We actually stayed at the resort the whole time and enjoyed the BBQ area, Lazy River and pool. We were in heaven for the week, no fighting for a parking spot, crowds of drunk obnoxious people walking around and our room was quiet!!! The staff here was super friendly and helpful, especially the housekeepers and pool attendants. I did not see one miserable person working here the whole entire stay. We can't wait to go back next time!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We greatly value your ownership and appreciate your feedback. We are happy our staff was friendly and accommodating to your needs. We are glad we were able to provide you with the room arrangement you were seeking. We are thrilled you enjoyed the BBQ area, Lazy River and pool. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Love the fact I have a full working kitchen and laundry facilities. Love that we are close enough to the strip to enjoy any show we like but far enough away to be out of the craziness, noise and hooplah that is Vegas. When we come we usually stay for 2 weeks and use both sides the full 2 bedroom, one of the things we need to do as we have 4 children. We love that we don't have to go anywhere we have everything we need right here, the mall is right next door and we can take the shuttle to get groceries if we needed to, we usually drive though so have our vehicle. There is lots to do what with the lazy river and the pool. There are two workout rooms one is a little bit larger than the other. There is an activities room for the kids and a little store. Our stays are always a great rest and get away.

Room Tip: No need both the small and the large are good if you need a full kitchen you will want the large roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoeLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We love reading that our guests feel at home while staying with us. We are happy our condo-style accommodations and off-Strip location were a convenience. We are glad our property provided ample entertainment for your children. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#63 of 263 in Las Vegas
408 reviews
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#29 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Property: Tahiti Village
Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Vacatia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing