We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long girls weekend”
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #35 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Va
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Long girls weekend”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I visited with a friend and her 21 year daughter and friend. We had a two bedroom - we were initially worried when we first arrived in the room because their was only one bedroom and one bath and the adjoining room didn't open. We went out and tried our card in the next room and happily it worked - this should be explained at check-in. One of the toilets did not flush properly when we arrived and it required a call to maintenance to fix. Apparently something was stuck (soap?) in the toilet. Other than these two problems, everything was fine during our stay.

Having the extra space and the ability to have breakfast and late night snacks in the room was great. Since our group had different ideas on our vacation and only one car, the shuttle provided us with the ability to have different schedules. We also enjoyed the pool and lazy river, although it would have been nice if they were open a little later in the evening.

Room Tip: Building five is close to pools and parking garage although hallway from parking garage to elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkles1388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your experience at Tahiti Village. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and that any minor issue was promptly resolved by our staff. We are glad that our condo style accommodations and complimentary shuttle service to The Strip were both a convenience. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will consider returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,238
    973
    288
    119
    122
See reviews for
1,208
876
53
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (809)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
indianapolis
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

stayed here in March for family vacation stayed in royal tahitian room, which is two separate rooms or suites, that open to give you unbelievable space. Had full kitchen and then partial kitchen in other part of suite. only problem we had was in the smaller part of suite a smell of smoke did come through the ventilation one evening but it did not last long. The kitchen came in handy when we cooked which was most evenings. Hotel is located fairly south of the strip but really wasn't a problem, since we went to Hoover Dam and we went to the outlet mall which is only a block or two south. very convenient to the airport and the rental car pickup and return. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tammyindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We are thrilled the condo style accommodations at Tahiti Village were convenient and spacious for your family. We are glad that our location was ideal. We hope that you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I went to a timeshare pitch here about 5 years ago. It was nice then. I needed a place for my wife and I to take our boys and decided to give it a shot. The rooms were worn out. You receive no housekeeping service and you aren't allowed to have a cot in the 1 bedroom. The shuttle to the strip was handy and the pool was nice. Everything else isn't that great. I will pass next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for returning to Tahiti Village. We are glad that you enjoyed the pool area and complimentary shuttle service to The Strip. However, we regret to learn where your experience fell short. We are committed to providing our guests with quality accommodations, and schedule ongoing improvement projects to maintain the appearance and viability of our resort . Recently we installed new carpeting in tower guest rooms and hallways and outfitted the entire property with Wi-Fi. As a timeshare resort, we offer a midweek cleaning on weeklong stays. Daily housekeeping service is available on request. Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Staying right now in tower 5 3th floor. Every hour there comes a marihuana smell trough the ventilation system from people who are smoking it in another room right here. We complained about it, but it seems like they don't do anything about it. It's horrible.
We are returning guests, but after this 7 night stay... never again!

Also cigarette smell through the shafts and lots of noise. Bit of a dissapointment.

I hope our night will be quiet and smellfree.

I hate it when staff doesn't react and go after problems like this.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dominique_en_Erik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for returning to Tahiti Village. We are happy you came back for another visit. The issue you raise happens infrequently at our expansive 860-room resort, but when it does, we make every effort to isolate the problem and stop the behavior. This past weekend was an exceptional one even by Las Vegas standards. As you may know, your stay here coincided with the annual Electric Daisy Carnival, a three-day alternative music and cultural event that draws hundreds of thousands of attendees to Las Vegas.

That means there was an unusually high number of partygoers enjoying everything Sin City has to offer. We want you to know that we responded to your request to investigate the matter in question, but were unable to locate the source after a number of hours. Our records show we tried to contact you several times on Sunday, unfortunately to no avail. Please accept our apology for the incident. We regret you were unable to enjoy your visit to the fullest and hope you will return someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This place is as beautiful as the pictures I saw before going. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. We stayed in building #5, and the view of the surrounding mountains was absolutely georgeous. The 2 bedrooms had plenty supply of kitchennware. The 1 bedroom did not have a dining table.
The lazy river was the most relaxing spot I've been in for a long tme. Pool & hot tub, outdoor grilling areas were clean and wel maintained.
U-Save food store is about 2 blocks from the resort. One morning we walked to the grocery store before it got too hot, just for the heck of it! The best part is that the resort provides a free shuttle with trips to the grocery store, a mall, and the strip. You pick up a shuttle schedule in the lobby. One day per week the shuttle has a trip to Red Rock Canyon. That was so worth the trip if you love the great out doors.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Even the lady who tried to sell us a timeshare and we turned her down, she gave us suggestion on where to eat that night, and it was great.
Would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank noproblemSetx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are thrilled that our resort met your expectations. We are happy that you were pleased with our décor and the view of the surrounding mountains from your room. It sounds like you had a great time relaxing in the Lazy River and exploring the surrounding area. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding out staff, and are glad that our complimentary shuttle service to the Strip was such a convenience. We hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had the largest suite which is two adjoining rooms. For a family of 6 it was perfect! two bedrooms, two bathrooms, 1 full kitchen, another kitchenette and 2 living room areas. The rooms were very nice and clean and the kitchens were stocked with supplies. We were in building 5 and it was conveniently located. Our view stunk but we overlooked it. If possible request an interior view room over looking the pool. We stayed over Memorial Weekend and the pool wasn't overcrowded. There was a fun British DJ who played fun music and led hula hoop contests, water volleyball competitions etc. It was very fun. The pool area and beach area is great! We never went to the lazy river. Our family would definitely stay here again. iTs a nice break from the craziness of the strip.

Room Tip: Interior views of the pool are much better than outside view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Tahiti Village. We are happy that our accommodations were perfect for your family of six. We are glad that your rooms were nice, clean and well equipped with everything that you needed. We are delighted that you enjoyed our Memorial Day Weekend activities. We hope that you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, OH
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I go to Vegas every year and have stayed at several of the hotels. Our preference is near strip rather than on strip. Tahiti Village was offered through Southwest jackpot deals and the pictures looked nice. It was $300 less than the Trump so we decided to take a chance this year.

I lay by the pool most of my time when I am in Vegas so a hotel's pool is important to me. Thankfully, Tahiti Village has a great pool. Everything else was lacking though. Although the room (Moorea suite) was nice, it was the lack of amenities that left me dissatisfied. There is no housekeeping unless you stay longer than a week so for the four nights/5 days we were there, our towels were not refreshed and the trash was not emptied. The air conditioning unit is right next to the bed and it is LOUD. It woke me up a couple times each night. There was also no room service.

Like I said, the pool was nice, but service was once again lacking. There were two waitresses and one bartender Friday afternoon and it was next to impossible to get a drink. It's also much more of a family resort than what I thought - lots of kids at the pool. Not as relaxing as I had hoped.

The most frustrating part of my stay was that the check out time was 10 a.m. That's crazy early! When I requested an extension of an hour I was turned down due to capacity. Although I was shocked by the lack of accommodation, I did check out at 10 a.m. They had one front desk agent working and absolutely no one in line. It just left a bad taste in my mouth.

Room Tip: Get a pool view - strip view was a view of a empty field strewn with trash.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jkfjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are happy that you enjoyed our pool area, however, we regret to learn where your experience fell short. We strive to provide our guests with world-class service. We offer daily cleaning for an added charge, as many of our guests plan extended stays and do not require daily services. We will certainly be looking further in your concerns, and hope that you will consider returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#67 of 262 in Las Vegas
415 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,273 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Property: Tahiti Village
Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing