We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor customer service”
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #35 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I write this review while still staying at this property. We arrived for check in at about 1pm only to be told our rooms were not ready and they would call no later than 4pm. The call never came and after two more times standing in line at reception and 3 hours and 45 minutes later, we ended up with only one of the two rooms with another promise that we would get a call. By 5:30 without a call, they offered us a second room that was 8 floors away from the room they gave us (we had made a reservation for two adjoining rooms) . Once we finally got to our room, the keys did not open the door. Our requests to speak with management were refused. The property requires you to have a photo ID and a special room key in order to charge anything to a room, which we were not informed of, which then requires yet another trip and line at the front desk. There is no daily maid service and therefore, plan to reuse towels as the housekeeping line is eternally busy.

I rarely write negative reviews, so On the plus side, the pool is nice for families and the beds are comfortable.

Room Tip: No carpet in hallways on first floor so avoid unless you like noise
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aultesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Tahiti Village. We regret to learn of the difficulty that you experienced checking in. We will certainly look further into this and apologize for any inconvenience. We do offer extra towels and amenities upon request. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another opportunity to make a better impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,779)
There are newer reviews for Tahiti Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,743 - 1,749 of 2,779 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

I really liked the location - close to the airport, the Strip, car rentals, freeway. The shuttle service made it easy to get to the big casinos (stops @ New York New York, Mirage) without being in the middle of the craziness. The Polynesian atmosphere at you approach the hotel is a nice diversion from the glitz of the big resorts, and felt like something of an oasis from the dryness of the Nevada desert.

As I was travelling solo, the king suite had more than enough space, but would be comfortable enough for a small family (although perhaps not for extended periods). The buildings were well-maintained, as were the other common areas (bbq, pools). I wish I had more time to enjoy the lazy river (short, but nice) and the pool, but was only there for a short visit. I'd definitely go back there, either by myself or with my family.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool area - they have views across the airport to the Strip.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billybab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are happy that our location and complimentary shuttle service to The Strip were such a convenience. We love that our tropical theme felt like an oasis from the dryness of the Nevada desert. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations and amenities. We hope that you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is one of our home timeshares and stayed a week in room 5810. Let me start by saying this resort is excellent for families. I've stayed here before but brought the children this time. Checked in and "Mai" was very polite. Their pools are excellent- the kids loved them. Oh you can't bring your own food in the pool area FYI (no problem they have bar/menu service). Their restaurant Tahiti Joes was "ok", we had friendly service but it looked like our server needed some help (tables were a little dirty and it looked like he was the only waiter). Pizza and food I'd rate 7/10. If you didn't know their in room kitchen is fully furnished so when you first get there go shopping (we went to target and whole foods). We ate our breakfasts and lunches in our room- saved $$ :) To nitpick, our kitchen didn't have a pizza tray- no biggie. The dryer had sand in it (nothing a wet paper towel couldn't fix). The closet by the entrance door had somewhat of a foul plumbing/sewerage smell (just didn't use it). Because we stayed there a week we had a midweek cleaning- did a good job, even had a courtesy call afterwards asking if it was to my satisfaction. We rented a car and didn't use their shuttle service (which I've read good reviews). We were in tower 5 which was closest to the parking garage. Overall I'm glad we bought this timeshare way back when they just opened. Their isn't one slot machine on the premise- which is fine by us- If you want to gamble just go down the strip. Very close to the outlet mall and townsquare mall. We watched a movie one of the afternoons to take a break from the sun. We had a nice much needed relaxing trip. Friendly staff and clean premises we will definitely go back and use our week here.

Room Tip: Tower 5 is close to the parking garage and in between both pools.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpdr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for this generous review of your most recent stay at Tahiti Village. We are thrilled that you found our resort excellent for families, and that your children loved our pool area! We appreciate your feedback. Your review will certainly be helpful for those planning a stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We spent a week at this resort it was spectacular, the pool and lazy river were top notch, the staff was beyond helpful, every one went out of their way to help us. We ate at Denny's next to the Resort some of the time and good food and prices. Would highly recommend this resort and want to go back

Room Tip: we did not get a balcony the room was on the main floor but clean and not noisy
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STRETCH007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for sharing this kind review of your stay at Tahiti Village. We love reading that each member of our staff went out of their way to make sure all of your needs were met. We appreciate your recommendation, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great place, great location and very quiet rooms despite airport two minutes away. Suites have silverware and dishes which is convenient for breakfast. I would have liked knowing ahead of time about extra $10 per day of stay if you are not a time share owner. And noone told me that they only come in room to clean/add coffee every 4 days, so not too happy about coffee missing. This can be easily fixed by calling front desk or asking cleaning people to give you more coffee. Overall good stay despite this. Pool is awesome. Would go back for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SakuraApril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are happy that our off-Strip location was a convenience that provided a quiet and relaxing vacation experience. We appreciate your feedback, and will certainly be looking further into your concerns. We hope that you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This place is great very clean stayed 5 days in bora bora we are going back . Best place ever u will love it bora bora is best full kitchen save money on eating out . They also have grills u can use in grill area

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leesgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for this generous review of your stay at Tahiti Village. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We booked this property in a package and were pleased with the price. Overall we were very pleased with this property and would come back again. Nice pool area (cant bring in your own foor/drinks) and lazy river. Rooms were nice and quiet and bed was very comfortable. Attached resturaunt Tahiti Joes is a no show and is only there so they can say they have on site dining. With a million dining options in Vegas this inst a problem.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Scotlikesbikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

We are delighted that you were pleased with your stay at Tahiti Village. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations and facilities. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#68 of 263 in Las Vegas
422 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,679 reviews
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $123 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing