We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay on strip but just outside of vegas, would have liked to be informed about coffee though”
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #35 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great place, great location and very quiet rooms despite airport two minutes away. Suites have silverware and dishes which is convenient for breakfast. I would have liked knowing ahead of time about extra $10 per day of stay if you are not a time share owner. And noone told me that they only come in room to clean/add coffee every 4 days, so not too happy about coffee missing. This can be easily fixed by calling front desk or asking cleaning people to give you more coffee. Overall good stay despite this. Pool is awesome. Would go back for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SakuraApril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are happy that our off-Strip location was a convenience that provided a quiet and relaxing vacation experience. We appreciate your feedback, and will certainly be looking further into your concerns. We hope that you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,913)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,867 - 1,873 of 2,913 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

This place is great very clean stayed 5 days in bora bora we are going back . Best place ever u will love it bora bora is best full kitchen save money on eating out . They also have grills u can use in grill area

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leesgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for this generous review of your stay at Tahiti Village. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We booked this property in a package and were pleased with the price. Overall we were very pleased with this property and would come back again. Nice pool area (cant bring in your own foor/drinks) and lazy river. Rooms were nice and quiet and bed was very comfortable. Attached resturaunt Tahiti Joes is a no show and is only there so they can say they have on site dining. With a million dining options in Vegas this inst a problem.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Scotlikesbikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

We are delighted that you were pleased with your stay at Tahiti Village. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations and facilities. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Sauna and jacuzzi in the one bedroom !!!! Wow!!! I did this as an exchange with my time share and it cost me under $179 in 2009 for the whole week, inc tax. It was awesome with all the amenities and stuff for everyone to do. One night they're was a Hawaiian laua for like $25. It was fun, everyone danced and drank. Consigliere's desk was great, booked all our shows and concerts with ease and great prices.

Away from the grit of Vegas.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joannnacal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are thrilled that you were impressed with our accommodations. We appreciate all of your wonderful comments about our staff and amenities. We hope that you will choose to return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed here from May 6 through May 13, 2013. We had one of the Bora Bora 1 bedroom suites. Room was spacious, separate bedroom with 2nd TV. All the necessary amenities, including washer and dryer. Lots of security, lots of room at the pool. Avoid Tahiti Joe's if you don't want SLOW service. Only minor complaints--the BR smelled very lightly of cigarette smoke when you entered it, could have come from the Housekeeping room next door. The AC blows directly on you when you are in bed, and the lighting in the bedroom is sparse, 2 table lamps. Safe is key locked, no problem except no light in the closet and it is hard to find the keyhole in the dark. Location South of Mandalay Bay is perfect, we drove South almost all the time, frequenting the South Point Hotel/Casino every afternoon or evening. Previous complaints about lack of parking but we found a spot every time we looked for one.
One thing--a car was parked with the emergency flashers on all day and all night long--we called the front desk at night, but although they were to send someone to check it, the lights stayed on until I guess the battery went dead--maybe look into writing a code on the parking pass they give you, so they can match any car with the owner/renter and their Unit Number.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Tahiti Village. We are glad that you found our accommodations spacious and well equipped. We are happy that our location was perfect for exploring the surrounding area. We appreciate your feedback, and will most certainly explore your concerns. Your feedback is valuable to us, and crucial to ensuring a pleasant experience for all guests. We hope that you will consider another stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We arrived May 12th and will leave tomorrow May 18th. We upgraded to a room with a balcony (b/c we smoke and needed a place to do that) - 1 bedroom, full kitchen and bathroom with jacuzzi jetted tub. We found the property exceptionally clean and well maintained.The washer and dryer made coming home nice to have clean clothes (hint on the washer and dryer - you have to have them powered up to open the doors). We were in building 5 on the back side, and although you look out onto a vacant lot, beyond that a beautiful line of mountains. We found the balcony doors a bit heavy, but figured that is to prevent young children from opening that and creating a dangerous situation (we are on the 8th floor). Tahiti Joes is nothing to write home about, but it does have family activities like pool table and ping pong table. Denny's was nice, but gets old after a few days. The lazy river is nice to just float by on and the pool has several different "zones" to provide a variety of activities. On our last day I observed the house keeping staff cleaning a room close to ours and they spent several hours cleaning from top to bottom. This is not like a "normal" hotel where staff comes in and cleans every day - they came and refreshed our towels and bedding mid week. Any time I needed something (extra tp or show me how to open the washer door and fix our shower door - they were very prompt and with the tp they gave me 2 when I just asked for 1). The kitchen is quite up to date with stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. The grill area is great for families traveling, and the grill area is cleaned very meticulously every day. In building 5 we did have free wifi, but it does time out (I choose not to keep signed on [this is an option] b/c of security reasons).
All in all this has been a great vacation here, and was never pressured to buy a time share.

Room Tip: The shuttle service is great, use this instead of renting a car. Also the ice machines are great, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank typewithnospaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are happy that we were able to provide you with a room upgrade to include the balcony that you were seeking. We are delighted by your compliments about our staff, accommodations and resort grounds. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I has my reservations about this hotel but was pleasantly surprised. We had booked a two-bedroom unit via Interval for a 7 night stay. The rooms were very big with all the amenities such as refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffee maker etc. The master bedroom had a jacuzzi and there was also a separate steam shower which was very good to unwind. I totally enjoyed the lazy river and the pools were very big with a separate sand area for the kids. Even though the hotel was not on the strip, there was a shuttle taking you to either New York, New York as well as The Mirage, which was very convenient. I would definitely stay there again. If anyone is looking for a week at this resort at a reasonable price, you can send me an email at valishaali@hotmail.com or view my offers at www.travelimaginationconsultancy.co.uk

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#69 of 265 in Las Vegas
446 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,902 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#32 of 265 in Las Vegas
2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel
South Point Hotel
#37 of 265 in Las Vegas
5,482 reviews
Enterprise
Cancun Resort
Cancun Resort
#99 of 265 in Las Vegas
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $111 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing