We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the room and the location”
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #34 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

What a great place, the resort had a real tropical feel and the room was spotless, pool and lazy river both heated and you cannot get any closer to the airport car rental return. The free shuttle to the strip was great, every half hour and right on time. We walked to the Outback and Chillies(about 5-7 minutes) Without a doubt we would stay here again,so much nicer than the strip

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dallasbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations. If you didn’t know you were in Las Vegas, you might swear you were in Tahiti. Our Polynesian-themed resort is a welcome oasis in the desert where you can relax and get away from it all. Our suites are spacious and offer numerous convenient amenities. Many visitors comment favorably on our location. We are within easy walking distance of numerous shopping and dining options, and are just two miles from the airport. The Strip is also easily accessible by car, cab or our convenient shuttle from our Las Vegas Boulevard location. We appreciate your remarks and hope you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,779)
There are newer reviews for Tahiti Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,823 - 1,829 of 2,780 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

While in Vegas this past September, it was Iheart radio weekend and the casino resorts were WAY expensive and for the most part fully booked. My nephew was getting married so we needed a place to stay, a friend I work with offered up her condo for the weekend and it was fabulous! PLENTY of room ad we booked the large 2 ROYAL TAHITIAN suite and it was very nice! LARGE clean rooms, sleeps up to eight people with plenty of room. They have plenty to enjoy in the Nevada heat, lazy river, big pool, great fun! My nephew got married here so the stay was obvious! The ceremony was by the pool by the water falls and was very romantic with the tiki torches. Great job Tahiti Village! This was a pleasant surprise while in Vegas, no smoky casino to get in the way, plenty of room but the only down fall was if you get back late at night, parking stinks! Such a big place with small parking lots, but that does not detour the stay at all! Only bummer was there was NO maid service, you have to pay a “daily fee”…..Come on Tahiti Village, get with the times, pay for some maid service! NO clean towels but the suite we stayed in did have a washer and dryer, just I prefer NOT to wash while on vacation…………….

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFaninNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

We are happy we exceeded your expectations. It is always gratifying when we are someone’s personal surprise discovery. We are glad you found our accommodations to your liking. At more than 1,500 square feet our deluxe two-bedroom Royal Tahitian makes a very favorable impression. It comes with a fully-stocked kitchen, washer-dryer, steam shower and jetted tub among other amenities. Please thank your nephew for getting married here. As you saw for yourself, we are great place to tie the knot.

We apologize for your parking difficulties. Spaces near the guest towers have a tendency to fill up fast, but our seven-story garage always has plenty of room. As a timeshare resort, we do not offer traditional maid service. Our owners, who often stay for a week at a time and comprise the bulk of our occupancy, prefer the midweek cleaning on stays of seven days or longer to a daily visit. Additional housekeeping services and replenishments are just a phone call away. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was our first time to Vegas. We liked that it was off the strip but still had to shuttle to bring us there. We had a great view of the strip still which was awesome! The rooms were VERY clean and exactly as described online. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be that the pool is only open until 4:30pm...but that could also be because it is 'winter' there. The lazy river was outstanding and nice and warm! Would stay there again for sure!

Room Tip: Just be sure to check what the resort fee is before you go. I was told when I spoke with expedia tha...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank renee356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are happy you chose us for your first time in Las Vegas. Tahiti Village is an ideal selection, whether you’re a Vegas novice or a weekly visitor. The Strip is easily accessible by car, cab or shuttle from our Las Vegas Boulevard location. Just two miles south of Mandalay Bay, we offer you the best of both worlds. We are by turns close enough to the Strip when you want a traditional Las Vegas experience and far enough away when you want to relax. And we’re a great place to relax, with spacious suites, two 24-hour spas, a tropical beach pool and a popular Lazy River attraction. We are sorry our shortened winter hours prevented you from enjoying the pool to the fullest. We keep longer pool and Lazy River hours during the spring and summer. Thank you for taking time to share your comments. We hope you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

The good...convenient to the Strip. Room was clean and everything was pretty new. The lazy river and pool area were nice. However, the unit itself was rather small and the walls were paper thin. There was inadequate parking for the size of the complex. There is a parking ramp but it is not convenient. I would stay here over a large strip motel but I'd rank it fourth out of the four RCI affiliated resorts we've stayed at in Vegas. It's not bad..just not as nice as other options.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our sand-entry beach pool and Lazy River. We have three unit types beginning with our 581-square foot Moorea. It includes a separate bedroom with king bed and a kitchenette with a microwave and mini fridge. In terms of amenities and square footage it easily eclipses most standard Las Vegas hotel rooms. Our nearly 1,000-square foot Bora Bora ups the ante even more, with a fully stocked kitchen, washer-dryer, steam shower, jetted tub, private balcony and separate bedroom with king bed. Our spacious two-bedroom Royal Tahitian combines the Moorea and Bora Bora for a deluxe vacation experience. While parking can fill up quickly around the guest towers, our seven–story garage can easily accommodate more than 1,000 vehicles. We appreciate your comments and hope you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My family and I have a time share with Tahiti Village as our home base and we visit at least once a year. Last year I was able to use our week for me and my friends to go to the local Anime convention (which was a dud, but I won't go into that). Located close enough to the strip, yet far enough away that it's not loud or bright at night, it's also convenient to get on and off the free way. I've always loved the cleanly and spacious island themed suite rooms. Comfortable beds. Elegant bathrooms. Helpful staff. Having the Denny's right there was also nice. Lovely convenient store for emergency items.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I've stayed at the Tahiti Village in January 3 times in the last 4 years, and each year has been great! The rooms are spacious, seem to be kept up, and have everything I need.

I love the little tiki man shampoo and the steam shower in the larger rooms. The kitchen seems to contain everything you'd need.

The parking is a bit off if you can't find one nearby. So you'll end up in a garage that is way in the back and quite a long walk down a really long hallway to get back anywhere.

They've added a 24-hour adults only hottub this year. I loved having this available at all hours, and took advantage of it many times.

Room Tip: Get there late to avoid the barrage of timeshare salesmen you're required to talk to to get your...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geof G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for returning to Tahiti Village, where once is never enough. We are happy you find our resort to your liking and continue to come back year after year. We imagine one of the reasons is our spacious suites, which range from nearly 600 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet. They contain many convenient amenities you won’t find in a standard Las Vegas hotel room, including fully stocked kitchens and washer-dryers. And where else will you find a tiki man shampoo dispenser? We are glad you like the 24-hour adult spa. It opened last Thanksgiving to excellent reviews. Thank you for taking time to share your comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I booked with our timeshare a room in Tahiti Village. Like standard timeshare venues, it's was clean nice, nothing spectacular. We had the room with the "mini kitchen" that only had a microwave and fridge. It's definitely family friends. You are about a 10 minute shuttle ride to the strip. Which is kind of nice if you like to be close/far enough from all the action. They offer a free shuttle that runs til around midnight on weekdays and 1am on weekends. Our visit was really cool and windy so it made us stay inside for most of the trip. They have an awesome lazy river and the pools are heated but I couldn't dare go in and only to come out to cold weather. We stayed in tower 5 which had a fitness center, activities center, a panoramic view on the 10th floor which was nice to steal away for a quiet moment.

Since it is a timeshare, they quickly wrap you up in a presentation. We did in order to get our discounted gifts. The presenter was great but as soon as we declined their offers they were DONE with us. They barely wanted to shake our hands as we left...which made us glad to have not caved in an purchased. There will always be timeshares for sale!

Overall the stay was nice. Great for families, couples not craving the "strip" experience.

Room Tip: stay in tower 5 it has the most amenities
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKM13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village, your tropical Las Vegas resort. The guest suite you describe is our 581-square foot Moorea, which includes a private bedroom with king bed in addition to a kitchenette with microwave and mini fridge. Our smallest unit, the Moorea still dwarfs most standard Las Vegas hotel rooms, offering much more space and comfort. We are just two miles south of Mandalay Bay and the start of the resort corridor. Our convenient shuttle departs for the Strip twice an hour, making stops at New York-New York and the Mirage. We’re sorry to hear the cold weather prevented you from enjoying our heated sand-entry beach pool and Lazy River. We also apologize you were made to feel anything less than welcome after declining to purchase a timeshare. Friendly customer service is our top priority. Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#66 of 263 in Las Vegas
423 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,683 reviews
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $128 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing