We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #35 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
cleveland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2007

My Husband and I stayed at the Tahiti Village on September 7,2007 thru September 14, 2007. We arrived around 9:30 PM.
Check in was fast and courteous. We were told our room was in the 2nd building on the third floor. The only problem was, we could not find the building. The key would not open the door of what we thought was building two. After a couple of go rounds, we went back to get better directions. We found that it was a certain way you had to put your key in the key pad. That was why we could not get in the building. There was no one to help us with our luggage but we manage to get it to our rooms ourselves.
The Bora Bora room was wonderful. We had a view of the pool and my husband used the balcony every morning to enjoy his cup of brew and every evening to relax before bed,with that breath taking view of an island in the eastern pacific.
I had read the reviews and was ready for the salespeople to rush at us. No such luck! When ever you passed them, they only said"Good Morning" or "Hello".
The water was so hot, you could boil a hot dog until Thursday morning. I did have to take a cold shower. My husband told the staff and by that evening when we returned the water was quite comfortable.
Speaking of the Staff, I was ready for the staff to be rude to us.
Again, no such luck! I was impressed by the staff's knowlege to remember names. Everyday, they called my husband by his last name in speaking to him. The concierge desk, helped me obtain show tickets at a discount price. The staff sent a basket to our room. That was a surprise. Maybe that old saying "treat others as you would like to be treated ", still holds true.
We went on the red rock canyon tour given by the hotel for only $2.00 per person. I could not believe for the price of a gallon of gas, we got a bus trip and sightseeing tour of the canyon.
Having your linens changed in the middle of the week was a added touch. We ate Tahiti Joes ,once and had drinks and Nachos on another evening. Denny's, which is next door was more enjoyable for us. If you show them you room key, you get a discount on your meals. Please read the reviews and remember your vacations is what you make it.

  • Liked — the rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank jayla06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,134
    905
    267
    111
    116
See reviews for
1,106
790
52
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (761)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2007

Overall it was a pleasant 7 day vcation at Tahiti Village. Don't believe when the reviews say.. that the timeshare people harrass you. When you are actually staying there... they dont mess with you. It is very peaceful, it actually felt like I was at a resort in mexico. The people that write the bad reveiws about the timeshare people harrssing them are the ones that are stupid enough to get dooped from the strip anways, and wanted something for free. I wont lie... I've done it to get free stuff but it has nothing to do with the hotel experience and the property... they are outside sales people. lol!!!

If you want to stay at a nice relaxing hotel, this is the place. You can Vegas at your finger tips or leave it behind you. The pool was nice, hotel was immaculate. Bathrrooms were awesome!The shuttle service was great, (every 1/2 hour believe it or not) they give you free water and you take as many bottles as you like.

The only thing I didnt like was that they only cleaned every 4 days, and when your on vacation and sharing a 2 bedroom suite with 5 other people. It can get messy, plus you don't really want to have to clean on your vacation either right? Also the concierege desk did not know anything about anything..no shows.. didn't know about nightlcubs etc. and they stop working at 5pm.

  • Liked — Quiet pool
  • Disliked — Only cleaned once a week
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cecily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2007

We were lured (by show tickets and dinner) to go on a "2 hour" tour of Tahitti Village. It was high pressure sales. Once they knew that we were not going to buy, they treated us like crap!

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
10 Thank BostonSoccermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Tahiti Village from Sept. 7-14, 2007. We arrived on a Friday a few hours before the check-in time (which is 4:00pm), expecting to drop off our luggage and hang around until a room was ready. The girls at the Registration Desk were great- getting us right into a quiet room on the 6th floor with a view of the strip. We were bombarded immediately by the woman across the way telling us to get our welcome packet. The packet was actually quite helpful. We politely told them we were not interested in seeing their "presentation," took our packet- and coupons, and headed to our room. (We were never bothered again by the salespeople or "welcome" desk people.)

The Bora-Bora suite (1609) was perfect- large and clean. The kitchen was fully stocked, including a 12 cup Cuisinart coffee maker (a few packets of coffee were provided although we brought our own), toaster, and a blender. Every pot, pan, dish and utensil we could have wanted was there. There were lots of glasses- wine glasses too. Housekeeping also provided some dishwashing soap, dishwasher tablets, and laundry soap.

We enjoyed the steam shower- which was perfect after a dry day in the desert- and jacuzzi. Both worked perfectly and were very relaxing.

The balcony was much larger than I expected. There was lots of room- it was great.

We used the Strip shuttle a few times. It was always on time at each stop. There is a cooler full of cold bottled water that you are free to take. We tipped the driver on the return trip to the resort.

There were two instances where we didn't have hot water for a shower in the morning (Thursday and Friday). I read about that in another post so I expected it. In addition to the hot water issue, I also read about noise from construction and the airport. We never heard either. There were planes landing and taking off directly over the resort but once we shut the door we never heard them. The only bothersome noise was from the people below us running the water (filling up the jacuzzi or taking a shower.) While annoying, it wasn't unbearable. I understand people had trouble with the washer/dryer but we had no need to use the dryer at all. Each morning we did our laundry and put it out on the balcony to dry. It was refreshing not having to do all of that laundry when we got home!

The pool area was well-staffed. Although there are signs that say no outside food/drink allowed we saw plenty of people bringing drinks with no trouble at all. One group even had a cooler and a bottle of Malibu! The lifeguards were plentiful. We never had a problem getting chairs- there were plenty. The Tiki Bar at the pool had odd hours. I am not sure what time it opened, but it closed by 4:00pm each day and the drinks were very overpriced. If you must buy a drink, hit the gift shop and grab something there for half the price.

My husband used the fitness room a few times and liked the Universal machine. The salesmen give tours all day long, and they always go by the fitness room so be prepared- especially if you like the treadmill- which is right by the door. We used the Sauna as well. That was very nice and relaxing. It is big- we had 4 people comfortably in it.

Tahiti Joe's was good. We split a plate of nachos- which was big enough to fill both of us. Something strange was that the "bar" part and "restaurant" part are owned by 2 different companies- so a separate waittress has to come out and take your drink order. You have to pay for your drink separately from your food. Not a huge inconvenience, just a little weird.

The gift shop was well stocked- items we saw included- wine, beer, bread, breakfast food, milk, ice cream, gifts, sunblock, pool toys, etc.

On the day we checked out (check out is 10am), we weren't flying out until 9:00pm. The girls at the Registration Desk gave us a pool key good for the entire day. That was nice- we were able to spend the day on the strip and then relax there before our flight. We checked our baggage and picked it up before we left. The taxi taking us to the airport took a while to get to the resort. Call at least 1/2 hour before you need it.

All in all, we LOVED Tahiti Village. I was VERY skeptical after reading the reviews but would return in a heartbeat.

  • Liked — Relaxing- not directly on the strip.
  • Disliked — Not all of the rooms have great views.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank nicholefecteau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2007

My wife and I have just returned from spending 7 nights at Tahiti Village and despite a lot of negative reviews on here, we found the hotel a really pleasant place to stay and relax.

We were very impressed with the quality and furnishings of our room (Bora Bora), and loved the large bathroom and jacuzzi. The kitchen had everything you need (including a wine bottle opener and ice maker in the freezer), and we especially liked the large LCD TV in the bedroom with DVD player.

The regular half hour shuttle to the strip was really useful, and the free chilled water whenever you got on and off the bus was a nice touch.

It was a shame you had to pay $9.99 for internet access when so many hotels in America offer it for free, and the service to fix problems in the room wasn't great either as we had to hang around for engineers to arrive.

There was a negative review about Tahiti Joe's service and food which I don't agree with because we found the service excellent and the food really nice for what it was (we went there twice when too lazy to head back out to the strip) - I guess it just depends on the day really.

  • Liked — Rooms, good quality accommodation
  • Disliked — service
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank Paul07UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2007

I planned a surprise vacation for my parents 30th anniversary and used a co worker's time share Getaway to book Tahiti Village. The rate for the 1 bedroom suite (Bora Bora) for 8 days, 7 seven nights was fantastic. The suite was so beautiful and spacious that my siblings and I moved from our hotel on the strip to their living room (every parent's worst nightmare lol.)

The kitchen comes with 6 bowls, 6 plates, 6 spoons etc, so it's great for a small family/group. The garbage disposal and dishwasher are definately a plus, as is the washer/dry combo. The steam shower is big enough to have a small seat and the whirlpool is bigger than it appears in the photos. the bathroom had two entrances (bedroom and kitchen), so guests in the living room don't have to walk through the bedroom to access it. the bedroom is a nice size with a king (possibly queen) sized bed, full length mirrors and a 42 inch TV (always a plus lol). the couch in the living room is a sofa-bed that can fit two comfortably & there are extra pillows and blankets in the bedroom closet. there's also a dining table with 4 chairs and 3 stools at the bar. the patio is bigger than it looks in the picture and had a great view of the pool. (the suites on the outside of the hotel had either Strip or mountain views).

the hotel is close to the airport , so occassionally, you'll hear planes passing by, but usually, the sound of the waterfalls next to the pool drowns that out. there's a convienence store called the wiki wiki which has the usual travel essentials (including water toys for the pool). we didn't go to tahiti joe's, but the on-site dennys was good and had an extremely nice waitress (rebecca, i believe). there is construction going on, but i think it stops pretty early because i've never seen it when i went to the pool in the mornings. tahiti village is a developing timeshare resort ($63,000 for a 2 bedroom unit? no thank you), so like other reviewers said, there are a lot of salesmen with potential buyers around, but most of them just smiled at the hotel guests, said good morning and held open the doors for us. we didn't rent a car, so parking wasn't a problem. the shuttles came every 30 minutes (on the hour and half hour). it took exactly half an hour from tahiti village to the last stop - about 12 minutes to the tropicana, another 13 to the second stop (i believe it was treasure island) and 5 more to the rivieria). the shuttles had a cooler full of complementary bottles of water - definately a nice touch when you're in the middle of the desert lol. the shuttles don't take the scenic route (straight up las vegas blvd), so they're able to skip the notorious strip traffic. tahiti village is on las vegas blvd, but it's about 2 miles south from the last major casino, mandalay bay, so it doesn't have the easy access to gambling the way strip hotels do. if gambling isn't your #1 priority though, then either using shuttles or renting a car is fine (strip casinos have free parking).

the pool was FANTASTIC. whether it was noon or 9pm, the water always felt good. towels and water toys were provided (noodles, buckets, goggles, water volleyball). there was a cute little section with sand where children were usually playing. there was a volleyball net and several lifeguard stations (depending on the time of day, i saw one to three lifeguards). a previous poster mentioned not liking the gates to the pool. i didn't mind because 1) i carried my key whenever i left my room, so it wasn't an extra burden and 2), it made me feel more secure knowing that a stranger couldn't just walk into the pool area. there was a bbq pit behind the waterfalls with about 5 stations, but it was just TOO HOT for BBQing.

the las vegas outlet center is right across the street and the stores had pretty good prices. this site has a listing of the stores:

[--]

the only other place that is close to TV is the Little Church of the West (the oldest chapel in Vegas). My parents renewed their vows there, so it was perfect for my family.

the resort will hold your luggage for 24 hours after you check out (a bit early at 10am). this came in very handy since we had a midnight departure flight.

my parents went to the time share presentation (2 hours), politely told them no thank you and received the usual timeshare gifts - casino credit ($100), 3 tickets to comedy shows, a japense show called mazuri (spelling?) and credit at a restaurant for lunch or dinner. there was a choice between those gifts or paying $20 for one of the cirque shows (zumanity at new york new york). TV has a red rock canyon tour for $2 and that was very nice. they also give hoover dam tours, but we found a cheaper price somewhere else, so i recommend looking around online first.

all in all, we had a great time and would highly recommend tahiti village.

  • Liked — The tastefully decorated, spacious rooms, & the beautiful pool and jacuzzi
  • Disliked — The 2 mile distance from the closest Strip casino (Mandalay Bay)
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank queotic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#49 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#46 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,226 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Property: Tahiti Village
Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing