We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good alternative to the usual places”
Review of BOA Steakhouse - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
BOA Steakhouse
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Flamingo / Las Vegas Blvd
Transit: CAT
Piobesi Torinese, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
566 reviews
438 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“A good alternative to the usual places”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have been there once, i would say nothing special , good meat, nice service, an overall average good quality. A place thet you can chose if you stay in Vegas for some nights.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    28
    14
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Menu lacking in variety and creativity”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Restaurant looked nice when we first approached, and had heard about Boa in LA so we decided to give it a try. Menu was so boring. I understand they are trying to not be too 'outside the box' as to meet the need of the masses; however, it came across as lack of creativity and care. Service was good, not great (unacceptable since there were only 6 guests total). Overall, not impressed and will not return.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
2,093 reviews
1,187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3,818 helpful votes
“The best surf & turf ever!”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Visited this restaurant on a sales incentive from work. Great cocktail bar & trendy dining room with views of the strip.
Ordered Wagu steak & lobster tail surf & turf, glad I wasn't paying!
The steak was one of the best I have eaten

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Leedsaway67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great service in romantic setting. Servers were excellent and food was outstanding. This place is great for any special occasion.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bsryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“really nice”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I wanted something down to earth, comfortable and casual. This was definitely a good choice. My wife didn't love her chicken dish so that was the only downfall. I had soup and steak and absolutely enjoyed it. definitely worth checking out

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank 115daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing