We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing animals!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gregory Popovich's Comedy Pet Theater

Gregory Popovich's Comedy Pet Theater
Book In Advance
More Info
$29.99*
and up
Popovich Comedy Pet Theater at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino
Ranked #108 of 221 Concerts & Shows in Las Vegas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The World Famous Popovich Comedy Pet Theater is a family-oriented blend of the unique comedy and juggling skills of Gregory Popovich, and the extraordinary talents of his performing pets. Each of the show's 15 cats and 10 dogs were once strays, rescued from animal shelters. Now, they love to show off onstage - by performing a variety of stunts and skits!
Charleston, S.C.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing animals!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This show is super cute and very entertaining. Our children loved it. If you love animals, your heart will be happy when you leave!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank figsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    97
    60
    41
    50
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hemet, California, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Animals were even scared”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We just recently took our kiddos to see this show. I bought the tickets through Groupon for $54.99 out-the-door for all 4 open seating tickets. The tickets seemed like a great dal but the show wasn't even worth the $13.75 a ticket. Every single time Gregory tried to juggle something he dropped one or more items. He and the other guys slipped, tripped, and even fell on stage. Gregory, who is the star of the show, even fell one time so bad he knocked over half of the props and scared a bunch of the cats who in-turn ran off of stage. The other performers were mediocre at best. The tried simple jump roping tricks and couldn't even nail those. I have seen other circus acts and this one was by far the worst. The animals made mistakes but to me that is forgivable because they are animals but the humans ruined the show. The theater was a small venue, which was nice, so to me there would be no reason to pay for any VIP upgrade. Save your money and take the kids to the zoo.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul MN
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“pet circus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

amazing. good for all ages. If you've ever tried to train a cat or dog, you will appreciate this man!!!!
My grandson has gone at ages10 and 12 and it's his favorite show in Vegas. Surprising since he prefers electronics!!! He talks about it for months afterward. The crowd will be old, young, couples.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank ChicagoTravelerFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clever and entertaining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Mr. Popovich works with animals - cats, dogs and at least one bird - that he has rescued from shelters. It is obvious that he enjoys his work and is having a great time on stage with his "colleagues". A warm, entertaining show with clever skits and juggling/balancing stunts from Mr. Popovich. Only caution I'd offer is that the VIP seats in the V Theater are not tiered, so you may have trouble seeing the stage depending on who sits in front of you. You might be able to move, though - we did! Enjoy!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Marian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“skits, pets, and juggling!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I always have enjoyed pet shows, especially those at Sea World. When I saw this show listed on Groupon, I decided THIS would be the trip when I would finally get to see this show. Yeah!!! I'm so glad I did!
I'm old enough to remember the old Red Skelton routines on tv. Gregory Popovich's comedy acts brought that back for me! Very funny and talented!
Do yourself, and your young ones, a favor: go to this show and step back in time!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Faustina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gregory Popovich's Comedy Pet Theater also viewed

 

Been to Gregory Popovich's Comedy Pet Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing