We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grayline Tours Hoover Dam Tour Amazing Experience”

Gray Line Las Vegas
Book In Advance
More Info
$142.99*
and up
Grand Canyon West Rim and Hoover Dam Day Tour from Las Vegas with Optional...
More Info
$99.99*
and up
Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades
More Info
$99.99*
and up
Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam, Red Rock, and Much More!
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Activities for older children
Ambler, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grayline Tours Hoover Dam Tour Amazing Experience”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We recently took Grayline's Hoover Dam Tour. The trip from beginning to end was absolutely perfect. Our driver was kind and extremely knowledgable. His keen insight into the building of Hoover Dam made the trip educational as well as fun. I would like to thank the folks at Grayline Las Vegas for an amazing experience.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,845 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    910
    296
    172
    139
    328
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, wisconsin
1 review
“Vegas tour”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Just wanted to share, anyone heading to Las Vegas, and wants to see the sites, the Gray line tours is a great, reasonable tour option, great driver, courteous and knowledgeable

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, MN
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent dam tour!!”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We booked the deluxe Hoover dam tour with Grayline tours. Our driver for the day was Spencer. It was a nice relaxing trip, we were able to see the interior of the dam structure and hear a lot of the history. Spencer did a nice job as our driver/guide for the day. He shared a lot of history and facts about Las Vegas, the Hoover dam, and the desert. I would recommend the trip!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary B, VP Sales at Gray Line Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the the Gray Line Hoover Dam Tour.

We are trying our best to satisfy ever customer.

Again Thank you.

Ed Fioravante
VP Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quite a Cluster - Stay Away - Rent a Car”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We booked Airbridge (GrayLine) tour through the hotel (Golden Nugget). Booked the half day Hoover Dam Express Tour. The pick up time was 8:30 am and we were told the tour would be 4.5 hours door to door. A shuttle picked us up and then we went to bus garage where we sat for 1-1/2 hours. The door to the bus place was actually locked when we first got there. We spent two hours at the dam which is not enough time to see everything. Had to rush. On the way back the big bus had to drop off 59 people at 15 different hotels. If you are the unlucky stiff on the last stop that is 2 hours of dropping people off. Back to hotel at 4:15pm. Again, run the other direction with this tour and drive instead or bring lots and lots of patience. They are very unorganized and don't have a clue what they are doing. The driver was very friendly which was the one good thing.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Grand Canyon is awesome... but watch out for Suzie!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We booked the Grand Canyon West Rim tour with stop at the Hoover Dam via Viator.com. The Viator reviews of this tour were like 5 stars so we were excited. Paid $110 per person. Once I booked it, I saw that the local tour company was Airbridge tours and I saw these bad reviews! Yikes! There were no refunds because we only booked a couple days out, so we had to go with it.
The bus picked us up from New York New York a couple minutes late... not a big deal. Suzie the tour guide/bus driver had forgotten her reading glasses so my husband helped her read the names on her list. There were some nice folks from Australia who got left behind because they were on the second page of the sheet and Suzie insisted that they were from another company. (Later they got picked up by another bus and re-joined our group... not happily.) We did get carted off to the tour bus center place, like mentioned in other reviews, but it was not that bad of a process. It was pretty quick and painless and we paid our $10 each and got back on the bus. Maybe only took 20 minutes. To our annoyance, it was Suzie who was going to take us all the way to the Grand Canyon.
I will not be able to accurately describe to you how annoying Suzie was during the trip. On the way to the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon, she was constantly on the mic. She would say she was going to put it down for a while, and then pick it back up in literally a minute! And her information was inaccurate. She does call Bighorn Sheep LONGhorn Sheep! Not a big deal, but if we know that was inaccurate, what else can we believe that she is saying? Her info was useless... she was describing the paving in the middle of the highway at one point. "Alrighty folks... getting closer to our destination...." was probably said 100+ times just to hear herself talk. Everyone on the bus was laughing at how rediculous she was, and how she never stopped talking her nonsense.
The stop at the Hoover Dam was quick, but better than nothing. Glad I saw it! BUT the Grand Canyon was... well, really grand!! I had read that the West Rim was not as good as the South Rim, but we all loved it and thought it was an awesome and natural setting. Plus the West Rim is much closer from Las Vegas than the South Rim, giving you more time to check it out. We had about 4 hours there and it was the perfect amount of time. The lunch in the cowboy area was decent, no complaints. We climbed up to the top of the Guano Point and were surrounded by the canyon. Pretty amazing.
So, overall I give SUZIE 1.5 stars... she did get us there safely... Airbridge Tours gets 3 stars... typical tour company I guess... but the Grand Canyon is 5 stars. Not to be missed. Worth the annoyance of Suzie!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gray Line Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Gray Line Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing