We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skylofts Are The Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Skylofts at MGM Grand
Ranked #45 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Skylofts Are The Best”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Once again another terrific stay at the Skylofts. You are treated like a VIP from arrival until departure. Lofts are fantastic, beds are awesome. Concierge's go the extra mile to fulfill all requests. Thanks Aldene Espino and Paul Cieslewicz. Breakfast at the Mansion is fantastic, I highly recommend. I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oilersfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review! It was a pleasure having you back at SKYLOFTS! I will be sure to commend Aldene and Paul for their outstanding efforts during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    36
    8
    9
    2
See reviews for
55
141
18
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed at the Skylofts over the 4th of July and it was one of the best rooms I have stayed in while in Las Vegas. You are welcomed at the airport, never handle a bag, and move quickly to your room. Service is outstanding and what you would expect from this type of room. Luxury, service, access and comfort are what this room is all about. I am not a big fan of the MGM as whole but the Skylofts are some of the best rooms in Las Vegas. The butler and concierge service that come with the Skylofts are some of the best I have experienced. There is almost nothing they can not do in an hour. One of the things I love about the Skylofts is you can be spontaneous in Las Vegas and they will take care of most details for you. Want a reservation at the best restaurant in the MGM in the next 15 minutes, just call your concierge.

Room Tip: Have your casino host book your room and start making your arrival arrangements. Service is what you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us over 4th of July last summer! Although we have very luxurious and spacious rooms, what we really pride ourselves on is our service. Our Butlers and Concierge are here to pamper our guests in every way possible to make the experience unique and memorable. Our staff is very knowledgeable and puts the whole city right at your finger tips. We hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Luxury, Service and Comfort - this is the place to stay in Vegas. Pricey but if you can afford it, the amenities and service will make up for the price. The 2-bedroom, 3000 sq ft rooms are the most amazing with 3 living rooms and B&O electronics in each room. I've stayed in every hotel in vegas and most of the suites...nothing compares.

Room Tip: Several options and room views are available, make sure to coordinate that
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit at SKYLOFTS! We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

One of the few places we've stayed where you are treated like family over a guest! From start to finish the staff placed the bar for professionalism and making the trip/visit as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iuswimr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We take pride in pampering each and every one of our guests and making everyone feel like they are a part of our SKYLOFTS family. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed at the SkyLofts this past week and LOVED every second of it. First off I was picked up at the airport by Rolls Royce Ghost which was pretty amazing. You have everyone looking at you as you leave the airport until you arrive at the hotel. Once I got to the hotel I was taken up to my loft in a private elevator, which I loved since I hate waiting on them and stopping on every floor. I got to my room and was greeted by my butler; He was AWESOME by the way. They even have a list of pillows you can choose from. I ate breakfast at the Mansion and it was incredible. I highly recommend eating there if you get the chance to. I and my friends wanted to go see the strip in a limo and guess what they had it done and ready in no time. The room service is amazing as well, we ordered dinner in the loft one night and I must say it was better than eating out at a restaurant. I had a problem with the main remote not working by the way “It works the whole room” I called the desk and told them about the problem and they had someone there in five minutes and had it fixed for me. I go to Vegas a lot and the SkyLofts is the best of the best. If you ever wanted to live the dream by staying in Vegas high class VIP style go to the MGM SkyLofts. I will be going back in about three months and cannot wait for that experience again.
Thank You MGM Skylofts

Room Tip: All the rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hunter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review! We are honored that you consider us "the best of the best"! Our guests always enjoy the Mansion breakfast experience and our pillow menu (which lists 14 different pillow offerings). We were sorry to hear about the issue you encountered with your Crestron remote, but glad that it was resolved quickly and did not disrupt your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I was able to book a two bedroom Skyloft through Amex Platinum Fine Hotels and resorts. While I am a frequent visitor to MGM properties, I was unable to book directly through the hotel via my MGM Platinum Mlife card. Tip: Amex has the ability to guarantee this property and they hotel will still recognize your Mlife status and grant points/discounts.

With the Amex Fine Hotels, free breakfast was included for 4 (2 for each bedroom). This can either be a continental breakfast delivered to the room, or a much better meal at the Mansion at MGM, their private high roller restaurant. I highly recommend taking the trek downstairs as the food was pretty great.

Upon arrival at the baggage claim, we were greeted with the complimentary Rolls Royce to take us to the hotel. Strangely, the Skylofts do not have a private entrance. You are dropped off at a small office near the main entrance, but still must walk through the main reception area, through some slot machines, and to the invited guest office. You are then taken to the private elevators straight to the top of the MGM Grand.

The room itself was amazing and huge. We did not book one of the rooms with the balcony and spa, but we did have one of the two bedrooms with the full pool table. Both bedrooms were top notch, and the bathrooms were bigger than the bedrooms.

The master bedroom had the added feature of a sauna in the shower and the second bedroom had two queens, which is nice with a large group.

It is obvious that the suites are meant to host parties and get-togethers, with no less than three separate living areas for lounging or watching TV. We had 4 staying in the room and 4 more with us for 8 people total. The suite still overwhelmed our numbers and could have accommodated a party of 25 easily.

The Skylofts have wonderful butler service. The personal service is really what sets the Skylofts apart from the Skysuites at the Aria. Anything we wanted was provided. They even went out to a local pizza joint to bring in better pizza than room service provided.

I highly recommend the Skylofts. If you are going with a big group to Vegas, it really can act as the home base to gather and prepare for all the activities while you are there.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the pool table, not the foosball table.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supermac34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are glad that you and your friends enjoyed your stay and our services! Breakfast at the Mansion is always a hit, so we are happy that you were able to experience this during your stay. Since SKYLOFTS is a "hotel within a hotel" we share a lot of space with the main MGM Grand. Our SKYLOBBY - located on the ground level, serves as a private area for our guests when they arrive at the hotel, need a taxi quickly, or are meeting their guests. Our LOFTS are all bi-level and are built for entertaining. The lower level has ample space for entertaining and is separate from the sleeping and personal areas on the upper level. Although the LOFTS are quite spacious and full of great amenities, it is our service that we take the most pride in. We strive to make each and every stay a memorable experience for our guests, even if that means picking up food from your restaurant outside of the hotel.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed in the 1 bedroom at Skylofts for three nights and it was worth every penny!! Our last trip we stayed in the 1 bedroom panoramic penthouse at Skysuites, although this room has a much better view than Skylofts, the service doesn't even compare. From check-in to check-out the Skylofts staff treats you like royalty. The only issues we had was with the Crestron remotes in the room but no matter what time of day we called to report the issue a technician was there and had it fixed within 5 minutes. Skylofts is by far the best hotel in Vegas.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 185erinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skylofts, Manager at Skylofts at MGM Grand, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are truly honored that you consider us the "Best Hotel in Vegas"!

We sincerely apologize that the Crestron remotes gave you trouble during your stay. We strive to maintain and troubleshoot all of the devices in our LOFTS, but unfortunately technology can sometimes malfunction without warning. We are happy that the issue was quickly rectified, but thank you for bringing it to our attention so we can delve a little deeper to prevent further issues.

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

SKYLOFTS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#33 of 263 in Las Vegas
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Delano Las Vegas
Delano Las Vegas
#26 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,898 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skylofts at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skylofts at MGM Grand

Property: Skylofts at MGM Grand
Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Skylofts at MGM Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognized internationally as a Forbes Five-Star, AAA Five Diamond destination and as a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the SKYLOFTS were unveiled as a rare and private sanctuary of sleek two-story accommodations. The SKYLOFTS offer visitors the quintessential loft environment harmonizing design, ambiance and unparalleled vistas. Located on the top floors of MGM Grand, each loft features 24-foot, floor-to-ceiling windows providing dramatic views from every angle. Priced from $800 to over $10,000 per night, SKYLOFTS accommodations are available in one-, two- and three-bedroom floor plans and range in size from 1,400 - 6,000 square feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Vegas.com so you can book your Skylofts at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skylofts At Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing