We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Envy The Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Envy The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #468 of 4,842 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $80
Cuisines: American, Italian, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Paradise /Desert Inn
Transit: We have a very loyal group of taxi companies that are always outside our front doors to take very special care of our guests. We do also have a public bus transportation stop right next door in front of the Las Vegas Convention Center on Paradise Road. For those who are looking for adventure we have the MONORAIL Station right next door as well.
Description: Designed to please even the most discerning palates, the award-winning ENVY Steakhouse is a top choice in Las Vegas. The exquisite menus feature innovative dishes with an Italian flair & the most sinfully delicious gourmet steaks. From delectable Premium Angus Beef Filet to prime bone-in rib eye, you'll find ENVY to be a fine dining opportunity you just can't turn down. Made with fresh ingredients gathered from purveyors not just locally, but around the country - you'll find your friends & family absolutely envious of your experience.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Our waiter Krisztian Farkas was exceptional, the food was beyond delish...... every one of the restaurant staff beginning with the hostess all the way to the bus servers made you feel so wonderful, they were all pleasant and it was a pleasure to dine at this establishment , this was our second time here, the food was so exceptional that we had to come back and experience it again, they cater to your every need and again Krisztian was fantastic as our waiter and we will definitely return to this wonderful steakhouse

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jantomz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    464
    132
    60
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“a good experience”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We went last night and had a 4 courses meal.
Appetizer 1: The roasted tomato was excellent with plenty of flavors, the carb cake was OK, not enough flavors.
Appetizer 2: The salad was fresh and the dressing was excellent, we added the fried feta cheese and that was flavorful and original.
Entrees. The filet mignon was the best we had for a long time. The mash potatoes with a hint of garlic and the asparagus were excellent.
Desserts: The mocha flan was not good the jelly fish like presentation was quite unattractive. The ice cream were good and the chocolate cake was OK.
The décor is nice, while a little oldie. Matt the waiter was competent and very nice.
Globally a very good experience and a good value, especially when we used Travelzoo coupon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rayhaus547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Josh and Company do it again!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

It's been 4 months since Josh was our awesome waiter back in April, and we were fortunate enough to have him be our main guy once again. Not only was the steak the best my friend and I have ever had (the imported Pepper assortment certainly enhanced the taste and flavor), this time the appetizer and salad were over-the-top, as well. While Josh was making us feel welcome and truly appreciated, the cook Maria kept sending delicious offerings, everything arriving perfectly cooked and ideally sequenced for us. Indeed, we felt we were given 'individualized service.'

The restaurant is open and airy, extremely neat and clean > with just the right 'ambiance.' The drinks were substantial, the house wine was excellent, and we felt that our money had been spent extremely well. The only slight downer was the choice of dinner rolls before the meal: not much choice, and not too tasty.

This is now a Go-To location for us locals here in Las Vegas. Next time we bring family and friends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KJM-Springfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem in the dessert for our anniversary”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Wife & I were there this week for our anniversary dinner. Had coupon from restaurant.com, but possibly they no longer are participants as I went to buy another coupon but no longer available. The food ans service here was top-notch outstanding!
They let us try a couple wines before buying the glass (a very large pour so wirth the $13-15/glass). The wine steward had a great sense of humor and offered good recomendations, in teamwork with Nikki (sorry, don't remember his name)
Nikki was our server, and she was spot-on the whole time. Her menu knowledge and timing was perffect, and she covered the specials very clearly.
Wife had the cucumber gaspacho (sp?) soup and I had the tomato basil soup & asked for shaved parmesian topping. Outstanding on both soups.
Wife also tried the jumbo shrimp cocktail, and had 3 very large shrimps each with their own dipping sauces.
The different fresh-baked rolls were very tasty too.
Entress, were succulent!
Wife had special sea bass dinner, over a bed of asparagus & I had the 18 oz bone-in ribeye. We split the jumbo baked potatoe (they split in the kitchen for us), and the house specialty side of a whiskey-infused creamed corn dish. Delicioso! We couldn't finish the 2 sides, as there's enough for 3-4 ppl/serving. We were told to save room for dessert, but you don't want to put your fork down!
They also served 3 types of sea salts as pairings for the sides and entrees. Something new, but worked well.
Each potato half had its own accompaniment of sour cream, scalions, and butter dishes.
Dessert was a type of toffess-crusted bread-pudding-like cake thing. Homemade whipped cream, and toffee/carmel drizzled topping. Wife had coffee, which she said was best ever (better than Starbx, etc), and I had a glass of milk to wash it down.
The restaurant manager stopped by a couple times to see how things were (sorry, forgot her name too already) and even hand-wrote us an anniversary card.
We said we'd be back on our annual Vegas trip, but we're already going back later this week with other family in town for a repeat!
Being from Cleveland, we have some great restaurant districts, and iron-chef Michal Symon's various places, and this would rank right up there with his!
Yes, it's a little pricey, but is comparable to other steakhouses I've been to in Cleveland, Atlantic City, New Orleans, and here in LV.
Not on the Strip, but 10 mins from Planet Hollywood. Place was empty but we were ealry at 5:30 due to a show later that evening. Made for better service opportunity though. We also weren't "hounded" or rushe
Kudos to server Nikki and Chef Maria!
Rob & Maureen

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Maryland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“excellent food and service for dinner and breakfast”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just be careful for some reason they add tip on to bill even though it was just me and my wife. Luckily someone else on trip advisor clued me into this.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Envy The Steakhouse also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Envy The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing