We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant, a bit off the strip”

Envy The Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Envy The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #519 of 5,012 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $80
Cuisines: American, Italian, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Paradise /Desert Inn
Transit: We have a very loyal group of taxi companies that are always outside our front doors to take very special care of our guests. We do also have a public bus transportation stop right next door in front of the Las Vegas Convention Center on Paradise Road. For those who are looking for adventure we have the MONORAIL Station right next door as well.
Description: Designed to please even the most discerning palates, the award-winning ENVY Steakhouse is a top choice in Las Vegas. The exquisite menus feature innovative dishes with an Italian flair & the most sinfully delicious gourmet steaks. From delectable Premium Angus Beef Filet to prime bone-in rib eye, you'll find ENVY to be a fine dining opportunity you just can't turn down. Made with fresh ingredients gathered from purveyors not just locally, but around the country - you'll find your friends & family absolutely envious of your experience.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This restaurant was better than I expected. For a restaurant a few blocks off strip and tied to a chain hotel, I was anticipating disappointment. I was pleasantly surprised. The atmosphere was very nice and the food was excellent. And it is much easier to gain access than the steakhouses right on the strip. I would definitely recommend it. Plus it is within walking distance of the convention center and a tram stop.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kingmba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Envy The Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

We are so pleased you found ENVY to be such a pleasant surprise! We appreciate you taking the time to post your thoughts on your experience here on TripAdvisor. We agree that accessing other steakhouses on the strip can be a bit of a headache, so again – thank you for calling attention to that benefit that we offer and for recommending us! We hope you turn to dine with us when you travel to Las Vegas again.

Warm Regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 340 of 716 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

I and my fiance had decided to spend few days in Las Vegas to celebrate our anniversary. We couldn't decide between Renaissance Hotel and Cosmopolitan. Renaissance was our choice and was the best one. Did not try dinner, the prices were over our budget but we had Breakfast every morning. Everything was excelent, starting with our server Maria, her helper Tremayne and Marika the Restaurant Manager who stopped at the table every morning to make sure that everything is perfect. Big THANK YOU for making our trip so wonderful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 345nicoles1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Envy The Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

We are thrilled to hear you made the right choice for your anniversary trip in Las Vegas! We make every effort to create a memorable experience regardless of when you dine with us, so it’s wonderful to hear you were indeed well taken care of every day during breakfast. We will certainly share your comments with Natalie, Tremayne and Maricica, as we know they will be happy to hear they made such a great impression on you.

We all wish you many more years of happiness!

Regards,
Warm Regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We went here to celebrate his 45th birthday. I bought a coupon from restaurant.com after reading another review that they were available. That was after I made my reservation. I called and asked for the Chef's table so we could see in the kitchen. We arrived a few minutes late and I was really tired from the day's events. It was very dark and cozy in the restaurant and the booths were very comfortable. Made me want to lay down and take a nap but i didn't. We ordered 10 oz filet and a 14 oz bone in ribeye as well as the cream corn. All was very tasty. The chef sent us out a few shrimp cocktails and came out to serve his free chocolate molten with a scoop of ice cream for his birthday. Later, the manager of the Renaissance came to our table and talked to us. Our only complaint would be that the bathrooms are not in the restaurant, they are on the other side of the lobby. It is not a short walk. Other than that, we filled our bellies and were happy!

Thank Jaime H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Envy The Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for your review and for choosing to dine with us to celebrate your birthday. We are thrilled to hear that you have so many great things to say about your time with us at the Chef’s Table. We are looking forward to the next time you vacation in Las Vegas and the next time we have the opportunity to serve you.

We all hope you had a very happy birthday!

Warm Regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The front staff seemed depressed and held hostage. Breakfast was just OK but service was cold and under pressure.

Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Envy The Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post your thoughts here on TripAdvisor. We apologize for what appears to have been a less than ideal experience. I would personally be very interested in speaking with you regarding your meal and would welcome you to contact me at your convenience in my office at (702) 784-5750. You can also email me at Tim.Herman@interstatehotels.com should email be your preference.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Warm Regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Fantastic cut of aged beef. I was told the restaurant was excellent, and it did no disappoint. Service was as good as the food. A bit pricey.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TimHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Envy The Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased we lived up to the good rumors you heard by delivering a great meal and experience during your recent visit with us. We hope you will return to dine with us soon.

Warm Regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Envy The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Envy The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing