We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff under the gun?”

Envy The Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Envy The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #522 of 4,894 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $80
Cuisines: American, Italian, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Paradise /Desert Inn
Transit: We have a very loyal group of taxi companies that are always outside our front doors to take very special care of our guests. We do also have a public bus transportation stop right next door in front of the Las Vegas Convention Center on Paradise Road. For those who are looking for adventure we have the MONORAIL Station right next door as well.
Description: Designed to please even the most discerning palates, the award-winning ENVY Steakhouse is a top choice in Las Vegas. The exquisite menus feature innovative dishes with an Italian flair & the most sinfully delicious gourmet steaks. From delectable Premium Angus Beef Filet to prime bone-in rib eye, you'll find ENVY to be a fine dining opportunity you just can't turn down. Made with fresh ingredients gathered from purveyors not just locally, but around the country - you'll find your friends & family absolutely envious of your experience.
Show Low, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff under the gun?”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The front staff seemed depressed and held hostage. Breakfast was just OK but service was cold and under pressure.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Envy The Steakhouse, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post your thoughts here on TripAdvisor. We apologize for what appears to have been a less than ideal experience. I would personally be very interested in speaking with you regarding your meal and would welcome you to contact me at your convenience in my office at (702) 784-5750. You can also email me at Tim.Herman@interstatehotels.com should email be your preference.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Warm Regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    466
    132
    62
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dickson, TN
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food excellently prepared”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Fantastic cut of aged beef. I was told the restaurant was excellent, and it did no disappoint. Service was as good as the food. A bit pricey.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Envy The Steakhouse, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased we lived up to the good rumors you heard by delivering a great meal and experience during your recent visit with us. We hope you will return to dine with us soon.

Warm Regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
1 review
“Exceptional Service for Special Diets”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Recently attended a conference and stayed at the Renaissance. Hotel dining can be bad to fantastic and I so lucked out here. Add in a special diet (gluten-free) and sometimes the only edible food offered is salad and blah chicken breast. BUT NOT at Envy and NOT with waiter, Matt K serving me! Luckily, Matt understood my diet requests and took them seriously. Due to travel and lack of gf food in airports, I had not eaten all day. Matt took the lead and brought me the best meal I had all week and service was superb. It was so great I went back again later in the week when Matt was working. Try the Caesar salad and Sea Bass...incredible. Excellent advice on wine pairings too. Perfect name for this gem...Vegas restaurants should ENVY the classy ambiance, friendly and professional staff, and amazing food. If they trained all their staff and had a gf menu I would have eaten there every night during my stay.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Envy The Steakhouse, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We are so excited by your review, as we know it is not easy to find restaurants that take special diets seriously. We took special care to be prepared for requests such as yours for gluten free options and it is terrific to learn our efforts were helpful to you. We are very pleased to hear that your experience was so great that you dined with us twice! We will be sure to share your comments with Matt as well! He will be thrilled to hear your feedback.

We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Warm Regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Two words...Joe file. Best waiter in Las Vegas...”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Come to envy steakhouse, ask for joe file, enjoy the night of your life. Best food, best waiter. He knows his menu, and the food is superb. You will have a great Las Vegas dinner with MR. VEGAS at your service. Joey is your dream server in a fabulous steakhouse meant for foodies... Ask for joe, or be out of the know. JDR

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JDR82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Envy The Steakhouse, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We like that! “Ask for Joe or be out of the know”! Joe is definitely an asset to the service team at ENVY and he certainly is a mentor for anyone dining in ENVY. Not only does he know the menu, but he makes every attempt to educate his guests on wine pairings. We appreciate your feedback about him here on TripAdvisor. We will certainly share your rhyme with him!

We look forward to making your next reservation.

Regards,
Warm Regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect service and perfect food”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The staff were more than attentive and were always there to refill your water and clean up the dishes. They were very friendly and didn't act snooty or pushy at all like some restaurant do. We went early and got seated right away on a Friday night without reservations. The steaks were cooked just right and they give you various sea salts to eat with the steaks. It can be a bit pricey but we used a restauant.com deal which helped a bit. I would recommend this for a nice romantic evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Envy The Steakhouse, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We are delighted to hear about the approachable and attentive service you experienced during your recent visit to ENVY. There isn’t much more we can ask for from our staff than delivering a “perfect” review, so we’ll certainly be sharing your feedback!

Thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards,
Warm Regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Envy The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Envy The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing