We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum yum yum.....”

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Las Vegas
Reserve with OpenTable
Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Las Vegas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 4,894 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Casino Center & Fremont
Description: The 75,000 gallon aquarium is the centerpiece at the sleek Las Vegas Chart House, located in the Golden Nugget's brand new Rush Tower. If you’re looking for the heart & soul of Vegas, this is it - located on famous Fremont Street in downtown. Since 1961, Chart House has been dedicated to providing the ideal dining experience. With 27 historic, waterfront & showcase locations across the U.S., Chart House offers spectacular views & exceptional service that you’re sure to enjoy. From top-of-the-catch seafood to succulent steaks, our renowned chefs have tailored a menu to complement local cuisine while introducing a hint of the exotic. Choose from our famous entrées such as Macadamia Crusted Mahi & our Slow Roasted Prime Rib, or indulge in one of our all new items such as Lobster Francese, Stuffed Flounder or New Wave Surf & Turf. We offer an extensive collection of fine wines & whiskies, & decadent desserts like our famous Hot Chocolate Lava Cake & Chart House Souffle.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yum yum yum.....”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Every bit of food was excellent.....scallops, wedge salad, lobster bisque, fillet.....and on and on!!!! Staff were attentive and kind.....will be back!!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sid412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,298
    330
    110
    32
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fanciest Steakhouse”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

And you'll pay for it, too. Great steak, atmosphere and service. They put your napkin on your lap for you when you sit down. Need I say more?

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank tasie_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the best steaks. EVER.”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Went during Valentines/Presidents Day Weekend and made reservations on OpenTable for 6:30pm with no problems. We walked RIGHT by Vic and Anthony's from the front of the Golden Nuggent and had NO idea where we were. Take a sharp right when you come in and it's right there!

We had to wait just a little bit after checking in and the front desk and they took us back to the small bar. First thing you'll notice on a busy night is that its a smallish place and LOUD. After a while everything blends into the noise and you don't notice it as much, and there are a few "quiet spots" up against the wall where we were.

After being sat, as many other reviewers have noticed, the staff is definitely on-the-ball. We had menus, bread, and water in about 30 seconds after being sat. We had already perused the menu and kind of knew what we wanted, and our server, Victor was outstanding with service and telling us about the Chef's selection (Think it was NY Strip and Lobster Tail), but we opted for:

1. Lobster Bisque Soup - as recommended by others, it is AMAZING.
2. Caesar Salad - very good, actual anchovy bite to the dressing, very crisp romaine.
3. Porterhouse for Two, Med/Rare - We opted for this as we "thought" the menu said $46, which for a porterhouse at a place like this is in the med/low range; however, after getting the bill this price is PER PERSON. Despite the price, this steak was AWESOME. On its own it was soooo juicy and the crust on the end pieces was just perfect. We asked for the bone marrow borderlaise sauce and it just made every bite POP. Seriously, I don't know how they could have made the steak any better, it was that good.
4. Brussel Sprouts - very good, roasted brussel sprouts. I'm not a huge fan but my wife is and she loved them. They tasted very, very fresh.

And for dessert: The creme brule. I NEED TO MAKE THIS INTO A PASTE AND PUT IT IN A TUBE AND I WOULD EAT IT EVERY DAY. So, so good. They put candied citrus strips on top of orange and lemon and this added such a great flavor to the vanilla in the creme brule. It is a very thin brule, and if you're stuffed from the steaks, just one per 2 people is plenty.

Total bill for the two of us having the above with a glass of Merlot and Reisling came to about $190 without tip, but you can do more damage than that if you go a la carte for each person. We tipped Victor pretty well as his service was perfect.

While a bit noisy, I'd eat at Vic & Anthony's any day ...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank coronad0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“A very nice V-day evening”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Took my wife here for a nice valentine’s dinner and we were not disappointed. The service was very good and the food was delicious. I ordered the lobster bisque and filet Oscar style and my wife had a roasted beet salad and salmon stuffed with carb, portion sizes were good and again everything was very tasty. I would definitely come back for another special occasion, really enjoyed this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrstats69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

If you are in Las Vegas this restaurant is a "MUST" as everything is perfect, from the upscale
interior to the wine list and onto the completion of dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing