We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of T-Bones Chophouse

T-Bones Chophouse
Ranked #292 of 4,853 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $145
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went there for my bday and it was a great experience. The food was so yummy. We started with shrimp tempura and they made me wanna say forget my entree and bring another order of these!! The steak and potatoes were good. Since it was my days then even have for free carrot cake. By that time I was so full but I couldn't resist!! The service was very tentative and the buser/ water guy was on top of his job. I don't think our drinks got half way empty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SinCity21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    87
    32
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mecca, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not just steak”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Surf and Turf, the seafood is as good as the steaks.
The ambience is appetizing and the service is uplifting.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KAZMAS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Only one happy for Happy Hour is the owners”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

T Bones boasts a great happy hour. The cheapest item on the menu is corn dog or cheese fries at $10.00 Each. We ordered a couple of Gin and tonics and a shrimp cocktail, no bread nothing but the cocktail and drinks. Happy hour price $40.00. I don't know about you, but that's nothing to be happy about. Takin my money where I get value for my buck

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank earle1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baxley, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Expensive, but delicious”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Is there a way to give 10 circles? It's more than a 5. The steaks are tender and juicy; flavorful. The service was excellent.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank beckvf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent steakhouse!”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I immediately fell in love with this place. The restaurant has a bar on one side, a huge dining area on the other and a patio sitting as well. Although it can get pretty noisy, it is still perfect for a nice, romantice date. The place is clean, and the waitstaff are all very attentive. I like the assortment of bread and creamed butter that was placed on our table. For starters, I tried the lobster & corn chowder - very creamy and tasty! My date ordered the ribeye and I had the petite filet mignon...both our orders were cooked to perfection. The steak was very tender and abundantly seasoned. I don't like smothering my steak with steak sauce, so this was perfect for me. For the sides, we ordered the creamed spinach, jumbo asparagus, au gratin potatoes, and each was very delicious. These came with bearnaise, hollandaise and red wine reduction sauce, perfect complements to the sides. The only disappointment for me was the dessert. We ordered the chocolate croissant bread pudding, and it didn't quite meet up to my standards. I guess I'm pretty biased and have always compared against this dessert place I usually go to in San Diego. Oh well...

All in all, I give this restaurant perfect rating. It's very pricey, but it's worth every penny.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthialofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T-Bones Chophouse also viewed

 

Been to T-Bones Chophouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing