We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$138
$134
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$240
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$148
$143
Vdara.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$161
Aria.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Bellagio.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$138
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$410
$189
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$20
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,862)
Filter reviews
3,862 results
Traveler rating
2,627
904
214
65
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,627
904
214
65
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprincess suitefull kitchennon smokingoff the stripstir loungewasher dryerliving roomellis islandpots and pansvalet staffnon gamblingfree valet parkinghuge bathroomjacuzzi tubquiet hotelseparate showermonorail station
Filter
Updating list...
3,441 - 3,446 of 3,862 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2007

The Platinum hotel is located a short walk from the strip (near Bally's & Flammingo's), it is a stylish and sophisticated hotel and spa.
This new hotel is clean - the suite was delightful. The huge bathroom had a walk in shower and jet bath, Spa toiletries are provided. Bathrobes in room for guest use. There is an indoor outdoor pool (pool towels are provided). There is an equipped kitchen with full size fridge with water and ice dispenser. ( If you need pans ask at reception)
This is a non-smoking hotel there is a £250 dollar fine if you smoke in the room or balcony.
There is a resteraunt (expensive), and a Spa offering various treatments.
Courtesy transport will take you if taxi unavailable

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2007

This is one of the most luxurious hotels I've ever stayed in! Only open since Dec '06 so still has that new feel to furnishings and decor. Very spacious with full kitchen, lounge + bedroom with en-suite bath with jacussi bath. It was a pleasure to sink into the very comfy bed with beautiful bed linen. Had room service breakfast each day - beautiful but pricy unless you have it included in the room rate. Best rates are on the hotel website. The roof top pool is very 'chic' - definitely geared to adults. Lovely sunbeds and an urn of iced face towels to cool you down as you leave. Some reviewers have commented about the walk to the strip - it is only about 7 minutes, you arrive opposite the Bellagio and the hotel becomes a haven away from the noise and glitz. We did get a taxi to MGM to see 'Ka' - well worth it to arrive to see the show (fantastic) cool and comfortable. Cost $10 between 4 so very cheap. Only in Vegas for a few days to get over UK flight before travelling on but would return just to go to this hotel if I had the chance.
All in all a beautiful hotel and fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2007

We loved the Princess Suite, the extra large whirlpool bathtub is absolutely fabulous!!! The rest of the bathroom is very roomy, with two sinks and shower (a little small, but very nice). The kitchen was also a nice amenity to have in our suite, it definitely saved us money on breakfast and lunch as we were able to cook ourselves, but the hotel does NOT provide pots and pans so we had to buy some of our own. We didn't use the TV's that were both in the living room and bedroom, but they seemed really nice. The suite provides a lot of closet space which is always nice and having a washer and dryer in our suite was great. We loved the balcony, very spacious and a great view of the Las Vegas Strip.

We had a few mishaps when we first arrived with the valet service, but hotel management took care of that issue for us and let us park our truck ourselves for our entire stay and also offered a complimentary dinner or spa treatment. We decided to eat dinner at The Platinum Restaurant and enjoyed their ribeye steak, sauteed mushrooms and aspargus, but their mashed potatoes were horrible, the crab cakes were completely delicious and so was their asian crunch salad, after all that we didn't have room for dessert so I can't comment on that part of the menu. The staff at the restaurant was fabulous, very pleasant and attentive to our needs.

Unfortunately there were some foolish people that were staying in the hotel the same weekend as we were - they decided to have fun with the fire extinguishers on the 16th fl. and set off the fire alarms and we all had to evacuate the hotel at 4:00am. We were staying on the 17th. fl. and had to walk down all 17 flights of stairs, which is horrible when you are half asleep. Of course we were happy that the fire alrams do work and warned us to evacuate, because if it had really been a fire we would've been more than happy to run down all 17 flights of stairs to safety! Finally getting back upstairs and to sleep we woke up a few hours later to realize that the pools (both indoor & outdoor) were completely closed due to someone throwing bottles and glasses from their balcony out to the pool area. Once again we realize that this wasn't the hotel's fault and they have closed the pool for our own safety until the glass has all been removed from the pools, but this put a damper on our stay as we were looking forward to go into the pool for the day!!!

Finally sometime in the late morning/early afternoon we were allowed to go into the pool, once this happened we had so much fun that we forgot all about our bad experience with the valet service, fire alarms going off in the early morning hours and the pool being closed for the morning!

For the nightlife - well since there isn't any gambling inside the Platinum Hotel we walked over to the strip, which isn't a far walk at all. We enjoyed the different hotels, which we've seen plenty of times before and went back to nice non-smoking, non-gaming hotel of Platinum and enjoyed the rest of our stay.

All and all we enjoyed The Platinum Hotel and Spa and would definitely book the Princess Suite for our next stay in Vegas. Everyone has to realize that no matter where you stay you are going to have issues. Everyone can't be happy all the time and no one can make you happy all the time, but you just make the best of what is handed to you and put a smile on your face and keep going. You make the best of your stay and you'll be guaranteed a great time, because remember your trip is all what you make of it. We could've sat and sulked all day and weekend long, but we didn't!!!!!

Never go off of someone else's bad comments because they could have a completely different outlook on life than you do and you are letting them dictate your vacation. If I would've wrote this review right after our issues at Platinum this would've been very negative, but now that time has passed and I have thought about everything I realized that we enjoyed ourselves 100% and are planning a trip very soon!!!

Enjoy : )

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank CancerVixen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2007

My husband & I recently stayed at The Platinum while we were on our honeymoon in April of this year...The staff was friendly & helpful...We loved the Complimentary valet parking, it was very convenient, we never had to wait more than a couple of minutes for our car.
The rooms were huge & extremely nice...my husband loved the huge flat screen tv in the "living area"...The faux fireplace was romantic and the beds were the most comfortable we've ever slept in...
We will return to the Platinum next year for our anniversary!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tabathajohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2007

The hotel is definitely a real find. Good location being just a block behind Ballys and therefore relatively close to the Bellagio and Ceasars Palace. The suites are very spacious and very well appointed - excellent beds, enormous bathroom, flat screen TV's. There is a lovely American style fridge in the kitchen although there is relatively little in the way of kitchen utensils, no pans - I think they do not expect guests do much beyond making a coffee!. The pool although not huge is lovely to cool down in and the pool area is great with comfortable with great sun loungers and a bar. The other good thing is that the hotel feels more exclusive compared with the huge resorts in Vegas ie much smaller, no need to go through casinos to get to your room, checking in and out is quick and it is also non-smoking.
Couple of tips is staying there: if you plan to use the pull-out bed request on your arrival that you will be using it and need bedding for it. Other tip, walk through Ballys to get to and from the Strip rather than walking outside- it gets so hot in summer!

Stayed: August 2007
3  Thank Kippur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews