We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly excellence and great convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #8 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dog friendly excellence and great convenience”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

It only took 35 years, but now I have a "go to" hotel in Las Vegas. Very close to hotel/apartment perfection. The staff, the bell staff and especially the valet's are amazing. Well done Platinum. I brought my wonderful dog with me to Vegas and the staff were so great. They say "yes" a lot. Rooms are fairly standard in design, but huge on function. OMG, the kitchens are just perfect ... except for the low quality pots and pans. Bring one Green Pan and a cast iron pan from home and pretty much everything else is do-able.

Room Tip: Face the Strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdwardBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Operations at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are glad you finally found a "go to" hotel for your needs. I do apologize for the quality of pan you recieved. I know we are currently purchasing more. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,487
    861
    200
    60
    47
See reviews for
922
1,434
143
496
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,022)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Excellent hotel and good value. My suite was a full, 1000 + sq ft 1-bedroom, full kitchen etc. Excellent strip view. All very clean and tidy. Off-strip location was no problem at all, door staff just hailed cab when needed (never had to wait more than 5min in four days).

I give this hotel 5 stars for overall staff helpfulness, cleanliness and the size and appointments of the suite. Only better room I have ever had in Vegas has been a $500 a night room in the Aria, and it was smaller with no kitchen or balcony.

Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCTraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Operations at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are happy that it met your expectations and I completely agree it is difficult to match the value or bang you get for your buck. Plus we don't hit you with all the hidden fees. We hope to have you back as a guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Just returned from vegas 6/6/14 stayed at the Platinum again ! Great great hotel, staff is super friendly. Within a day they know you by name, place is super clean. Very accommodating. Will return next year

Room Tip: all rooms are suites, 950 to 1150 sq. feet.ask for one up high with a strip view = breathtaking !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boulejemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Operations at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for the nice review and for coming back to stay with us. We love to hear about repeat and return guests. Thank you for the nice comments about the team here. We will thank them for a job well done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel was lovely the come home to after traveling for 11 hours, It was clean, and Eugene at the front desk did everything to assure that me and my sisters were straight. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong, all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terenay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Operations at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Awesome to hear! And Kudos to Mr. Eugene for making it special. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey girl
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The Platinum definitely deserves 4 stars for the room and for the service. No complaints at all for those. The suite had a nice sized kitchen, living room, lovely, comfy king sized bed in the bedroom, large bathroom with a shower stall, tub, 2 sinks. It was clean and well maintained. The people at the front desk were very friendly and nice.

The downsides for me will not apply to everyone, so if these are not issues for you, I woiuld say that Platinum is a good place to stay. My main issue was the availability of taxis. Where in a major hotel, there is a constant flow of cabs, here you have to wait for one to drop someone off. I was told that "we do not call taxis". The doormen did on occassion run down to Flamingo Rd (down a long driveway) to hail a cab for me. Since I had no car and it was over 100 out, I needed to taxi around. This caused "taxi anxiety" for me. (I solved this problem by walking to the Tuscany hotel/casino next door and catching my taxis there. I also went there for breakfast where there is a relatively inexpensive restaurant.)

Secondly the sinks in the bathroom are set back too far. I am short and couldn't easily wash my face over the sink.

A minor issue is that the doors of the rooms on my floor are all chipped and nicked. It doesn't hurt anything, but it makes the floor look rundown. Once you are in the actual room, everything was very well maintained.

Bottomline, if you are not short and you don't need taxis, I would recommend the Platinum. However since those are both issues for me, I would not choose Platinum again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sillycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Operations at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for the review. I do apologize for the concerns you encountered but happy to hear we did a good job overall. I hope you still consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

If you are looking for a quiet place in Vegas this is it! We booked a room for one night, the night of my sister's wedding. They put us on the floor of the wedding ceremony and reception. The room was astonishing! Full kitchen with all supllies needed, great bathroon, balcony, shower, jet tub, etc.... We did have an issue with the AC. Called right before the wedding, as we were leaving someone came to take a look and fix it. Got back after the reception and the room was a sauna, it was cooler in the hallway than our room. Called again for service and Trevor came and fixed it. At about 4am, we woke up sweating....again the AC was out. When we woke up, we called the front desk asking for the manager, to come to our room. He was there in matter of minutes, apoligized immensely for the inconvenience and compensated our stay. The pool area is so quiet and relaxing and well shaded with umbrellas galore! The girl who works at the pool bar was always checking on us and so friendly. They also have a great happy hour there with awesome prices and food...This hotel actually made me possibly considering bringing my kids to Vegas and I was dead against bringing them there. Would come back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a washer and dryer if you need one
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaraD1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Operations at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for the nice review. We do appreciate the feedback and we want to sincerely apologize for the AC concerns. This isn't a regular thing at the hotel, and I know our Chief Engineer has gotten involved to ensure it stays fixed. I'm glad the manager was quick to respond and took care of you. We hope to see you next time....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The room provided a great view of the stratosphere side of the strip. The kitchen was great. The room was very large. It was a quick walk to the strip. The rooms are prone to street noise since they are on a busy road.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nolan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Operations at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay overall. Please look us up next time we are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,581 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,209 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,818 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Property: Platinum Hotel and Spa
Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing