We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #7 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2014

What a fabulous place. If you don't need a casino in house, you can't get better than this place. Beautiful, spacious suite, great view of mountains, two short blocks off of strip brings you right to the center of things in front of Bellagio. Cool rooftop indoor/outdoor pool. In house restaurant with delicious breakfast. Free valet parking. Got and AARP rate an a Saturday better than some chain interstate hotels we stayed in along the way! It's a no brainer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for the awesome review! We are glad you found us, and hope to keep you coming back each visit to Las Vegas. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,315 - 1,321 of 3,743 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

I'm a frequent traveller to Las Vegas due to business and have stayed in many upscale hotels on the strip such as Aria, Venetian, Vdara, MGM, etc. I have also stayed in Platinum about 5 times.

Setting aside the obvious value in price for the Platinum, my stay is always more pleasant in Platinum mainly due to the level of service provided compared to more expensive counterparts. I frequently bring two young children to my trip and therefore, need a bunch of extra accommodation. Platinum's parking, bell man, and other services are ALWAYS much faster and more detailed. I especially enjoy the roomy suites for my family's comfortable accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yunho S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate your business and are glad to hear the team took care of you again. I do think that we offer a lot of bang for our buck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

My wife, two kids and our little dog stayed at The Platinum hotel 2/7/14 - 2/10/14. We absolutely loved The Platinum hotel and believe it was the best suite and hotel option in the area. I, personally, have stayed at almost all of the various hotels in the main Las Vegas blvd strip area - usually on business trips. I enjoyed the Platinum hotel stay best, by far. The suites are large and beautiful and just a block away from the strip (easy walking distance for anyone). The Platinum also has an amazing staff. I have found my hotel of choice when I go to Vegas from now on. Its great for a couple, but its fantastic for a family.

Anton C.

Room Tip: We loved our view of the Las Vegas strip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AConaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

That is great to hear! I agree our spacious suites can be quite perfect for families so everyone isn't crawling over each other. We are glad to you enjoyed yoru visit. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I have stayed with friends at the Platinum hotel twice in the last three years on our annual voyage to Las Vegas. The quality of the rooms is top notch. They have a very luxurious feel to them, with amenities that you just wouldn't expect at this price point: full kitchen, jacuzzi tub, separate shower etc.... If you're worried about not being on the strip, don't be. The walk to Las Vegas Blvd is literally 10 minutes. That's a small price to pay for being in a room that is four times as nice and half the cost as any major hotel on the strip. The staff will treat you right and make your stay comfortable.

Room Tip: While a strip view is nice to have, you can save a few bucks by choosing a room on the other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

We sincerely appreciate your great review. I can only agree with you that we offer some great value in our guestrooms and service. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This all-suite hotel offered spa-like accommodations for business travel. I had the option to provision to eat in my suite with full kitchen amenities (great if you're not looking to eat out every meal! I enjoyed great views of the strip, and I have to add that the entire staff, from front desk, to wait staff, to room service, to valet service: ALL took exceptionally great care of ensuring that my stay was the best it could be. I was even able to get spa services at a great cost, thanks to dining at the restaurant. Very impressive!! I would highly recommend this experience!

Room Tip: Not all rooms offer a view - so ask for what you would like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGates2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for the review. It is definitely something we have the ability to do here in giving much more personalized service. When staying at the hotel for more than a couple of days you can really start to get to know the staff. They all care about our guests and ensuring great experiences. Unfortunately the bigger hotels and casinos lose this where we can treat you as much more than just a number. You also touch on the Well Spa. It is amazing to me that we don't have lines a mile long coming out of there. It is so much more reasonably priced than most places on the strip. Again many thanks and we can't wait to see you back here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Platinum is perfect for my family's needs. We travelled with three younger children. Having a separate living area is extremely important. The kids can watch cartoons on one tv, and I can watch my sports on another. The pullout couch is also great. If one wanted to stay up late and not wake the others in the bedroom, use the pullout.
The kitchen was invaluable. It saved us a lot of money and time. If the kids had a craving, I could use the microwave, stove or oven and quickly and easily prepare something. Note, if you'll need a can opener, bring your own. They didn't have any when we visited.
The pool is the warmest heated pool we've ever used. Although the outside temperature was cold, we were always warm in the indoor/outdoor pool. My kids love swimming and Platinum is the one place they can do it in the winter comfortably.
The balcony is great to get some fresh air and enjoy the view of the strip and the large ferris wheel.
The kids had fun in the jetted tub too. Add some shampoo and they had a fun bubble bath. There is also a separate shower.
The unit we were assigned, 1416, was in very good shape. Everything worked, it was very clean, and the view at night is outstanding.
Don't overpack if you have a Princess Suite. It comes with a washer and dryer. The hotel provided laundry detergent in the unit. Fireplace too.
They also provide daily coffee in the room, free internet, no resort fee, free newspaper downstairs, and very quick valet parking.
Valerie and Eugene were very nice at check-in. Actually, everyone was nice.
Ampm and 7-11 are very convenient downstairs.
The driveway is immediately past the ampm. Be alert or you'll miss it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidHitchcock33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for kind words and review. We will certainly thank the entire team but specifically Val and Eugene for doing such a great job of taking care of you. Thank you for your time, and business. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I was amazed at the amenities and the spaciousness of my room at the Platinum. Huge room with a full service kitchen (all appliances) - modern flare...a working gas fireplace in the living room space and a monster master bathroom, that included a large Jacuzzi tub, a separate stand-in shower. And the bedroom was immense. Plus, a lovely outdoor spacious deck with incredible views of the Las Vegas night life. I enjoyed a wonderful breakfast as well on the 2nd morning. More bang for the buck at the Platinum than I could have ever imagined. I highly recommend the Platinum and will use it again on my next trip to Vegas. Easy walking distance to the Sands Conference center - the Venetian, etc. And can't beat valet parking. Easy access in/out of the Platinum - and right off the 5-freeway.

Room Tip: I was on the 12th floor - I definitely recommend an elevated room for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for the great review. You are right, you defintely get some bang for your buck and definitely a nice spacious room. We appreciate your business and please ask for me on your next visit. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,765 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,397 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,344 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $151 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing