We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Platinum Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #13 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Loved relaxing in the room and the tub. I highly recommend the room to everyone. Having the full fridge allowed me to have some fruit and drinks for a backup at the end of the day. Bar on ground level has great drinks and nice atmosphere also.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elrohim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are proud to hear that your enjoyed all of our amenities, especially Stir, the team down there makes some great drinks and even better conversations.. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,363
    819
    190
    59
    45
See reviews for
856
1,362
138
477
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (987)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

If you're looking to stay near the strip for an extended period and don't want to spend a fortune, this might be what you're looking for. It's one block east of the best part of the strip and includes a full kitchen, separate shower, Jacuzzi tub, balcony, bedroom with two closets. There is a nice heated indoor/outdoor pool on the fifth floor with scenic views of the strip, There is no casino, but you're walking distance from the Bellagio and Caesars Palace. Room service is very reasonable, and with the full kitchen you can make your own meals. I would definitely recommend this to family and friends.

Room Tip: If this is your first or second trip to Vegas you might want to spend the extra few dollars for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for the lovely review. We do appreciate it and are very glad you enjoyed your stay. I do think we offer some great prices for the product you recieve. I think it is hard to find something in town for the same value. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Clean rooms extremely spacious and great value for the cost. I would recommend to anyone going to Vegas to stay here. Very clean and the views are good from every angle. Close to the strip. Very quiet and enjoyable room and hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bear n Bama fan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We appreciate the feedback. We are glad you were able to enjoy the size of our rooms without having to pay hand over fist. I will share your review with our team. We hope we see you back here soon. Thank you for the referrals, they are appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Park, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

First time staying at this hotel. Close to all the main attractions.The staff was very courteous and professional, from valet to the front desk.Our room was a suite. Best of all this is a pet friendly hotel. Look forward to staying here on our next trip.

Room Tip: Our room was on the east side very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margarita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
First off, Happy New Year to you and your family. I'm glad you had a well spent holiday with us. We hope it isn't too long before we have you as our guest again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just returned from staying here. Upon arrival we were thrilled, upon departure we will not return. Bed was super uncomfortable though. We had maintenance up twice to fix the spa tub what was excreting black stuff into the water. The Manager was nice enough to offer us appetizers for our inconvenience however the clincher was when the maintenance guy for the second go round tried to blame me for somehow causing the black gross excretion as if i was playing with the on off switch and then suggested we could go in it anyway and just ignore black stuff floating in the water. Really? My fault? Rest of staff was great though.

Spa was wonderful! Called Well Spa! Sara gave me an excellent massage! Highly recommend the SPA.

Bar was nice and drinks were yummy! Recommend the Bruschetta Not so much the skewers.

Room Tip: If you brought a memory foam pad i think the beds would be much better. Really like having the kitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Masterstager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review . I am glad you enjoyed your Spa services ( will give Sara here kudos) but do have to apologize for the issue with the Jacuzzi and the response you received from the team.I will pass these comments on to the appropriate services.Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

My first time at this hotel. I was very clean great location and easy to access all the main attractions. The service was great and the room were large. It was a great place to stay for some quiet time but close to everything if you wanted to get out and be crazy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichE303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for the kinds words..We appreciate the feedback. We will share your review with our team and thank them for their hard work. We hope we see you back here soon. Thank you for the referrals, they are appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
211 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

2 blocks off the strip on Flamingo way is the ideal location for this hotel. Far enough away to avoid the late night noise, close enough to walk to the strip in 10 minutes.
Every room is a suite, the staff are very professional, and out 5 nights were among the best in 2013. Our room was on the 10th floor facing the strip and was a perfect place to sit on the balcony with a bottle of champagne and watch the new year fire works display

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwkfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
First off, thank you and your family for staying with us on Christmas. We appreciate the feedback. We will share your review with our team and thank them for their hard work. We hope we see you back here soon and possibly catch the 4th of July Fireworks!!! Thank you for the referrals, they are appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,054 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,603 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Property: Platinum Hotel and Spa
Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing