We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit was worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #8 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Bromley, Kent.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Return visit was worth it”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Second visit to this hotel, after three years, and it is still excellent. Great apartments in a great location for those don't mind walking. The area is perfectly safe. Close enough to the Strip if you want it, and far enough to keep the Strip at arm’s length if you don’t want it. It’s only a short walk to Paradise Road and the restaurants and bars that it has to offer. All the staff that we engaged with were very pleasant and helpful. The Happy Hour(s) in the bar are great value. Highly recommended to those that do not want to stay in a casino resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADifferentStation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are very pleased that the second visit didn't dissapoint you. We hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,467
    856
    200
    60
    46
See reviews for
906
1,428
142
496
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,021)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a great 3 night stay at Platinum Hotel. The room (more like apartment!) was so spacious, and had a fully equipped modern kitchen (with a dishwasher!) as well as a huge bathroom with jacuzzi bath. It's less than a 10 minute walk to the strip where all the action is, it's nice to not be staying on the strip though - a bit quieter! We enjoyed the pool area for sunbathing a couple of times which was a nice break from walking around the city. Overall a great stay for a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettyboo1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you! We do get a lot of travelers here from the UK. Please assist us and spreading the word, like you did here, to our friends across the pond. Take care and thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed almost 2 weeks for the second time and will surely do it again. Platinum Hotel is a guarantee of a great time. Your holiday starts in the lobby right after a warm welcome and the spacious rooms and amazing service is doing the rest. Thank you for a wonderful time again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flohbaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Please don't thank us...we want to thank you for a great stay and wonderful review. You definitely picked the right spot for a 2 week stay. I think it is hard to stack up against us for a longer stay due to our in room amenities. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at the Platinum for four days last week, and I already want to go back. The staff and the hotel itself were grand. Having an actual apartment to come back to after the hustle and bustle of the strip was like an oasis. No smoking, no noise, and no one bothering you to buy something.
The only thing that I would say was an issue was getting a cab from the hotel. It really depended on who the bell person was, sometimes they acted like they cared you needed a taxi and other times well they just didn't really seem to put too much effort into it. Twice we went out onto the street and got taxi's on our own in moments, after waiting 10 minutes or so for the bell person to get one. I know 10 minutes doesn't sound like a long time to wait, but at most hotels there is a line of taxi's waiting to take you where you want to go. Perhaps having a contract with a company that responds right away would be a good idea?
Regardless would stay there again in a flash and have already recommended the hotel to co-workers going down in December.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hall, facing the strip. We could see the water show at the Bellagio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fidgetdog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for the glowing remarks. I do apologize for the concerns with the taxis. They do unfortunately tend to hang out at the larger casino hotels, and we will continue to work with them to help ensure your transportation needs are met. I appreciate the feedback. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacoor, Cavite
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I picked this hotel initially because this is one of the few hotels in Las Vegas that had a Jacuzzi with such an affordable price. But I think we got more than we asked for. The standard room where we stayed had a big bedroom, bath, living room and kitchen that had all the amenities of an appartelle. The bath had rain like shower and had his/her sink too.the hotel also had free valet and was just 2 blocks away from the strip. Will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Zelleay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We appreciate the great review. I'm glad we worked out for you and your husband. Come and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIAGARA FALLS
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I just want to say my husband and I will be arriving at the Platinum Hotel December 5th for a week and I am already giving it a five star for customer service. I have called the hotel two different time's to ask questions. Each time I spoke to a different lady and they were so nice. They spent the time to answer my questions and were so nice about it. I had called other hotels and they made me feel like I was wasting their time. Thank-you to the lady's at reception.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fallsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for completing our review. I'm glad we did not dissapoint you. We wil certainly recognize the ladies at reception for the great service they provided you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel is so convenient to everything. The rooms are not typical hotel rooms. They are basically condo/apartment spaces. The décor is beautiful & clean, you have a full kitchen that has everything including a dishwasher & fridge w/water & ice in the door. A washer/dryer in the laundry room. The HUGE bathroom has double vanities, a whirlpool tub built for 2 and a separate shower with a rain showerhead. The bedroom was also very large. It was just 2 of us, but this would be a great place for a family to vacation.
The staff was so helpful and friendly. Starting at check-in to the Valets that met us with a smile and helping hand every time we drove up. Everyone went above & beyond to make sure we were happy. Room service was delivered quickly and the friendly server made sure to tell us the gratuity was included. All we had to do was sign the ticket. I can't say enough about the friendly staff. We will definitely be back!
The fireplace was a nice romantic touch also. Book this place, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: We had a mountain view. Great sunrise views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DebC910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
I'm very happy to hear about your great experience. I have already forwarded your review to our department heads to share and recognize their teams. Love to hear about great visits like this. Please come back and visit soon. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,515 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,691 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,611 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Property: Platinum Hotel and Spa
Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Vacatia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing