We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location if you don't want to be right on the strip!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Platinum Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #11 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location if you don't want to be right on the strip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night for my birthday. The hotel as surprisingly nice considering the location is off the strip. The hotel staff was more than accommodating, even calling us by name when we went to check in. We were able to have groceries delivered to our hotel since you have a kitchen it makes it easier. Overall, it was a great deal for the location.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
I am glad you chose to stay with us on your birthday. I am also happy to know that your one night stay was comfortable and convenient. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Hope you had a happy birthday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,408
    830
    194
    60
    46
See reviews for
876
1,383
140
488
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,001)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
fresno
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We've stayed here 3 or 4 times in the last year or two. We were very happy with the price of only 1 bill, which is a good value, even in Vegas It is a great value if you don't want a casino hotel and don't want to be in the middle of everything, but want to be close. No smoking, no noise, nice balcony (ok view -- never had a a great view of city -- will try mountain side next time). Nice big room, great full kitchen. Service is good, but not like a 4 star hotel. Lacks many amenities of a typical 4 star hotel. Parking is kind of a pain. I think this would be better characterized as a nice 3 star or a 3.5 star hotel. We've stayed at a half dozen places in vegas and this place hands-down remains our go-to place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
I would like to thank you giving us this review. I am happy to hear that you have stayed with us in the past and continue to stay with us on your visits to Las Vegas. Many of our guests, just like yourself, love the fact that we are a quaint Vegas hotel with out all the smoke and noise. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have not written a trip advisor review in a while, but it's 11:15 pm and I just tried to order room service and they are closed! I'm staying at this hotel attending a business meeting and was up late setting things for the morning in my meeting space and lost track of time and got back to my room hungry only to find this out. Last time I checked I am in Las Vegas...on a weekend...and there is no room service...and it's not like it's 4am or anything. I considered ordering a pizza for delivery...but the front desk said I would have to come to the lobby to pick it up...I think I will just go to bed. Besides this discovery the rest of the hotel is really nice, the rooms are huge, and things have been going great. I have no reason to rate any of the other services poorly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced for not having room service, and the fact that we ask our guests to come down staris to collect their deliveries. The primary reason we do that is safety and privacy. I am glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise and I hope you choose us on your future stays. We certainly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 4 nights while in Las Vegas.
Hotel is lovely and clean. Everything you need!
All staff really friendly and helpful.
Rooms are amazing! Huge with kitchens/ breakfast bar, spacious bathroom with whirlpool bathtubs! We were lucky to get upgraded to a strip view room too which was fantastic.
We could see part of the Bellagio fountains and the strip looked brilliant at night.
We wanted a hotel that was quite.
We love our sleep and choose this one after reading reviews.
Slept perfectly no noise and just a short walk from the strip.
Couldn't ask for a better hotel.
Would highly recommend to others who like a peaceful sleep - whenever that maybe as you are in Vegas!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikki1b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us from our huge rooms with kitchens to our comfortable beds to the view of the Bellagio fountain from your balcony. I hope you we earned the right to serve you again on your future trips to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Looking for a quiet room, friendly staff and a smoke free place to hang your hat? The Platinum offers all of that. Plus space to spare in their well-appointed suites. The only inconvenience was having to call down for cookware which is not ordinarily stocked in the kitchen. Otherwise, the double size jetted bath, comfortable beds and quiet suites are worth the extra $ over the on-strip properties. We will return to the Platinum!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the desert view and watching planes take off from LAS airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DestinyVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed our smoke free property as well as our large and weel-appointed suites. Thank you for taking the time to give us this great review, and we certainly look forward to making your future stays with us just as memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

My wife and I just got back from a short trip to Vegas and stayed here at the Platinum. While this hotel is not on the strip, it is very close. You can walk and be at Bellagio in less than 15 min. or take a cab and be there in 5-10 min. We did both. Though after walking the second time we decided to just take a cab. This is mainly due to some homeless people that hang out on the side of the road. Most were fine and said/did nothing, but some were loud and borderline belligerent.

Anyways... back to the hotel. It was great. We got a great deal through Snique Away and had a Strip View Suite. During the day the view was ok, but at night it is much better! Oh, and the room is massive! It was a full suite and could easily be small apartment. Had virtually everything there you would need, and if it didn't you could call the front desk and get most things. Very convenient if you want to do any cooking. The bed was also great. We are in the process of relocating and our own mattress is on storage so the King bed was nice and soft. Plenty of room to spread out. We almost didn't leave due to the bed... but alas we had to get back to real life.

Speaking of food, we had breakfast at the hotel several times and was very pleased. Surprisingly the food it is not expensive either. If you want to wander from the hotel there are places with larger selections, but if you want basic breakfast (eggs, pancakes, continental breakfast, and the like) then just save time and money and stay and eat here. We had lunch by the pool a couple of times and it also was good. lot of food for the money.

Service was amazing. Every single person we interacted with was beyond friendly - and not fake either. They seemed to genuinely care how you were doing. From pool side service to the bar, it was all great. I was more than impressed with the service.

We would definitely stay here again. Don't hesitate to book just cause it is off the strip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhackathorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review about us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and saw the benefit of having a fully equipped room with a kitchen. The view is indeed spectacular at night, glad you enjoyed your strip view accommodation. We appreciate your business and look forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

First I would like to say from the time we got our courtesy valet,(Where in Vegas do you get complimentary parking)? at such a well appointed and Pristine hotel yes that's correct, a courtesy valet, to helping with luggage, and checking in the service was prompt, courtesy and with a smile and ready to answer any and all questions, very efficient the girls at front desk namely Alexa, and the bell hop that help carry up our luggage went thoroughly over every appointment in our fantastic 10 star hotel room, (more like an apartment), it was clean, functional, comfortable bedding, huge jacuzzi tub, call me crazy I cooked the days I was there in the lovely kitchen with all the beautiful stainless steel appliances, facing the strip it was bright, from all the lights and close to all casino. If you like to Gamble and the shows.

How did I miss this hotel in the past I will never know, with its Non-Smoking, no gambling, it was quiet, clean smelled good, and so personable, I cannot wait to come back soon, I have found my new home away from home!!!

P.S. Cookies in the evening,(Complimentary) have sweet dreams!!

Room Tip: I was on the 9th floor corner great view, but I think they are all like this not sure, I cannot wai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bellamia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us this wonderful detailed review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have finally found your hotel of choice in Las Vegas. We look forward to you staying with us on all your future trips. We appreciate your feedback and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,258 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,976 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Property: Platinum Hotel and Spa
Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing