We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #8 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Was hesitant about meeting a friend in Vegas because I enjoy quiet, can't tolerate smoke and don't gamble! Our stay at the Platinum was so pleasant I'd return to Vegas just to stay there!
Easy walk to the strip and great night view of the town from the window of our very spacious apartment. Great stay here if you want to be near everything but not in the chaos of Vegas.

Room Tip: higher floor facing the strip is best.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sagitta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

I am glad you decided to meet your friends in Las Vegas and chose us as your hotel. Many of our guests enjoy staying with us for the same reasons. Our non-smoking and non-gaming hotel encourage the non gambling tourists to choose us for their accommodation. Thank you for your wonderful review and we certainly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you on all your future trips to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,715)
There are newer reviews for Platinum Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,627 - 1,633 of 3,716 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

We went to Vegas for Hakasan's Opening night (Whack). But at least we were able to get last minute hotel rooms through HotelTonight.

The basic suite is very spacious. Enough space for 9 grown men to pre-party. It includes a microwave, fridge, and utensils.

This place also has a gym and a swimming pool.

Alexa had awesome customer service. She's at the front desk. Everyone is fairly nice as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

I am happy to hear that our staff took care of your group. Our rooms are spacious as you had mentioned. We certainly look forward to you staying with us on all your future trips to Las Vegas. Thank you for a great review, we truly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here for the Easter holidays ,, as usual the Staff were most helpful and friendly , I ordered extra shampoo& towels ECT... came straight away. the rooms are spacious& clean with full kitchen and lounge. I have stayed here many times PLEASE KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK and thanks to the staff around the pool & doormen who are always ready to help and greet you,,

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Harleypigpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words. We will definitely keep up the good work. It always makes me happy to hear that our staff provided outstanding service to our guests. We look forward to you staying with us on your future trips to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Last year for our 29th anniverary we booked the Platinum hotel.the platinum is a very nice hotel off the strip. we always get a strip view . And the condothat's called The princess. it's decorated very nice it has all the ammenties that your own home has. Full grantied counter tops kitchen full size fridge. The service is good , the people are very very helpful and friendly. We love it, it 's nice and home away home. It has everything to offer like a washer and dryer, And flat screen tv's.The kitchen is full with pot n pans and silverware and nice dishes and glasses. The only down fall is the valet parking. We wish it was free and it isn't so we pay. It's worth it because we spruge for our anniversary. This year is our 30th and i'll write you about that too it's in december on the 17th. And at the end of august 31st we will be going to Cabo San Lucas,Mexico for two weeks to celebrate my birthday and our up coming anniversay. Winter we go to San Antionio, Texas to spend Christmas and New Years with my mother. So i'll be in touch

Room Tip: Dending on how many floor the hotel has.but try and always choose a high floor for the strip view. A...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1234angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are certainly like home away from home for many of our guests. We hope you have safe travels this year and we look forward to you celebrating your 30th wedding anniversary here at the Platinum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We have just got back from staying at the Platinum Hotel for eight nights ,it's a fabulous hotel our room was brilliant ,jacuzzi bath & kitchen a real bonus also washer & dryer ,the rooms are spotless & the staff are really friendly & helpful ,we could not have stayed any where better,we will be returning next year ,it is much nicer than staying on the strip ,also much quieter.

Room Tip: We had a room with a strip view
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank towncharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

I am glad to know that your stay with us was very memorable. Thank you for your great review of our hotel and we certainly look forward to providing you with excellent service on all your future trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have nothing but positive things to say, will always make a point of staying here when visiting Vegas. The room is a spacious apartment. Gourmet kitchen, 2 person tub, washer and dryer in room. The restaurant is reasonably priced. The pool is indoor outdoor and not a Pool Party like hotels on the strip. It is super close to the strip. Just can't say enough...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gia_artist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our property. You are correct about our pool setting, we provide more of a family setting. We look forward to your future stays with us and thank you for such a wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Platinum Hotel was a wonderful experience for my family. We had a wonderfully spacious suite with every amenity we could have wanted. Not just a place to sleep, we had a complete kitchen, washer and dryer, jacuzzi tub, shower and a great balcony view of the Las Vegas Strip. There are a number of grocery stores on Flamingo Road, if you wish to eat a few meals in your room inbetween the all you can eat buffets. The Platinum, a few blocks off the Strip, is gaming and smoke free, and quiet, so while you can enjoy Vegas all you wish, you can also take a break from it back in your hotel room. It's a perfect place for families.

The staff was also wonderful. Whatever we wanted or needed was brought to our door in minutes.

A bonus is the neighboring little Ellis Island Casino. It is a treat, and the family man (or woman) can game there while the rest of family is getting ready, or are in the Platinum's nice swimming pool. At the end of your day, order a great Metro Pizza from there and enjoy it from your Platinum Balcony.

I have never written a hotel review before, but am compelled to do so because the Platinum Hotel and staff far exceeded my every expectation (how often does that happen?). We will be back, so save us a room and keep up the great work!

The Platinum Hotel is aptly named.

Terry T

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high as possible, with a balcony overlooking the Strip.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

I am delighted to hear such wonderful things about our hotel from a guest. I am so happy you feel this way about our hotel, many of our guests do too. For the most part, we do cater to families as you mentioned in your review since we are a non gmaing and non smoking property. It seems like you became familiar with our surroundings and enjoyed everything during your stay. We appreciate your kind words and we definitely look forward to your next visit to Las Vegas. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,701 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,349 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,222 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $154 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing