We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #8 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I went to Vegas for our anniversary and we were very happy with Platinum. They upgraded us to a strip view and were kind enough to send up champagne and chocolate-covered strawberries! The place is huge and I loved having a balcony.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bridgett42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We are pleased to be part of your celebration, and are extremely thrilled you enjoyed the chocolate covered strawberries and Champagne. Hope you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,498
    872
    202
    60
    47
See reviews for
937
1,437
143
501
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,026)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Little Falls, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The staff was always very helpful and friendly. The separate bedroom, living room, and kitchen, was perfect. We could have a relaxing breakfast before the days activities. The pool area was nice also. Our room needed to have the carpet replaced (stained and frayed), but all else was great. A nice place to stay without the hectic pace of a casino hotel. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol43263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We arrived late and were told there was a small problem with our reservation, the room I booked was not available, BUT we were upgraded to an AMAZING suite for the night! Plus, because the next day we were moved over to our originally booked room, there was a very nice in-room service credit, to offset the hassle! The next day transfer went smoothly,and the staff- Lubna and Melody went above and beyond for my wife and I... The "small" room we booked was almost 1000 square feet! I attended a seminar at the hotel and as a non gambler appreciated the lack of smoking and gambling sounds, as well as the lack of totally drunk and obnoxious spring break / St. Patricks / basketball fans on the strip. The hotel is about 300 yards from the strip, super easy to get to, unfortunately we were suggested that you could not walk to where we had dinner reservations and due to traffic... the 1.2 mile walk turned into a 40 minute cab ride for $32!!! All things considered this was a fabulous getaway and a great place to attend a seminar. Thanks!

Room Tip: there was a weird smell in the hallway on the 12 floor, so there was a special air freshening device...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our non-smoking and non-gaming hotel environment. We hope you come and stay with us on your future trips to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

A large group of girlfriends and I stayed at the Platinum Hotel this weekend. We were split across three rooms on various floors and the hotel was at full capacity. The Valet quickly greeted us and helped with our bags, even pointing out that I had a nail in my tire. Dangerous! Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The room was even better in person than in the photos online. Spacious, included many extras and our balcony overlooked the Strip! (A room upgrade that we did pay pay for!)

We had lunch & drinks by the pool the next day & our room was made up while we were out. With the double sink vanity in the bathroom & separate bedroom area, we didn't have any trouble getting four girls ready for a night on the town.
Check out was painless and the Valet was quick to bring the bags down and even loaded up my car.

On top of all of this, any requests that we had to call the Front Desk or Room Service for were handled quickly and a manager followed up with a phone call to see that everything was to our satisfaction.

Prior up arrival at the Platinum, the biggest draw for our group was the size & kitchen facilities. I really liked that it is completely smoke-free and there is not a gaming area in the Lobby.

After staying at the Platinum, I would say that the Service really makes this property stand out over all others. Thank you, Platinum staff!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsy-at-heart1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
I am extremely happy that your stay with us was such a great and pleasurable experience. Many of our guests love our spacious bathrooms and the fact that we offer double sinks, and full kitchens. Our team member are always very pleasant and helpful. We have always focused on making sure our guests are happy and well taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our stay at the Platinum Hotel was incredible. The service was five star. Every one from the reservation representative Tami (what a sweetheart), to the doormen (who welcomed us back to the property each time we returned), to the front desk (who printed our boarding passes and answered our questions about the Strip), to the restaurant servers and manager who served great food (who were attentive to our every need), to the maintenance men (who came right away to fix a minor issue), and hotel manager Joe (who was genuinely interested in our every need) made our stay a dream. We highly recommend the princess suite -- which has enough room for a wedding party even though there were only two of us :-) The stainless steel appliances, spacious balcony, high definition flatscreen, Bose radio, and many other amenities made us feel like a king and queen.

You can stay in Vegas and feel like you are getting a true getaway with plenty of space and a quiet experience. Note, it's @ a mile from the strip -- but an easy walk -- super close to Bally's. This has now become our favorite hotel in Las Vegas (we even booked our next stay here already). When you stay here, it will become your favorite too!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottfromMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We are all extremely pleased that your stay with us was up to your expectations. I am specifically happy that our team members provided you with the best treatment and customer service. We have always paid very close attention to our guests specific wants and needs, and will continue on and I am happy to know that you have booked your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed for one night and had an excellent experience. The rooms were huge (with a full kitchen) and the service was excellent. My wife does not like smoke (or casinos) so this non-smoking hotel was the perfect option for our family of five (three children 8, 11, and 14). The indoor/outdoor pool was great fun for the kids. Easy walk to the strip for dinner and a show. We had a car and being off the strip made things easier and there was free valet parking.
I would highly recommend this hotel for families or couples who want a little more laid back Las Vegas experience.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view of the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We are extremely pleased you had such a pleasant experience staying with us with your family. Most our guests love the fact that we have full kitchens, especially those with children. We hope you will come back and stay with us again on your future visits to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

A little walk from the strip but a good location to stay with a family. Hotel rooms have all amenities needed for a comfortable stay. I found the staff there weren't overly friendly, on checking in with my family I had a lady hold the door open after she'd seen us struggle. We had no one help us with our bags to our room or when we checked out. There was a lovely man in the concierge that helped us store our bags and organise transportation to the airport once we'd checked out. If you are interested in doing any tours unfortunately you cannot be picked up at this hotel (even though they drive past it) if you are considering anything like that maybe it's worth looking into another hotel. The pick up points are in both the hotel in front and behind (about a 10 min walk) but considering tours leave early it can be nice to wait in the comfort of your room to be called other than waiting, especially if you're going to the Grand Canyon etc (as they are all day tours). Overall a good experience!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylC1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We are happy you had a pleasant experience staying with us in our spacious rooms. Hope you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,630 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,266 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,987 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#48 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Property: Platinum Hotel and Spa
Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing