We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #9 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

My partner i and stayed here for four days,and we had a fantastic time.Our room was huge,massive kitchen space.We stored food and drink in the fridge freezer...Staff were very help full,even gave us a lift when a taxi wasnt about to save us waiting.The view from our balconey was stunning.Clean and tidy would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We are happy that your stay was a great one becuase of our staff, they always go above and beyond. This is something we at The Platinum Hotel and Spa pride ourselves on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,435
    838
    195
    60
    46
See reviews for
890
1,397
142
493
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,011)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Culver City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is my 2nd stay at the Platinum. I have recommended this place to all my friends. The rooms are always clean and the staff is great. The Kitchen and bathroom are huge and the location is great!!! Eventhough I had one issue with an undercooked meal and the staff went above and beyond to fix the situation and made sure I was happy!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tom69g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We are pleased to know you had a great stay for the second time. Our staff's top priority is to make sure out guests are very well taken care of. I am happy to know your stay was pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is roughly ten minutes walk off the strip. The rooms are huge and include a kitchen which is great if you want to cook yourself. You have to walk to the strip to eat unless you can find something at the 7-11 right next door which we did one of the nights. Service was good and check in and check out were both quick!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaitlynBrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We are glad you had a pleasant experience with our speedy check in and check out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

A well appointed hotel with self-contained suites suitable for families. Close to the Strip with views of the Strip and in walking distance, but away from the glitz. No pokies in the hotel which was great for us. It has style without the glitz. Very friendly staff. The rooms were large and included a spa bath. The kids loved it.

Room Tip: The suites are spacious and great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank baafreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your great response. We are pleased you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the staff and hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time here and for good reason, lots of space - it's an apartment not a hotel room! The front staff are very friendly and helpful. There is no big rush, waiting, crowds as you'll find in the big hotels. Great for an extended stay or long weekend, full kitchen so, you don't have to get out in the morning to have breakfast.

There's a half price happy hour that goes from 4-8pm everyday at the bar, and this includes bar food. The location is behind Bally's, a five minute walk to the strip, the Westin is the closest casino just about as smoke free as most of the guest are flight attendants and pilots, and the tables are $5 even on the weekends!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank bronx616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your return visit to our hotel. We appreciate that you are one of our loyal customers. Look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Have to write this review as a Thank You to all the staff who made my short stay wonderful. First Thank you to Alexa at the front desk who went above and beyond for me and my bf during our stay. Since it was his birthday a few days prior I wanted to do something special and asked if i could buy balloons or a cake or something. She had a complimentary thing of chocolate covered strawberries and ice cream sent up as well as champgane! I couldnt believe it, there was even a handwritten card saying happy birthday and thanking us for staying with them. Thank you again Alexa.

Also, the bartenders and waiters / waitresses were all so friendly and helpful. The food is cheap and very good! Happy hour from 4-8pm everyday and drinks and tapas are half off! YES please! ; )

The gentlemen that do valet were very quick and accomodating, also helpful and very nice!!

The room was huge and more like a one bedroom appt. I could not say better things about this place and would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family and would stay here again.

-Emily

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your A++ review. We really appreciate that you took the time to write such a nice review and are thrilled that you had a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

My best friend and I were having a hard time finding a room during LBW that wasn't too expensive. We stumbled upon Platinum and we definitely made the right decision. We arrived very early and we were able to get into our One Bedroom suite with no problems. The room is beautiful! In the bedroom there is a large safe, and large TV. The bathroom is to die for. Especially since there were us two girls with makeup and flat irons all over the place, this was perfect! The bathroom leads to the Bedroom. There is a full kitchen with stool seats. If you are traveling with a family I highly recommend it. Its very very quiet and you don't have to worry about smoking and loud hallways (non casino resort). The walk to the strip is not bad at all. We walked up one block, and cut through Bally's. When you walk out of Bally's you will be right in the center of Paris, Caesar's and the Shops. One problem I did have was the large secuity hold they put on your credit card and it took about a week for them to remove it! Wasn't expecting this. Also, the room service breakfast is very experience (tax). Overall, I wouldn't mind staying here again. It was clean, service was great, and we felt safe!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CozmoLuxVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We are pleased you had an awesome time in Vegas and enjoyed our large rooms and non-smoking and non-gaming atmosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,352 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,470 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,203 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Property: Platinum Hotel and Spa
Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing